reviews for: listing #54708 - Blairsville, Georgia House rental

Beautiful Fall Colors are Calling!
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Nottely Falls Estate
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $290 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,750 /wk

sort by:

Family fun

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 13, 2014

The house was more than we anticipated. Our family (13) had a wonderful time with Many Great memories made.

The house was equipped with more than we anticipated.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice stay

Review submitted: May 19, 2014   Date of arrival: May 5, 2014

Great location and the cabin was roomy, clean and beautiful. Great for big groups or family. We had 6 people stay comfortably.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great For Our Family Reunion

Review submitted: May 13, 2014   Date of arrival: May 4, 2014

Kelly,
Thanks much for the rental of your lake home in Blairsville. Kedra was great for our family reunion. We did rent the small cabin called “granny’s cabin” in order to have 2 additional bedrooms. It was only about 2 miles away (5 minutes), back down Pat Colwell. The owners are a very nice couple from Florida. I would highly recommend their cabin to others you rent to who need 2 addtl bedrooms.

I trust your cleaning people will find Kedra in great shape. We always take great care to leave our rentals in the best of condition. Although the water was cold, our family enjoyed two days of perfect weather and a quiet scenic retreat. We actually all left on Sunday afternoon, as only one group of three was able to stay the 3rd night. We will place your VRBO number in our vacation file for the future. And I have already provided it to a friend looking for a place this summer.

Thanks again,
Gloria

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Get away

Review submitted: January 9, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

Thank you so much Kelly, for letting us use your family home for our family vacation. You have such a wonderful place. My family of 13 stayed here for the holidays. Myself, husband, son, daughter in-law and their 4 children. My daughter, son in-law and their 3 children. There was plenty of room for everyone. One family upstairs, one family downstairs and me in the middle, it was great. Everyone had a wonderful time. The home was beautiful and clean. The pictures are great but you really have to see it in person. It was easy to get to and close to everything. The neighbors were great they set off fireworks for New Years, the kids loved them. We got to see snow the last day there, great for some of the grandkids that have not seen snow before. I would highly recommend this cabin for anyone with large famlies or big get togethers. This home is now on my favorite list for this area. Absolutely loved it, did not want to leave. You will love working with Kelly, she made everything so easy and comfortable, like you have known her for years. Again thank you so much for letting us stay. Bobby & Evelyn

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Home for Our Family Vacation

Review submitted: October 16, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

What a great home for our family vacation. We went tubing at Helen's tubing (only $3) and rented teh pontoon boat from Doug next door! Great guy!

Lots of room! The pictures on the website don't do it justice. We will be back.

Thank you for sharing Kedra with us. God Bless you.
Fish as Tammen Park (great place for trout)
Mercier Orchards is a must!
Downtown Blue Ridge!
Hike Blood Mountain!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT family get-together!

Review submitted: October 10, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2013

My family was gathered in Blairsville last weekend to attend a memorial service for my mother, a Blairsville resident for the last 13 years. Since we had not all been together in a number of years we wanted to rent a place that would accomodate all of us in order to have as much time together as possible. Kedra fit the bill perfectly! What a beautiful home, and the owner's attention to detail - plenty of linens, dishes, cookware, etc, for a large group, two refrigerators to accomodate our massive "food overflow" - was a bonus. The weather was perfect, there was plenty of parking for all of us, the kitchen was the center of activity and the deck served us well Saturday night as we gathered under the stars to play guitar and sing old family favorites. Thank you for a wonderful weekend - we will definitely be returning.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Kendra Cabin

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: September 2, 2013

Our daughter was having a destination wedding at Brasstown Valley Resort. This cabin was beautiful, well equipped and within 30 minutes of the resort. We had 8 adults in the cabin and 1 toddler and the cabin was the perfect size. I would reccommend this cabin to any family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

50th Birthday Celebration

Review submitted: September 14, 2013   Date of arrival: August 29, 2013

This property was fantastic for a large group. Well equipped for large groups, kitchen was well stocked with utensils which was very important as we all took turns in the kitchen. The whole house was beautiful and the setting and amenities made for a lot of great activities around and in the house. We rented the neighbors boat and jet skis from the marina and spent two days on the water with the boat in the middle of the lake as a base to enjoy the skis. Beautiful lake, beautiful home with great accommodations. Thanks for a great birthday celebration location

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a Wonderful Way to Ring in the New Year!

