reviews for: listing #54576 - Cape San Blas, Florida House rental

Gulf front beauty!Amazing views right on the ocean!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Cape Sands Landing
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $225 - $420 /nt
    $1,700 - $3,290 /wk
    $2,300 - $2,300 /mth

sort by:

Amazing vacation

Review submitted: January 18, 2014   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

We had a family group of 11 for a week here last February. My dad had been diagnosed the month before with stage 4 pancreatic cancer, so this trip was more special than we could have imagined. While our dear father passed away last August, this trip/house/beach was one of the best memories we ever made together. The house is fantastic--my children LOVED the kids bedroom! The kitchen had everything and more that we needed. The view of the beach out the front window is spectacular! And the beach is right out the door. We sat on the deck and watched dolphins swim by. If you are looking for a beautiful, peaceful place to relax, this is it! The locals were very friendly and helpful. We loved the Dockside in Port St Joe for some great fried seafood. The Owl Cafe in Apalachicola is more upscale for a fancier night out. And the stuffed shrimp at the Indian Pass raw bar, were beyond delicious. We would absolutely love to come back! Thank you so very much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Little Piece of Heaven

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 19, 2013

What a blessing it was to spend a week in such a glorious home. My parents, myself and my children and my sister's family just returned from a perfect vacation. Drinking our morning coffee on the deck as we overlooked the gulf was a memory that will stay with us forever. The kitchen in this place is one that I would love to have n my home. Not only does it have everything you could possible need to cook with, it is beautiful just to sit at the table and look at the beautiful cabinetry. Plenty of bathrooms, so no one is ever waiting. The bedrooms are so spacious and roomy that you have no trouble feeling at home. Seeing my 72 year old mother step her first steps on the beach while staying here, and watching my father standing out in the water while fishing is something that I will never forget. Even though this family went on family vacations while growing up, this one was perfect. The home is painted in peppy colors that make you feel calm and happy- not the plain tans and whites. When I return to Florida for my next vacation, this home will be at the top of my list. Thank you for such wonderful memories

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beatiful Beach Home

Review submitted: March 30, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

My family, 4 young children (age 6 and under) and the grandparents had a wonderful week trip in Cape San Blas. The house is very spacious and colorful. Even though the weather was not the warmest, we made bonfires on the beach and had nice fires in the house.The beach was so close and we could be in the house and still watch the kids playing outside. We would stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

2012 Vacation

Review submitted: July 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

The home is very nice and Kelly was great to deal with. We started our trip with Tropical storm Debby which put a kink in our plans the first couple days :( but after that the weather was beautiful and the water cleared soon after. The house had everything we could need the only suggestions would be a gas grill instead of charcoal and a awning for the front deck...the home is spacious lots of seating inside and out...we snorkeled in the bay at the park, went on a snorkeling trip with seahorse safari, went horseback riding on the beach, fishing from the shore, and made a trip one day shopping to Panama City. We visited Coneheads for ice cream, trading post for those quick items, and lots of trips to piggly wiggly..lol...the closest grocery. We ate at Toucans ( which was good but pricey) , provisions in Mexico beach which was great and definitely recommend, and we bought some local seafood one night and cooked at home. We grabbed lunch one day in port saint joe at Beach Combers which was great and highly recommend .....recommend this home and it's owners .....we definitely hope to visit again!!!! FYI...it's definitely remote so plan to drive a little if you are looking to do the typical "beach touristy" things but its quiet and family oriented just what we were looking for but close enough to find things for everyone to enjoy :)

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Cape calling again

Review submitted: January 21, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

This is our third winter returning to Cape San Blas and this wonderful home. The owners have thought of every thing one could possibly need to have a fantastic vacation. We leave the cold Cape Cod of Massachusetts and head for the sunny Cape San Blas, Florida. We cannot say enough about this lovely beach house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a place to stay !!!!!!!

Review submitted: August 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

I love the ocean and loved it even more at this beautiful house on the Cape. Do yourself a favor and take full advantage of this get-away !!!!!!!
The Gulf of Mexico was as clear as bottled water. St. Joseph Bay was wonderful. We picked up nearly 800 bay scallops over three days. We also netted 32 Blue Crab out of the Gulf. Dinner was YUMMY !!!!
If you love the beach this is the place to go !!!!!!!
Scooter

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 26, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

I have many 5 star reviews on this property. Please email me and I will forward the reviews from my guestbook. You'll LOVE this home!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: June 21, 2009   Date of arrival: June 21, 2009

Can I just say unbelievable!!! We stayed here the first week of June 09 and it by far surpassed any of our expectations. The view is awesome and maybe the best part is the fact that the greatgrand parents were able to sit on the front deck and watch the kids play in the sand and water. There are no shortcuts made in furnishing this condo. From the colors of the walls to the utensils' in the kitchen, everything is top-notch! We enjoyed fishing (caught a shark), shelling, and bonfires on the beach. Thank-you so much for allowing us to stay at the condo; lifetime of memories made!

Owners response: Thanks for your kind words and I'm thrilled you had a great time!! FYI to potential guests this home is part of a duplex, not a condo:-)

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review