reviews for: listing #54743 - Newport Beach, California Townhome rental

Large Upgraded Townhouse, One House from Ocean, Awesome View
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $450 - $500 /nt
    $2,995 - $4,995 /wk

sort by:

Family of 7 visiting CA

Review submitted: January 13, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

We had a wonderful time at this townhouse. Everything was as it was advertised. We had plenty of space, the beds and pillows were so comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed.
We enjoyed the fireplace since it was colder the week we were there.
The townhouse was clean and the owner's clear instructions about the home and surrounding area were very helpful. We would recommend this property and would not hesitate to come back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Newport Beach Wedding

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

I stayed at this beach house for 4 nights with my fiancé and 3 other couples. The house was huge and was comfortable sleeping 8 people. The house was beautiful, well maintained, and had great amenities. It was also close to the beach and convenient to many attractions. We got plenty of use out of the bicycles that are available in the garage. We had a wonderful vacation and not only do I recommend staying here, but I would also stay here again. The landlord was very accommodating and communicated frequently with us. He also set up the house with wine, chocolates, and flowers for our arrival. We couldn't have been more happy with this rental.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceptional Rental!

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

I travel frequently and have vacationed in many rental properties. This one is absolutely the best I've ever stayed in. Every single detail and amenity has been thought through by Russ down to restaurant recommendations and things to do that are spot on and exceptional! The home is clean and spacious and just a minute's walk to the ocean. We traveled with two 13 year old boys and they had a great time on the basketball court and riding the bikes made available with the rental. We contemplated a hotel or beach rental and I am so glad we opted for the beach rental. This was like our home away from home and we hope to return sometime soon. For sure we'd return to this property. It is utterly fantastic!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Long Weekend!

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: September 23, 2010

I chose this property for my 36th birthday weekend and had an amazing time! My girlfriends joined me from around the country and the property was perfect for lounging around, cooking meals, and visiting. Having seperate bathrooms for each bedroom was greatly appreciated with eight women staying. We chose the Cannery for my birthday dinner based on the guestbook recommendations and it was lovely. Thanks for a great stay!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

perfect house for familes with teenagers

Review submitted: April 18, 2010   Date of arrival: April 5, 2010

We made an excellent choice in picking this house. The kids had their own floor and we had peace in the master. Extremely clean!!! Bikes were great and the coolers came in very handy.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 13, 2009   Date of arrival: October 13, 2009

My adult kids plus a college friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay this summer (2009) The unit is spacious, lovely, and equipped with with everything you could ask for, from boogie boards to pizza pans. Russ, the manager was great to work with. Hope to stay here again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 6, 2009   Date of arrival: September 6, 2009

The perfect home for teens with friends in the area. Easy access to beach, Balboa Is., restaurants. Great floorplan & amenities (lots of TVs, Internet, everthing!) Freshly decorated and sparkling clean. The best we've rented in many years.......thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 9, 2009   Date of arrival: June 9, 2009

This is a beautiful house with everything you could need for a great, relaxing vacation. We really enjoyed the convenience to the beach and piers. Great furnishings and kitchen. Each bedroom having their own bath is a real plus! Can't wait to go back again!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review