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: January 2, 2013

What a wonderful way to ring in the New Year! All of our family together in one place.

What a great kitchen to do all our cooking. Plenty of room for everyone.
Air hockey and Ping Pong were a hit.

And we could never forget our new friend "Jeff" the neighborhood border collie.... He is a very sweet little guy. Continue to give him lots of hugs and pets.

Thanks for allowing us to com. May God bless you all.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cozy Cabin Christmas at Kedra

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

Our family had a cozy cabin Christmas at Kedra. Having the tree and decorations were so nice to have coming from out of town. Thank you for sharing your lovely home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Are a Ladies Golf Group

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: December 2, 2012

We are a ladies golf group, "Wicked Sticks," from Fairfield Glade, TN. We arrived on Sunday. We had scheduled to play Old Union on MOnday but it rained. Played Brasstown on Tuesday and Butternut Creek on Wednesday before we left for home. Than you so much for the use of your house. Everything was very comfortable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing Week Sharing Quality Family Time

Review submitted: September 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

We had a relaxing time sharing quality family time together. We especially enjoyed:
The bonfire with s'mores
Taking the canoe out
Trying to catch fish
Playing games at the big kitchen table
Playing ping pong and air hockey
Going hiking at Vogel State Park
Day trips to Blue Ridge
A big Easter Egg hunt in the backyard
The visiting neighbor dog

... All in all a terrific week!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What Weeks Are Open In July 2014?

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

Kelly,
I’m sorry it’s taken me this long to get around to a great big THANK YOU for our week at Kedra last week! It was so wonderful – met all of our requirements and expectations and went way beyond, too! We had a fantastic week. Doug was so kind and hospitable. Everybody in the family said it was the best vacation ever and we definitely want to go back next year. What weeks are open in July 2014?
Maybe one day we’ll get to meet your beautiful family.
Thank you again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Perfect Place for a Family

Review submitted: May 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 2, 2012

We booked the cabin for my husbands graduation. Blairsville seemed to be in the center of everything and I knew it would be a smooth ride to Lee University. I have a large family and I needed to also find a place that can accomodate both young children and because my inlaws are unable to walk well I also needed a place for handicap elderly. I read all of the reviews before I left and Kedra seemed to meet everything need we had but I never imagined it would be as awesome as it was. Kedra was gorgeous. The photos are great but once you arrive it is breathtaking. The house is so roomy. We ended up with 18 of us. 13 adults and 5 children. Everyone slept comfortably. Are days started every day with fishing at the lake. My boys are 2 and 4 and my four year old caught his very first fish. We ended are nights by the fire with smores. We loved it so much that everyone wants to make this our new annual family spot. Honestly I have stayed in Blairsville many times and have stayed in several cabins but none compare to this one. It is well worth it. I highly recommend it to all.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

House Wonderfully Appointed and Decorated

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

This house is just wonderfully appointed and decorated. So thoughtful! We loved the whole house and its decorations. Thank you so much for the Christmas tree and candy canes. It made Christmas for the younger children. Our good luck to you and all good fortune in the coming year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Can't Think of a Better Place to Be

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

Kelly and Family,
Thanks so much fo allowing us to rent your home for a long weekend. The weather was gorgeous and the leaves were too. YOur home was exactly what we needed. WE bought one of our pastors the the first night. We hiked Hemlock Falls near Moccasin Creek and Hector Falls. We played games and built great memories. OUr daughter, future son-in-law and best friend came on Sat. when our pastor ledt and we fished, had a fire and swung on the back porch. WE did several other hikes an can't think of a better place to be!
Your house is gorgeous and equipped just perfectly. I love the huge table for all to be able to eat at. We loved everything about Kedra. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Lake Was Breathtaking

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2011

Thank you for sharing Kedra with us. WE really enjoyed ourselves and the weather was great, the home beautiful and the lake breathtaking! Four families came together to spend Rosh Hashanah together and the experience was memorable for all.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

Kelly
We had a great time with our youth in January. Our retreat was a success and the house was just wonderful. All the youth had plenty of room and the kitchen was large enough to accommodate all of us. Everything was very clean and you worked with us on every question we had. Everyone loved the picture of the ladies looking in the bathroom. Thanks again on sharing your home with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect in every way! We LOVED this cabin!

