reviews for: listing #54607 - La Jolla, California Condo rental

► Fantastic La Jolla Vacation Condo ◄
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  The Venetian
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,200 - $1,800 /wk

sort by:

Very nice unit and location

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

We have stayed at this condo twice and enjoyed it completely The condo was very neat and clean and the photos here are a accurate reflection of its layout and size. The condo complex feels safe and secure and the pool and hot tub are great although the pool was not heated when we were there but should be fine for the warmer months. It also has facilities for a poolside barbeque. It is located near a busy street but this unit is protected from excess noise by buildings which block out most of the street noise. The location is excellent--only two blocks from the Westfield UTC mall and very close to other shopping and theaters. Interstate 5 is less then a mile away and other then rush hour can speed you into downtown San Diego in about 15 minutes. We hope to stay there again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We have tried many efforts to keep our condo confirtable and very clean, make our guest enjoyablle their staying.
Thanks and welcome visit us again!

Mary

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent location

Review submitted: October 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

We had a great time!
The condo is great, very close to shops and in the heart of La Jolla.
It can fit 4 people very easily and its well maintained and clean.
Loved the tennis court and pool of the complex.
Laundry in the unit worked excellent.

Cannot wait to go back.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: It is so glad you have enjoyed your staying at the condo. Like our other returning customers, we hope to see you again!

Thanks!

Mary

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Condo in Gated Resort Community

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

When we arrived in late June 2012 we were pleasantly pleased with the condo and how it was kept so nice and clean. It is a newer condo very nicely decorated with everything in great working order. The condo is on the 2nd floor nicely situated so there is constant breeze and a/c was really not necessary.

There also is a beautiful pool, hot tub and workout facility. I would recommend this unit to anybody needing 2 bedrooms - and wanting a classy condo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad to hear our guest have enjoyed their staying. They have taken long way to visiting San Diego, we would like our vacation home could make them just like they were at home, clean, cozy and relex, so they would enjoy their vacation very much.
Thank you very much!

Mary

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

La Jolla Vacation Condo

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 27, 2011

I was welcomed by the owner who was very friendly and helpful. The appartment was very neat and clean, and has everything you need. Great facilities for a barbeque and a swim. Kid friendly as well. Appartment exactly as in the photos. Would most definately recommend to a friend or stay there again should the opportunity arise.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review