reviews for: listing #54677 - Temecula, California House rental

SoCalHomeAway - LRG 5BR /3BTH $140/day for WKLY last min
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  15
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $140 - $550 /nt
    $980 - $1,925 /wk
    $3,998 - $4,995 /mth

sort by:

Lovely, Spacious and Comfortable Temecula Home

Review submitted: June 1, 2014   Date of arrival: May 22, 2014

We rented this large, lovely Temecula home for a family occasion in the area. There was plenty of room for the 10 of us without feeling crowded at all. The living, dining, kitchen and family rooms are all large and well furnished. The beds were all very comfortable and the bedrooms spacious. The three bathrooms more than met our needs. We enjoyed having family meals and conversation in the back patio under the umbrella table. Michelle was very helpful in making sure that all of our needs were met. I would definitely return to this Temecula house in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for leaving our home in great condition as you found it. Hope seeing you again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely, Spacious and Comfortable Temecula Home

Review submitted: June 1, 2014   Date of arrival: May 22, 2014

We rented this large, lovely Temecula home for a family occasion in the area. There was plenty of room for the 10 of us without feeling crowded at all. The living, dining, kitchen and family rooms are all large and well furnished. The beds were all very comfortable and the bedrooms spacious. The three bathrooms more than met our needs. We enjoyed having family meals and conversation in the back patio under the umbrella table. Michelle was very helpful in making sure that all of our needs were met. I would definitely return to this Temecula house in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely, Spacious and Comfortable Temecula Home

Review submitted: June 1, 2014   Date of arrival: May 22, 2014

We rented this large, lovely Temecula home for a family occasion in the area. There was plenty of room for the 10 of us without feeling crowded at all. The living, dining, kitchen and family rooms are all large and well furnished. The beds were all very comfortable and the bedrooms spacious. The three bathrooms more than met our needs. We enjoyed having family meals and conversation in the back patio under the umbrella table. Michelle was very helpful in making sure that all of our needs were met. I would definitely return to this Temecula house in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great for a large family gathering

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 22, 2012

Needed place(s) for numerous family members coming in for our daughter's college graduation. Decided to rent a home for them to use. Thought it would be nicer than getting hotel rooms. Worked out great, the home is so roomie everyone loved it. Kitchen was stocked with all utensils needed and more. Comfortable beds too. If another occasion arises I would certainly rent this home again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words. Glad our home was used as part of your event. Hope to see you again.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Spacious and Gorgeous

Review submitted: October 23, 2011   Date of arrival: October 11, 2011

This Temecula home was a delight to stay in! Very spacious and well kept, lovely rooms for family photos and privacy too. The location is in a nice neighborhood, with conveneint routes to restaurants and activities close by. Our family had plenty of kitchen space for family cooking and meals, as well as a barbecue area out in the back yard. The stairwell to the upstairs made for pretty family photos, and all of the rooms are nicely decorated and comfy. Would recommed to families or group travellers, as well as those who want a considerate, accomodating and friendly homeowner/rental agent. This home was a real hit!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking such good care of our home and glad to be part of your gathering.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

WOW ! !

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: February 22, 2011

Thank you for allowing us to rent your beautiful home. Your home offered much more than we expected from the on line photos. The home was just perfect for our daughter to get ready for her wedding at the winery. The spiral staircase was the big hit. So many beautiful images were made there. We had such a wonderful family reunion prior to the wedding. You have prepared a wonderful place and we would love to stay again in the future. Thank you for making our two week stays an enjoyable and memorable one.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the beautiful images you sent of your daughter and family. We are thankful to be part of the big day.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Fabulous!

Review submitted: March 16, 2011   Date of arrival: December 1, 2010

We rented this home for two wees in the winter. The home was perfect for our large family. There was plenty of space for everyone to relax, play games together and reconnect. The owners were very kind and made sure we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The place was awesome, with lots of room for all 10 of us. It was nice to have 3 bathrooms to share. And the home was BIG, lots of space and very clean. All in all this was one of the best vacations we have had and one that will be long remembered with fond memories for us, our children and our friends. Thanks so much and we hope to return soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Fabulous!

Review submitted: March 16, 2011   Date of arrival: December 1, 2010

We rented this home for two wees in the winter. The home was perfect for our large family. There was plenty of space for everyone to relax, play games together and reconnect. The owners were very kind and made sure we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The place was awesome, with lots of room for all 10 of us. It was nice to have 3 bathrooms to share. And the home was BIG, lots of space and very clean. All in all this was one of the best vacations we have had and one that will be long remembered with fond memories for us, our children and our friends. Thanks so much and we hope to return soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We had a great time in Temecula

Review submitted: February 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

Just a short note to say that we had a great landlord, and a great time thawing out in Temecula. We home hunted, dined and enjoyed our time. Our stay was shortened due to a family member health issue and we departed for old man winter. We are sure that others will find Temecula a thriving community. The landlord was just great.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We love "snow birds". Winter in Temecula is so perfect. Sunny and 75F daily. Golfing and wine tasting are daily activities will keep your heart young. Please come and visit us again.
Michelle.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review