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

We have rented cabins in north Georgia for years. This is by far one of our favorites! The home is beautiful and very well equipped. We felt like we were at home.

The home is actually better than it looks in the pictures. It's gorgeous! The kitchen is huge with an island and a long family table. Perfect for gatherings! Not only does it have the long kitchen table, but a 4 seat table to the side (in the den) that is perfect for additional guests or playing cards.

There is a full bed on the main level with a wonderful view. You go upstairs to 2 bedrooms that have a shared bath. There is SO much room upstairs for sleeping options. Each room has a full sized bed and 2 twins. Perfect for couples with children.

The cabin was VERY clean. I am a "clean fanatic" and this cabin certainly passed my test. It's very fresh feeling and made me feel right at home. There is a nice laundry room right off the kitchen with a washer and dryer and a view to boot. Everything you could possibly need was in this cabin. The owners even left a welcome basket with a tooth brush, razor and more for those items you might have missed. Very welcoming!

The owner/manager, Kelly, was awesome. She was always quick to respond and a pleasure to work with.

I would stay here again for sure!!! Loved it and have great memories! My only recommendation is take their advice regarding the driveway and back in if you don't have all wheel drive. It's gravel and can be difficult if not.

Be sure to visit the Saw Mill Place restaurant in Blairsville (you are about 10 minutes away). I had some of the best sweet potato pancakes I have ever had. Great people. Great food.

There is so much to do around this cabin and it's right on the lake!

LOVE!!! Thanks, Kelly and family; we had an awesome time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

A bittersweet family reunion meant to be a celebration of Mame Fisher's 75th B-day, but instead a memorial service after her passing on 6/12. The kids, 7, 6, 5 and 6 mo's had the MOST fun! Grandpa Fred's neon slighshots (brough back from a trip to Venice) were the BOMB. S'mores campfire with fireflies and glow necklaces salsa made us smile.

Kedra is a SUPER place for big family dinners, 16 for several nights.

Joy and sorrow combine to make some strong memories.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2011

We are here for a family reunion! OUr family stayed here last year so we came back. We all early enjoyed the house. The boys loved the ping-pong table. We loved how there were so many options for beds. The house bas a beautiful view. Thank you for letting us stay here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

Kelly and Family,
Thank you for sharing your home with us! We had a great time doing fireworks on July 4th as we cannot do so in the Dallas area. Our family consisted of parents, 2 grown daughters, one son-in-law, 1 grandson with 2 friends and even a son-in-laws parents! We had plenty of room and especially appreciate being allowed to bring our two "furry" pets, Raffles and Cricket along with us. The boys swam, fished and generally spent most of their time outdoors! Doug graciously rented us the pontoon boat for several days and everyone fished and the kids tubed behind the boat. All of us thoroughly enjoyed our first visit to your area. Thanks again for your warm hospitality!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 15, 2011

Ten of use gathered here for our parent's/grandparent's 50th Anniversary. The house seemed to be perfectly suited to this number - giving us all ample room to spread out and relax.

The house itself offered a fair amount of entertainment. The ping-pong table was used every night and the pontoon boat available for rent was used on several occasions. A few of us attempted to tube behind the boat, to varied success. Either way, the boat and canoe provided welcome retreats from the house.

As for excursions from the house, Vogel STate Park and DeSoto Falls provided moderately strenuous hikes to scenic waterfalls. For younger families, Meeks Park had several nice baseball fields and playgrounds for public use. A few of the more adventurous in the family ventured to the Ocoee river for some white water rafting. This was s a well done and exciting excursion.

