reviews for: listing #54649 - Cocoa Beach, Florida Condo rental

An Affordable Beach VACA does a family good! 1Block to BEACH
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Cocoa Aisles
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $85 - $85 /nt
    $450 - $450 /wk
    $1,250 - $1,250 /mth

sort by:

nice little house

Review submitted: February 27, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2014

2nd year staying for the winter - house is clean and has everything to make a comfortable stay. Nicole and Gabe even accommodated us when we arrived early because of bad weather up north. Highly recommend

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great and Affordable Unit in Cocoa Beach

Review submitted: September 5, 2013   Date of arrival: October 14, 2012

We stayed here for a week in October. The place is exceptionally clean and neat, and the owners are very responsive to any issues. The location was excellent for us and the unit had everything we needed. We were very pleased with our stay and will most likely rent here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Location! Location! Location!

Review submitted: February 6, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

Have been here for 5 weeks and will be in this lovely little house until March 30th and it is great. So close to the beach, shopping and restaurants that it is a bit of paradise. Everything necessary to make a long term stay is here in this house and Nicole and Gabe are so helpful. Clean and well maintained. Liked it so well that we have already booked for next year

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Vacation Rental

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

This was a little gem and perfect for our needs. My granddaughter and I stayed here for our FL vacation. The Lori Watson beach park is within walking distance. It's about a 20 minute drive to Cape Canaveral and 45 minutes to any of the parks in Orlando. We had the best of both worlds. Great beaches and eats and a very reasonable drive to the parks we wanted to visit as well. Ron Johns is a must see but there are other interesting shops in the center of this little town. We would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great beach getaway

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

We were looking for a rental for the week of our wedding anniversary (37 years) and decided to try this condo. What a cute, cozy place to spend the week! Everything was clean and neat and Nicole was a pleasure to work with. We were in a quiet, safe neighborhood, yet only a short walk to the beach, restaurants, and shops.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Beach House

Review submitted: December 24, 2011   Date of arrival: December 14, 2011

I used to live in Brevard County, and had to return for business purposes. I searched for condos to rent and came across Nicole and Gabriel's property in Cocoa Beach. The place was very clean and stocked with everything needed to feel like you were coming home. The decor was lovely and very well suited to represent what a beach side home should look like. In summary, it was clean and beautiful, and the price was very reasonable. It was an excellent value. It's the perfect fit for a couple, but it might be difficult for accommodating a large group or family. We had an excellent stay and we will definitely be renting again for future trips. I would recommend this property to anyone. If you want to truly experience what it is like to live in Cocoa Beach, book your stay here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Getaway Gift!

Review submitted: October 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

This rental was a gift to my daughter for a great first year at college! Nicole was great helping me make sure it was perfect for her and her fiance. When they arrived my daughter called and said, "Mom it is perfect, Thank You!" That said it all to me. The kids had a wonderful time on their vacation and said the location was close to the beach and surroundings as well as it was clean and contained anything you could have wanted or needed while on vacation. It will be a location we travel to again as my fiance lives in Orlando and we are always looking for places to getaway to for a weekend. Thanks Nicole for everything!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Just What We Were Looking For!!!

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

We wanted to try something other than a hotel. We happen to run across Nicole's condo on here and after reading much reviews and seeing pictures we were def. interested. From the first email Nicole was very nice and she made the process very easy for us. The location was great because it is a block from the beach and it was very close to the stores, pier, and restaurants. The condo was very clean and we loved the fact there were surf boards and other beach gear for us to use. It made for a fun day at the beach! It was also nice to have a washer and dryer, the 2 parking spots right in front of our door, the flat screen tv, the kitchen, and the comfy couches:) Also, another plus is the ability to bring our dog. Being a pet friendly condo was very important to us. Overall we had a great experience. We want to thank you Nicole for being so kind and it was very nice to meet you! We can't wait to come back for another relaxing weekend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best vacation we have had....

Review submitted: September 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 25, 2011

My husband and I along with our 3 young children (ages 5, 3 and 1) stayed in Nicole's rental for a week and loved it. Everything was childproof so we didn't have to worry about the baby getting into anything. Her rental was clean and well stocked with essentials like pots and pans, towels, and even some toys. It was located close to some really great restaurants also. We also brought our yorkie with us and we really enjoyed having her along. There was a great grassy area out back for to her to use (once she wasn't afraid of the loud bugs at night...lol)
We will definitely be visiting again, and possible yearly!
The only bad part to our trip was the space shuttle launch being scrubbed! We were really hoping to see that.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

perfect getaway!!!

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

My husband, our little son (1.5 yrs) and I LOVED Nicole's apartment! Not only is it very clean and simply beautiful, but also perfect for little children. There's neither anything that could harm them (all power outlets are covered for example), nor anything they could reach and destroy. Our son could run around as he wanted to and we didn't need to worry. You can tell that Nicole is a Mom herself who knows what's important and what gives parents a relaxed time. The beach is very close, just a block away and there are plenty of restaurants ("Siam Orchid"!) to discover and the Ron Jon Surf Shop is close by. We enjoyed our stay and will be back for sure!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

perfect getaway!!!

