reviews for: listing #54636 - Orange Beach, Alabama Condo rental

Sugar Beach Condominiums
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sugar Beach Condos
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $70 - $120 /nt
    $450 - $750 /wk
    $850 - $850 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful weekend

Review submitted: April 26, 2013   Date of arrival: April 11, 2013

This was a nice condo for a couple. The internet was however, very irritating, slow and would not stay connected. The condo itself was dated, carpet looked very stained, however, was not dirty if you use the "sock test". The ceiling fan in the den needs to be cleaned. The bathroom downstairs does not have a light over the shower, so it was very dark. The facility was very nice, the pools were clean, the Sugar shack was convenient and reasonable priced, great customer service. Short walk to the beach from the pool area. If you are on the 3rd floor and it rains, better take an umbrella to get to any other part to the facility, no coverings.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great Condo, Great People!

Review submitted: March 31, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

This was such a pleasant stay, along with the fact that the condo itself was extremely beautiful, clean and relaxing!! The beach itself is right there where no driving is needed at all! Myself and 3 others were very thankful for the owners to have rented out this condo to us when we were all at the ages of 21 and 22. We had much respect for the condo and the owners along with the people who cleaned it! They are all very nice, and very helpful with anything you need. We all absolutely enjoyed our stay at Sugar Beach Condominiums, and definitely plan on returning!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We would not recommend this unit.

Review submitted: March 22, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this condo in February, 2013. The condo was filthy on arrival. The first thing we encountered was the furnace door, which fell off its hinges in front of us. It was disgustingly filthy, covered with grime and dust. What a ‘First Impression’! The cupboards were dirty. The ceiling fans were furry with grime. We cleaned the one in the bedroom as we could not tolerate sleeping with that above us. We could not reach the one in the living area to clean it. The tile floors were filthy. There was no mop to clean them with. One can do only so much with wet paper towels. The carpet in the bedroom was dirty and stained. It needs to be shampooed or replaced. The furniture needs to be cleaned or replaced. The ‘vacuum cleaner’ would not clean so we took it apart. The sweeper was clogged with plastic strips, long hair and carpet remnants, so we removed them in order to make the floors decent. We went into other units in the building. They were far cleaner with much better furniture. We would not recommend this unit.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Awesome place to stay

Review submitted: September 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

Enjoyed our stay in Your condo. Beautiful condo. Would highly recommend staying here. Price was great. Owner was so friendly and helpful. Security was great and nice. Close to good eating restaurants and shopping stores. Will be coming back to stay soon :) Thanks for making this an awesome vacation and memories for my family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: My wife and I only have the one condo. It is our utmost desire for all of our guests to enjoy their stay in our condo and have memorable experience enjoying the many wonderful things that the Alabama Gulf Coast has to offer.

It is always a rewarding experience to receive positive feedback from our guests.

Robert & Phyllis

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Place to stay on Vaction

Review submitted: September 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

Enjoyed our stay in Your condo. Beautiful condo. Would highly recommend staying here. Price was great. Owner was so friendly and helpful. Secerity was great and nice. Will be coming back to stay soon :) Thanks for making this an awesome vaction and memories for my family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fmly vacation at Sugar Beach

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 5, 2012

Our stay at Sugar Beach was awsum! The condo was very clean and comfy! My fmly and I would definitely stay again at Sugar Beach!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: My wife and I, are always please to have happy customers. We concentrate on our guests enjoying their stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

awsome time

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 12, 2012

i would recommend this condo to a couple or small family.. great condo and security. close enough to nice eating and shopping. and thanks to the owner for helping me make a wonderful birthday for my husband

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

week of march 17

Review submitted: March 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

enjoyed our week you have a very nice place

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review