Thank you for the wonderful house and location!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

My husband's 40th surprise Party was a HUGE success! Thank you for letting us use your beautiful home for the party. All of our guests had a wonderful time. I have a feeling this will not be our last visit to your home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

What a wonderful and relaxing guest house that can accommodate a crowd. The decorating of the various rooms is very tasteful and comfortable. I would definitely recommend it to my friends. (copied from the guest book at Kedra)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

Kelly and Family,

Thank you so much for the use of your beautiful Kedra on the Lake house. We had an absolutely wonderful time. The house is beautiful and the lake was beautiful. We have a daughter and son-in-law and precious 10 year old grandson in NC. We also have a son, daughter-in-law and beautiful 7 mo old granddaughter in KY. We were all able to come together to spend a wonderful week together. What a blessing God has blessed us with. A wonderful family and a wonderful place to come together. Thanks again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 10, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

Kelly,
The cabin is a definite 5 on all levels. We would like to return for a summer vacation when we are able to. It was a lot more than we expected and we truly appreciate your attention to detail. There is nothing that I could think of to improve on your lovely home.
Thank you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 27, 2010   Date of arrival: January 27, 2010

Dear Kelly,

Thank you so much for the use of the cabin. The cabin was perfect. We met
our half brothers up there with their families. It was the first time we've ever
gotten together as a group and the cabin was the perfect place. Even with it
being the middle of winter, the cabin was perfect. The lake was low and had
a sheet of ice on it. Being from Florida we don't experience that, so it was
wonderful. The cabin itself was perfect. There isn't even a need to rate the
subjects individually. It was all 5's. It made us all want to buy a cabin up
there. We hope to make our trips an annual reunion now and hope to again
reserve the cabin. Thank you for helping to make this a special time.

God Bless,

The Wards

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 29, 2009   Date of arrival: July 29, 2009

Hi Kelly,

I just wanted to let you know that we had a great time at Kedra. The pics posted on the website just don't do it justice. It is totally amazing. We loved it, loved it, loved it! We had a great time just relaxing at the cabin. My daughter and niece loved swimming in the lake, which was something new for them because as you know we don't swim in the lakes here in Florida because of the gators. They also had a blast with the neighbor's dog Olly. What a great dog! The neighbor was very nice and helpful. We rented the pontoon boat from him for a day. It was alot of fun...
Again, thank you so much for renting Kedra to us. I hope to be back again next year.
(copied off of an email sent to the owner)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 14, 2009   Date of arrival: July 14, 2009

We had a wonderful time at Kedra – the temp was great, no gnats like we have in south GA to bother us, the house was wonderful and spacious to accommodate our two families, the lake was great – we were out on it every day but one. We all enjoyed the ping pong and air hockey and watching “Gone With the Wind” (first time I had seen it since I was a teenager). And we really enjoyed the spacious kitchen and eating area – other than Friday night and Wed lunch, we cooked and enjoyed all of our meals there. Your neighbors were courteous and of course Ollie became an anticipated and welcomed visitor each day. We squeezed in several trips to Alexanders – what a store! We just loved the area and all agreed with could stand living up there on a regular basis! Everyone we encountered in town was so friendly and courteous – just a pleasure in every way.(copied from an email to the owner)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 14, 2009   Date of arrival: July 14, 2009

Thanks Kelly for allowing us the opportunity to enjoy such an awesome vacation. We were absolutely smitten with North Ga. If you have never been to South Ga in the summer you can not appreciate the difference between the North and South of our state. The weather was not perfect, as we had some rain showers, but the temperature was just to die for. We watched the fireworks at meeks park with chill bumps on our legs. That's never been done here! We laughed when reading the guest book and saw that someone wrote they liked it so much they bought their own place,...well my husband is just about there and it wouldn't take much to convince me either. I saw that Frances responded on the scale and I certainly agree with her comments. The house was certainly in order and BR etc were clean but like she said the dusting could have been better. Of course that just made us feel at home! You have an awesome movie collection for a rental home. I believe the house was exactly what was advertised and then some. Pictures on the web don't do it justice. I think your pricing was fair.

And lastly, as Frances mentioned we enjoyed the history of Kedra. It is true that God is good and I believe the blessings on your family is proof of that. Thanks again for sharing your home. We truly enjoyed it.