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

My husband, our little son (1.5 yrs) and I LOVED Nicole's apartment! Not only is it very clean and simply beautiful, but also perfect for little children. There's neither anything that could harm them (all power outlets are covered for example), nor anything they could reach and destroy. Our son could run around as he wanted to and we didn't need to worry.
You can tell that Nicole is a Mom herself who knows what's important and what gives parents a relaxed time. The beach is very close, just a block away and there are plenty of restaurants ("Siam Orchid"!) to discover and the Ron Jon Surf Shop is close by. We enjoyed our stay and will be back for sure!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The most relaxing week ever!

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

My boyfriend and I needed a week away from everything so we decided to stay in cocoa beach. When we found this condo we were so excited. My birthday was the day before and after a long night at the airport we finally got to the condo and I turned on the lights and there was a birthday gift on the table! I wasnt even expecting that at all, and it made my day. When we walked in it was extremely clean and everything looked just like the pictures! It was the perfect place to relax and get away from it all. The beach was only a block away which was perfect for us to walk to. We were very pleased with the area because there were so many things for us to do without driving miles away, including Ron Jon Surf Shop which we were very excited about :) I highly recommend this condo to anyone that wants to get away from it all and have the most relaxing vacation ever!! Nicole was very acommodating and provided everything we needed to have the best time. We will be coming back next year!! Thanks again Nicole!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent Vacation!

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: April 14, 2011

My husband and I came down for the shuttle (which ended up not happening) and had an excellent time staying at the Condo. The condo is a little on the small side but was more than enough space for my husband and I. If my husband and I are down in FL every again we will definitely look into staying here again.

Recommended for: girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect vacation get away

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

I was skeptical about using vacationrentals online as i had never done anything like this prior without seeign the place first hand, However am I ever glad that we did Nicole was so easy to get in touch with, easy to work with and great with help on finding things in the area and the PRICE wow for such a nice place the price was amazing. The condo was well stocked with dishes, towels, linens, ect. and previous renters had left a little bit of extras for the next person as did we. The condo was tidy and very well organized with plenty of storage! We had a total of 5 people vacationing with us and werent crowded at all had plenty of room to unpack vs living out of a suit case for 7 days. The child safety items were very well appreciated as we had our 3 year old. 5 stars simply isnt enough for this rental i would give this rental 10 stars and you will too if you give it a try
The area was great also many coupns and resteraunt flyers left by previous renters so you could see what was around you in the area. We tried out Slow and Low and if you like BBQ this is the place, We stumbled upon a walmart a few miles down the road for some cheaper groceries vs publix and winn dixie we did however get a winn dixie discount card and left it behind for future renters to get discounts.. YOU WILL LOVE THIS RENTAL SO GET TO COCOA BEACH AND NICOLE WILL HELP MAKE YOUR STAY THE BEST IT CAN BE WITH HER EXCELLENT KNOWLEDGE OF THE AREA AND PRICE OF HER CONDO :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A great place to stay!!

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: June 29, 2010

This was such a great deal in Cocoa Beach for a condo. We stayed about a week and had a great time at the condo and the surrounding area. We used about all the amenities of the condo even the surf boards. Yes that is correct 2 full size surf boards hanging on the wall. No need to rent any when you have them. The place was so clean and orderly. The washer and dryer worked great along with the tankless water heater. The AC works great and keeps the place nice and cool on those hot and humid days.

Nicole was a great landlord, with us able to call her and ask for a recommendation for a place to eat great!!! She knows the area so well.

We will be back to this wonderful place!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Super Place

Review submitted: June 25, 2010   Date of arrival: May 12, 2010

The condo was a great place to stay--centrally located to Cocoa Beach, restaurants, and shopping--but still quiet and restful. Nicole was great to work with and very helpful. Her place is well laid out and accomodated 3 adults very nicely. I'll be back!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Awesome Stay

Review submitted: June 19, 2010   Date of arrival: June 15, 2010

My daughter and I just spent an awesome week at Cocoa Beach, 4 days and 3 nights of which we called this vacation condo home. This condo is close to the beach and very clean, modern and well apportioned with every thing you need (including beach chairs and towels which we took full advantage of). The owner, Nicole was very friendly and communication with her to arrange the stay was easy. We look forward to hopefully spending more time there in the future. Thanks Nicole for sharing your unit with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Fantastic stay!

Review submitted: April 28, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

Such a great stay! This was my first vacation alone with my 5 year old son, and this villa was a great choice. I had a few things on the agenda for our visit to Cocoa beach-surfing, building our first sand castle, Ron Jon Shopping, going out to eat a few times and getting some REAL seafood-but also being able to save money by staying in for dinner and lunches.Of course, sun and sand were on the list-picking THIS villa for my stay was such a good choice because of the items at my reach. The owners provided us with so many beach items, it was a relief not having to bring extra beach accessories from home or purchase them while I was visiting.
The fact that the home was baby-proof, was a plus for me because although my son is "old enough" to know what might hurt him, I was glad he wasn't able to "reach" anything that he could break. Also, it was a safe neighborhood; Less than a minute away from Lori Wilson Park that had a free walk-way and parking for the beach. The different sized coolers came in handy, because it was just the two of us, but the option for a picnic was available too! I really look forward to returning to Cocoa Beach, and without a doubt would release this Villa for my stay. There are so many positive things I can say about this home I can't really think of one that wasn't a plus! :) Hope everyone enjoys their stay there as much as we did!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review