reviews for: listing #54754 - St Martin/Maarten, Caribbean Condo rental

Luxury condos Sea View Orient Beach
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $160 /nt
    $630 - $990 /wk

sort by:

Thank you! Merci! Amaury et Thibaut.

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 20, 2014

My husband and I loved the studio. We actually met the cleaning lady. A lovely lady. Everything was clean. They have a very functional studio. Close to the beach, wonderful pool. Fantastic internet connection and it is quiet. Free parking. Close by amenities. Specifically, two grocery stores and outlet mall. I will come back in an heart beat. When needed, for an extra key or minor details, we would get a friendly knock on the door and there will be Amaury and thibeault, very discreet and smiley. We went to their restaurant and the food and the wine was fabulous and I am French. Lol. Hate to recommend the place as I want to make sure I have priority for rental next year. Not only that but the two brothers have such a beautiful energy. Everybody at the restaurant seemed so happy to see them and to be there with them. Wonderful French ambiance. French food, French atmosphere and lovely lovely French atmosphere. You are treated like best family.
Thanks again Amaury and thibeault.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Place On The Island!

Review submitted: August 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 17, 2013

Great place to stay! Clean, well appointed and right on the beach. Everything you need to have a good time is right in the area. C.ose shopping, great food and a great condo to come back to every night to sit on the balcony Amaury and Thibault are great hosts and their restaurant is fantastic too! The only place we'll stay from now on!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely studio

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: June 25, 2013

This was our second stay since 2009. One thing about the owners, they are awesome! In 2009 I sunburned my legs severely. They took me to the docter, then I needed medicine so they took me to about 4 apothecary's to collect them all. One item srrived the next day, that also wasn't a problem. That holiday they really saved me because I could not walk for a week.
The studio was clean, spacious and superbly equipped with everything you need.
So this year we went back. We didn't search gor another place to stay because we were so happy about this studio. We could even have the same one ee stayed in 2009. Again, everything was perfect. Ideal for a couple, we ate out every evening but had breakfast on the balcony. If you want to make lunch or dinner, go get some grocery's and make your own. My wife was also very happy with the washing machine.
The service is great, one day the airco was not functioning. I emailed Amaury and the next day it wss fixed. The studio is excellent as a base to explore the island and very close to Pinel beach, our favourite. In the evening after dinner we sit on the balcony, enjoying the sounds, especially the roaring waves from Orient Bay.
The beach is a short walk, just beyond the large swimming pool.
The price is the cheapest you will find on the island. And with such a great and clean studio and with the service, it's a done deal. You won't be disappointed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful studio!!!

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

We stayed in one of Amaury & Thibaut studios last month and so happy we did, we plenty enjoyed our stay on the french side of the island and the studio was all that was advertised and more, it was very clean and well maintained, we will be recommending to our friends and will definitely book again when we come back!!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Luxury condos SXM Sea View orient Beach

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: November 13, 2011

We are returning customers to this property since 2009 annually. The view is terrific, facility is well maintained, property is safe. The beach with all it's activities makes it one of the best in the world. The owners are very helpful, promptly responding to any needs. We especially enjoy the restaurants on the beach and in nearby Grand Case, our favourite one is Bistro Caraibes among a huge selection of really good dining opportunities.

Mike & Elaine Thomas
Toronto Canada

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: May 26, 2012   Date of arrival: January 21, 2012

My boyfriend and I have rented a studio from Amaury and Thibault for about 5 years now and don't want to stay anywhere else on St. Martin! Their studios are clean, bright, spacious, comfortable, safe - in sum just perfect. All appliances are in good working order, the shower works wonderfully, the beds comfortable and the location on the beach is fantastic. Both Amaury and Thibault are very attentive to their guests and wonderful to do business with. I hope to return to their studios for many years to come.

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Outstanding Vacation in Paradise

Review submitted: May 24, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

My husband I had the pleasure of staying in Orient Bay at Amaury and Thibault fabulous condo located right on the beach. Magnificent view. Condo is newly renovated, well appointment, filled with elegant touches yet very comfortable. Enjoy your dinners on the balcony or go visit their fabulously delicious french bistro called Bistro Caribe.
I would go back in a flash and stay at the same place. They are perfect hosts and anything we needed or wanted, we got.
We looked at other places....dont waste your time. this is the one for you!
Enjoy

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Excellent Stay - Orient Beach

Review submitted: May 24, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

We have stayed in this beautiful studio condo for the last 3 years. It is very comfortable with everything you need. Amaury and Thibault are great hosts, and they regularly do maintenance to keep their condos in tip-top shape. The location on Orient Beach is alsolutely perfect. The condos have lovely views of the ocean and the beach. One thing that also makes their condos perfect is that they are only a phone call away. If anything at all is needed, all you have to do is let them know and they are immediately there to take care of it. We have already scheduled our trip for next year and have decided to go back later this year. We are looking forward to another stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

studio st-martin

Review submitted: May 24, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

Le studio est de première qualité. La situation, le lieu, la vue sur Orient Beach, la propreté du studio, la disponibilité des propriétaires et les équipements du studio feront de votre séjour une vacance réussie. L'hiver prochain nous en serons à notre troisième visite à ce même studio. Je recommande donc sans hésiter ce choix. La proximité des meilleurs restaurants de l'île se situent à Grand Case , nous avons particulièrement apprécié le Bistrot Caraibes situé au 81 bld Grand Case, un incontoujrnable pour une soirée très bien réussie

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Really Nice Condo with Great View of Beach

Review submitted: May 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

The condo was very clean, nice, open, and new looking. We really enjoyed our stay. It had exactly what I was looking for. Really nice balcony over looking the beach. The condo was located in a quiet, comfortable, and safe area. I really liked how close the beach was to the condo. I was definitely stay in this condo complex again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Loved our stay in this condo!

Review submitted: August 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 22, 2010

We were very pleased with this condo at Orient Bay. The unit itself was nicely furnished and the kitchen was well stocked with the necessities to cook with. The fridge was a good size, not a mini-bar sized one but European sized. The pool was nice and my kids really enjoyed the proximity to the beach. Since it was a former hotel in the 1970s only the condos and pool are operational. No front desk or lobby area or pool bar. Overall okay if you are looking to save money.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review