Oh yeah.....about Alexanders....what a store. We left in two vehicles but came home in three thanks to some unusual furniture buys. Made the trip that much more fun!!
(entered from email received from guest)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 20, 2008   Date of arrival: August 20, 2008

Thanks you for sharing your beautiful home with the James' family. We so enjoyed our first (and hopefully not the last) story here. The family all met here from all over the country to celebrate Joan's 75th Birthday. Joan's 4 sons and 2 granddaughters and the "wives" all had a wonderful time boating, fishing and catching up with each other. What a wonderful birthday celebration Joan had here at your home!

( Louisville, KY ) Joan Games Asfahl
( Louisville, KY ) Joe and Marilyn James and Melanie
( Atlanta, GA ) Keith and Tina James
( La Grange, KY ) Jeff and Michelle James
( Helena, MT ) Darryl, Jennifer and Vivian( 4 months )

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 26, 2008   Date of arrival: May 26, 2008

Thank you so much for sharing your home with us! We have been looking for a place big enough for our rapidly growing family and we think we found it! Despite all the recommendations of great stuff to do, we spent our whole vacation at the house or on the lake. That's how we wanted to spend our vacation! We loved that there was room for all of us to eat at the same table and that the house was so well stocked!
The flies were a problem, though. We almost couldn't be outside
Thanks again and we will definitely be back!


Gie (Aunt Kelly...i couldn't really figure out if that's the guy's name or not) and Cindy Filuat (Nana and Papa)
Brian, Kendra and Gade(3) Cox
Jamie, Jessica, Sam(2 1/2) and jack(10 months) Giancola
Dylan, Amanda, Hayden(8), Logan(2 1/2) and wyatt(4 weeks) Sanders

Oh-yeah! We thought it was cool that the oldest girl in our family is named Kendra! Weird!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 21, 2008   Date of arrival: February 21, 2008

Hi Kelly. We just got home from our wonderful trip to Kedra. The house was beautiful and perfect for our gang. Each family had their own bedroom, and there was plenty of room for visiting and relaxing. We enjoyed the fire pit and the canoe, and the kitchen area was perfect for cooking and playing games. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. We just loved it!
(copied off an email from the guests).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 5, 2007   Date of arrival: June 5, 2007

We had a wonderful stay at your cabin - it was easily the nicest and most well supplied place we have stayed at over the last twelve years of Memorial Day trips to Lake Nottley. We couldnt have asked for more. Thanks so much!

Linda Nichols

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 3, 2005   Date of arrival: September 3, 2005

Just a note to tell you what a wondergful experience our family had at Kedra on the Lake. The accomodations were superb. Doug and Margie were so very hospitable and full of helpful information. Each and every member of our vacation party was extremely impressed with your cabin. We all slept well and totally enjoyed our meals together in your spacious dining area. Without question, this was the best vacation of my life, and I speak for everyone when I extend my thanks to you and your family for providing this opportunity for us.

Best wishes to you and your family and God bless you all.

(as copied off of a letter from Mr. Nagy)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 14, 2005   Date of arrival: August 14, 2005

We were invited here for the Nagy family reunion... and got to stay in the "princess" room upstairs which was so spacious and comfortable. We loved staying here and enjoyed jumping irgh off the dock into the lake for a refreshing swim. We go to see a family of 4 deer twice and also we adopted a dog... WE hope to come back here again (maybe next year) and stay in this very home. Tank you for providing such a beautiful, comfy place.

(as copied from the guest book in the cabin)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 6, 2005   Date of arrival: August 6, 2005

Again it has been a pleasure being here, and again we hate to leave but we had a wonderful time. As always, Doug and Margie were great neighbors, they make you feel like you're at home. We will try to make it back next year if everything works out. Thanks for our home away from home.

(as copied out of the guest book in the cabin.)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 30, 2005   Date of arrival: July 30, 2005

Thank you so much for letting us enjoy your lovely home. One of the grandchildren walked in, looked around and proclainmed, "ooooh, I could live here!"

