reviews for: listing #54621 - Santa Monica, California Condo rental

Escape to the beach! A great location
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ocean Park
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $3,000 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Great place

Review submitted: December 20, 2012   Date of arrival: November 12, 2012

A fantastic option for enjoying Ocean Park and the greater Los Angeles area!

The condo was great. Everything is very well kept, and the kitchen had everything we needed and more. The natural light and open layout make it a great place to hand out when you aren't out and about in the area. The owners were very responsive as well.

All in all, it far exceeded our expectations!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

really great place

Review submitted: December 15, 2010   Date of arrival: September 27, 2010

Lovely condo right in the heart of Santa Monica. Walking distance to many restaurants and attractions including the fab.Santa Monica Pier. The condo is very nicely furnished, well equipped and there was plenty of space for four adults. Denise and Ken are very welcoming and nothing was too much Trouble and they really made sure our stay was pleasant and very enjoyable.

We would really recommend a visit! :-)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for our stay!

Review submitted: August 23, 2010   Date of arrival: August 17, 2010

We wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at your condo. It is a wonderfully well kept unit, with very comfortable beds. AND in a perfect location near the beach! If we are ever visiting the area, I would certainly contact you in hopes of staying again. We will recommend you to any traveling family and friends.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Did We Ever 'Luck Out' Finding Twin Palms Condo!

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

If you are interested in visiting Santa Monica and being part of the Ocean Park community, then Twin Palms condo is for you. The owners can't do enough to make your experience enjoyable. The location and the condo is perfect. Great walk or bike ride to the beach. Shops, restaurants and bars on Main Street make you not want to travel into downtown LA. (Next time we won't be renting a car). The 3rd Street Promenade is very close if you want to shop, dine or 'star gaze'. And Venice Beach is just down the street for the 'happy hour' sunset.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is a beautiful place!

Review submitted: June 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

We had a wonderful stay. Everything was so comfortable for us. What a beautiful place to live. We loved the weather, foliage, dry heat, beaches and restaurants. You're very lucky to have all this at your finger tips.

Thank you again for the beach chairs...and all the information you gave us. It was very helpful. You might want to add driving to Malibu and stopping to eat at the Paradise Cove Beach Cafe [to your list of things "to do."] Great spot on the water and good food. You can also rent a cabana for the day.

Thank you again. We are all going home refreshed!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exactly what I was looking for!

Review submitted: May 24, 2010   Date of arrival: May 17, 2010

Well, our week here in Santa Monica is now at an end and, sadly, we must leave. We've had the best time here, and I must thank you both for making it even more so. Your vacation rental has been exactly what I was looking for. Very comfortable and well presented....it is a credit to you both. And the location is terrific. Everything has been within easy "reach" for us. I would definitely stay here again should I ever come back (and it were available). We've had a wonderful time.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review