reviews for: listing #54731 - Gulf Shores, Alabama House rental

WOW Deal 850 One Side 4/5-4/12 3BD 2BA sleeps up to 10 Peopl
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  West Beach Gulf Shor
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $795 - $2,990 /wk

sort by:

Family Trip

Review submitted: December 11, 2012   Date of arrival: November 28, 2012

This place was so cozy and roomy. It was in great condition and super clean. We took our 2 year old twins with us as well and had more than enough room. The owner was so pleasant. We WILL be going back next year. It felt like a home away from home!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for staying at Birds Of A Feather! So glad you and your family had a great time. Come back soon!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Time With Family

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

We vacationed in this duplex with our family of 5. The unit was clean and in good shape. The kitchen was well stocked with everything I needed to cook with, and the appliances are in great shape. The Master bedroom was very roomy and the bed was comfortable. An iron and ironing board were provided. There were also some hangers in every room. The other two bedrooms were adequate and my adult kids had no complaints about them.
There is a pool to use and it was cleaned a couple of times while we were there.
Jonas, the owner, called while we were en route to explain the A.C. had gone out. She had people working fixing it but bought a couple of portable A.C. units to keep the place cooled while it was being repaired. These kinds of things happen and we took it in stride. We got to know Jonas while we were there, and she is very laid back.
The washer and dryer worked great. Jonas also provides a grill which we didn't use, and a wagon for carrying belongings to the beach. I don't know what else you would need for a relaxing vacation.
There was a family next door with three young children, but there was minimal noise from them.
We loved going to the beach every day and it was an easy walk or sometimes we drove about a half mile to the public access beach. We visited Alligator Alley which the kids really enjoyed and a Dolphin Cruise which was relaxing and enjoyable. We saw some dolphins feeding on schools of fish and the boat ride was relaxing. We went to Fort Morgan which was interesting but a lot of walking. We enjoyed the pier also, and were able to see shark, stingray, and other fish.
We ate in most nights except for a dinner at some local places. Bahama Bobs was a nice dinner. We were coming back from our Dolphin Tour. There was no wait and the food was yummy. We were also treated to a wonderful dinner at a local place called Happy Harbor. Wonderful atmosphere and food.
Great vacation and would repeat.
Thanks Jonas,
Bev, Rog and kids

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great Time With Family

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

We vacationed in this duplex with our family of 5. The unit was clean and in good shape. The kitchen was well stocked with everything I needed to cook with, and the appliances are in great shape. The Master bedroom was very roomy and the bed was comfortable. An iron and ironing board were provided. There were also some hangers in every room. The other two bedrooms were adequate and my adult kids had no complaints about them.
There is a pool to use and it was cleaned a couple of times while we were there.
Jonas, the owner, called while we were en route to explain the A.C. had gone out. She had people working fixing it but bought a couple of portable A.C. units to keep the place cooled while it was being repaired. These kinds of things happen and we took it in stride. We got to know Jonas while we were there, and she is very laid back.
The washer and dryer worked great. Jonas also provides a grill which we didn't use, and a wagon for carrying belongings to the beach. I don't know what else you would need for a relaxing vacation.
There was a family next door with three young children, but there was minimal noise from them.
We loved going to the beach every day and it was an easy walk or sometimes we drove about a half mile to the public access beach. We visited Alligator Alley which the kids really enjoyed and a Dolphin Cruise which was relaxing and enjoyable. We saw some dolphins feeding on schools of fish and the boat ride was relaxing. We went to Fort Morgan which was interesting but a lot of walking. We enjoyed the pier also, and were able to see shark, stingray, and other fish.
We ate in most nights except for a dinner at some local places. Bahama Bobs was a nice dinner. We were coming back from our Dolphin Tour. There was no wait and the food was yummy. We also treated to a wonderful dinner at a local place called Happy Harbor. Wonderful atmosphere and food.
Great vacation and would repeat.
Thanks Jonas,
Bev, Rog and kids

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beach house review

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

The last weekend of June, my kids and myself along with one of my kids friends stayed at the beach house owned by Jonas. We had a great time on vacation and alot of that had to do with the accomadations and the hospitaliy Jonas provided during our stay. The beach house was as advertised, very clean and comfortable to stay in and it was very convienent to the areas we visited. Jonas went above and beyond to make sure we had a pleasant stay at her beach house. She first gave us a good rental rate and then checked in on us while we were there. One night she took my sons and myself to one of her favorite fishing spots where my 13 year old son caught a large spotted trout that will be a story we will always cherish and impelish over the years. Jonas was a tremendous host and a very genuine person and I would not hesitate to stay at this location again or recommend it to my friends. So for a great vacation location give Jonah a call you wont be disappointed. Thanks Jonah, Dru

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 9

 

Vacation at Gulf Shores

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: March 21, 2011

We had a ball here on spring vacation. The property was just as advertised. The owner was helpful and we were able to stay in comfort. It is great for adults and kids and just a short walk to the beach. I would stay here again and again and would recommend it to anyone.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review