A "small" thing we enjoyed so much- a table large enough to seat all of us! We would happily recommend this wonderful place to our friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 21, 2005   Date of arrival: July 21, 2005

Wow! What a great place to spend a week with family for a family reunion. We enjoyed all aspets of the many amenitied Kedra has to offer. We enjoyed the lake, the boat, the GA Mtn. State Fair. Your beautiful home was so easy to be comfortable in and so smartly laid out for children. We had a baby (9 mos) who enjoyed the exer- saucer, high chair and stroller, thank you. We also had 5 kids under 9 years old and they enjoyed themselves immensely and the parents felt comfortable letting them run freely because of little extras like tall locks on the downstairs door. Thanks also for the emergency lighting info, we needed it one night for about 2 hours. Thanks again and we hope to be back!

(as copied from the guest book in the cabin)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 16, 2005   Date of arrival: July 16, 2005

We all very much enjoyed 0ur week long stay. We tubed and rafted the Ocoee river - which is well worth the small drive to get there. We traveled into Helen and Blue Ridge, loving the lovely shops and quietness of each town. The drive to Asheville and Rock City were breathtaking. We look forward to coming back.

(as copied from the guest book in the cabin)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 2, 2005   Date of arrival: July 2, 2005

Thank you so much for opening your beautiful house to us. It is a wonderful place for a family gathering. I can't thank you enough for the special accomodations you made for our family at this very happy time in our lives. My son's wedding was a wonderous occasion made ven more joyous by our family being all together.

(as copied from the guest book in the cabin)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 2, 2005   Date of arrival: May 2, 2005

The cabin is wondergul, the lake is beautiful! We will return in the fall hopefully. This is the perfect spot!m God's wonders are all aroundl This was the perfect getaway we needed from the high-stress jobs we have. Now its back to FL where we hope we have a quiet hurricane season!!

(as copied from the guest book in the cabin)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 23, 2005   Date of arrival: April 23, 2005

Thank you so much for opening your beautiful home to us! We appreciate your thoughfulness - everything we could have needed was laready here. We will be back.

(as copied from the guest book in the cabin)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 3, 2005   Date of arrival: April 3, 2005

Dear Kedra Family,

Thank you for the warmth and hospitality of your home. Our women's circle has "retreated" together for almost 25 years and we're thinking your home may be the most "like home." We, too, had the joy of a late season snow - a joy because the flakes were huge and nothing stuck! Today the sun is shining and light fills every room! Beautiful!

Blessings!

(copied from the guestbook in the cabin)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 29, 2005   Date of arrival: January 29, 2005

We had a nice and cold vacation!! What a beautiful home to be caught in a winter storm. The kids and adults loved it... we will be back! Thank you.

(copied from the guest book in the cabin)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 2, 2005   Date of arrival: January 2, 2005

We just arrived home today from a wonderful restful time at Kedra. We absolutely loved the cabin. It was so beautiful and comfortable and relaxing. The rooms were so beautiful and comfortable and clean. We even got a beautiful dusting of snow on Sunday night. The Christmas tree was a nice touch for the season, thanks for having it put out. We got out one day to Vogel Park and the waterfall. It was a cold day but the park was so pretty. There were icicles everywhere !! We ate at Cook's and also stopped by Pappy's on the way home. They had the fireplace outdoors lit and we had s'mores there (and homemade ice cream too!!! We did the hot/cold thing.) It was a fun day!!...

Well, thanks again and Happy Holidays to you and your family. Looking forward to meeting you soon.

Copied from an email to the owner from the Montgomerys

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 13, 2004   Date of arrival: November 13, 2004

This home is beautiful and the atmosphere is cozy. Kudos to the homeowners and thank you so much for thinking of things that would make this feel like a home away from home.

(copied from the guest book in the cabin)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 15, 2004   Date of arrival: October 15, 2004

Dear Kedra Family,

Thank you so much for letting us tay in your beautiful cabin. WE had everything we needed and we loved the comfortable beds. The cabin is so spacious and convenient. WE are busy people, so we especially enjoyed the rocking chairs. Yhe leaves stared turning this week and ehy are spectacular. WE had a lof of fun sight seeing and shopping. We liked your spacious kitchen and we enjoyed our meals here-plenty of space to sit...

