reviews for: listing #54629 - Nags Head, North Carolina House rental

Southern Comfort
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Nags Head
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $650 - $950 /wk

sort by:

Home away from home.

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

We very much enjoyed out stay. Just a quick walk to the beach with easy access. Quiet neighborhood. Loved the screened in porch for quiet mornings. Clean. Very comfortable. Would definitely stay again. Our vacation is all about rest and this was the perfect place to do just that. Roomy for a family with nice laundry room. Full kitchen, everything needed is there.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Comfortable & CLEAN!

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

Ultimately, we chose this house based on the reviews which were SPOT ON. The house had plenty of room for the 5 of us who stayed and felt there was more room for others. It was comfortable and clean. There were small ants only in the kitchen, only if food was left out. I live in the country so I’m custom to summer ants. We felt as if we were at home and were able to crash on the comfortable living room furniture. There was not a picnic table outside but we were able to take the table set from the back porch out back. The owner was easy to work with and was very accommodating. We will consider renting this house next summer!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved staying here

Review submitted: August 19, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

My family and I loved staying here. It was so close to the beach you could walk. You are so close to all the store right in the middle of everything. We would walk to save on gas sometime to the stores. You are right up the street from the sand dunes which is a great place to take the kids. The house was nice and clean and has a nice sun room in the mornings or evenings to relax in. We had a blast. We didnt want to go home and will look forward to staying again next year!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Location, Great Price

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

The rental description was very accurate. You can not beat the location. Beach access is one the few that has a ramp in-lieu of steps. This is especially helpful for strollers and beach wagons. You are in walking distance of grocery stores, restaurants, OBX Gym, ice cream parlors, and gift shops. Short drive to the NC Aquarium and Wright Brothers Museum. Owners were extremely helpful and courteous. I would recommend the house for families with children. Closets were larger than expected. Our family liked it so much we have booked for next year. The only drawback was the inability to use at least one bay of the garage for storage.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

I'd rent this home again

Review submitted: July 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

The description is pretty accurate and the owners were very helpful and nice to deal with. The property was a little outdated in its appearance but was clean and well maintained. There is a local caretaker in the event of problems. The location is great; walking distance to the beach, grocery, pharmacy, liquor store, gift shop, etc. The location is in the middle of the attractions making sight seeing convenient. It would be nice to have access to at least one bay of the garage to keep sandy things, fishing rods, etc but there is no access to the garage. The sun room is nice in the mornings but really got too hot to use after that, there is no outside deck which would have been nice when it cooled off in the evenings. Overall, it was a very nice experience and I would recommend the property to a friend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review