Thanks again for everything.

(copied from the guest book at the cabin)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 15, 2004   Date of arrival: October 15, 2004

We had a geat time! We felt like guests and not renters. You have gone out of your way to have a family friendly home for others to enjoy. We'll be back!

(copied from guest book in the cabin)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 10, 2004   Date of arrival: October 10, 2004

Thank you for a wonderful time. Your cabin is beautiful; so spacious and clean. We enjoed your porch and rocking while looking at the lake. The Sorghum Festival was an adventure! Vogel Park was a fun hike. Thank you for an enjoyable get away. Very relaxing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 23, 2004   Date of arrival: September 23, 2004

I wanted to let you know that we all had a great time at the lake house this weekend. The house is wonderful and was the perfect size for us. Everyone had a bed this year and no one was on an air mattress or a sleeper sofa. It was just a wonderful weekend of catching up with family and sharing some laughs and making some memories. We had people coming from Chattanooga, Atlanta, and Calhoun Georgia so it was a great location for all to meet.

I don't know how far in advance that you book the house but we would like to go ahead and book it for next year if that is possible... Thanks for opening your home to our family. It is a beautiful house.

(sent via email from Jan to the owner after the trip.)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 20, 2004   Date of arrival: September 20, 2004

Thank you for allowing us to stay in your elegant cabin. Two weeks was not enough so we bought a home nearby!... All our needs were met by your preparations... With gratitude and best wishes.

(copied from guest book in the cabin)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 30, 2004   Date of arrival: July 30, 2004

Thank you so much for opening your fabulous home to our family. Although we were in love with Kedra on the Lake from your photos and description on your website - the moment we walked through the door we were awestruck! You have done a fabulous job in decorating and outfitting the home so it indeed is a home away from home. The beautiful view, spacious family area downstairs, comfortable bedrooms and perfect kitchen made it an enjoyable time for our entire family.

Kelly, you were so kind in asnwering all my questions before our arrival and the little "extras" in your welcome basket and information book were great. As others before have mentioned, your neighbors are such nice people and we really enjoyed their children. We also rented their boat which made for enjoyable memories on the lake!

Our family is making plans for next year already and we would love to stay at Kedra again! Thank you.

(Copied from the guestbook in the cabin.)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 23, 2004   Date of arrival: July 23, 2004

We have truly enjoyed our stay here at your wonderful home. This is the largest and nicest cabin we have stayed at yet. We have been on vacation up here and by the "Smokies" 11 times. The lake view is beautiful. The kids had a wonderful time making new friends next door and the Schramke family is very friendly and helpful. Thanks for the week at the lake!

(Copied from the guestbook at the cabin.)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 16, 2004   Date of arrival: July 16, 2004

Dear Friends,

What can we say? It was a beautiful week at the lake shared by dear family where wonderful memories were made. Your house is spectacular and we look forward to returning. It is so relaxing to be up here and away from the "city" life of Atlanta. Thanks to Doug Schramke and family for all of their hospitality!

(Copied from the guestbook at the cabin.)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 9, 2004   Date of arrival: July 9, 2004

Thank you so much for the use of your beautiful home. We really enjoyed the water and the mountains. It is a big difference from what we are used to in Florida. Thanks again.

(Copied from guestbook at the cabin.)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 26, 2004   Date of arrival: June 26, 2004

Thank you very much for letting us stay in your lovely house; a great time was had by all. We played Butternut creek golf course which was a fun little course with a few more elevations than my local louisiana tracks. We also
visited Vogel State park and Pappy's one hour inner tube ride (on the road to Vogel)but most of the time the kids just swam and jet skied in Lake Nottley.

Thanks again, Adam Rodgers.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 26, 2004   Date of arrival: June 26, 2004

I would just like to say "Thank You." With a home like this a week is not enough. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and have all intentions of coming back. The neighbors were very, very nice people. The sad part about it is I truly felt like this was "my home away from home" literally. You know I liked it so much here as I never thought about home unless I made myself. The kids weren't ready to go either.

Thank you, thank you, thank you. We will be back!

(Copied from the guestbook at the cabin.)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review