reviews for: listing #54784 - Asheville, North Carolina House rental

Gorgeous Views! Fp, Jett Tub, Lg Deck, Privacy,Wifi,Cable TV
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Greenridge Falls
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $199 - $325 /nt
    $995 - $1,445 /wk

sort by:

Mountain beauty

Review submitted: March 19, 2014   Date of arrival: March 10, 2014

Property is located on the side of a mountain that provides solitude, beauty and access to cycling terrain that exemplifies the mountainous beauty of western North Carolina. WE enjoyed the openness of the floor plan and the great kitchen to cook meals after a long day of cycling.

Owners response: Thank you for booking with us, and trusting us with something as important as your vacation. I am really glad that you enjoyed yourself in the home. It is a pleasure for us to help contribute to the good memories in your life. I hope you will come stay with us again. Kindest Regards Cam

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Spiritual Place

Review submitted: February 27, 2014   Date of arrival: December 12, 2013

At Greenridge falls I feel the same kind of peace and clarity that I feel while onboard an airplane and flying in the clouds. Still and quiet with little to no distractions. My favorite thing to do was watch the sun rise from the loft in the morning. Shades of yellow and orange above the mountain tops gave me a sense of inner calm.

Also pleasing were our trips to Weaverville. We had a delicious Japanese meal at Soba. Tasty, fresh food and friendly service at the Stoney Knob. Cake, coffee and great conversation at the Bakery. Not a single bad experience.

Had all that we needed and more at this private yet convenient location.

We all just had such a wonderful and special time. The best vacation of my life!!!

I plan on returning again.

Owners response: It makes me so happy to hear that you have enjoyed the home. Weaverville is such a great town. We also enjoy the restaurants when we come to stay. Please come back and see us again soon. It would be my pleasure to have you visit Greenridge Falls again.
Kindest Regards Cam

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our Vacation

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 16, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at yur beautiful home. Only small issue we had was the wireless network was not working when we arrived. Nobody could connect. I re-booted the router and then everything was fine (not an uncommon problem).. You are in a great location. from your deck it feel like you are in the middle of nowhere, yet the "big city" is only a short drive away. We are storing a link to your place and plan to contact you for our next visit to the Asheville area...

Owners response: Thank you Bill. Please come back to see us soon. Kindest Regards Cam

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A little slice of Heaven

Review submitted: May 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

The cabin was clean and modern with lots of amenities. Beautiful view and plenty of space for eight. I would highly recommend this rental. The owner was very helpful and professional.

Owners response: I am glad you enjoyed it. Come again! Cam

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Very peaceful location

Review submitted: May 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

We stayed here for a week with my children, our dog, and three of my in-laws. There was enough room for everyone to get away from each other, but also enough room for us all to gather together. The house had nice views, and it was a good location for taking an evening walk straight up the road behind it for even better views. When we first got there, it seemed a bit remote, but once we realized that we could go "up and over" the mountain that the house is on, and that the drive wasn't at all treacherous (the kids actually liked the few switchbacks), then it was actually quite convenient to Weaverville. We also discovered that we were quite convenient to hiking several sections of the mountain-to-sea trail as well as trails in the Pisgah national forest. Each were about fifteen minutes away. We ended up spending more time in Weaverville than we did in Asheville, as there were several good restaurants, some shops, and the library worked out great with the kids on a rainy day.

The house had all of the amenities we needed. We cooked most meals there, using the grill several times, and always had what was necessary for the preparation of the meal. The owner also returned our deposit in a timely manner. Overall, we thought this house was a very good value, and we really enjoyed our stay. I'd definitely recommend it to someone looking for a peaceful, affordable rental house in the Asheville area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice comfortable home and great stay

Review submitted: April 10, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

We got away for the kids' spring break week and our parents met us for the weekend. The house was nice and large and easily accommodated all 9 of us. It really had everything we needed and was very clean and in immaculate condition inside.

The older kids were happy with the Xbox and ping-pong table while my toddler loved all of the kids toys that were available. The weather was awesome for the most part, but we did have 2 days where it rained and we decided to stick close to the house. All of the amenities really were awesome for those days!

The scenery around the house was great. Awesome mountain views from every window. Driving up to the house is a little intimidating due to the steepness and narrowness of the road and driveway, but once you're there the views from the mountainside are fabulous.

Highly recommended!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect " Girl's Only" Retreat

Review submitted: March 19, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

Cam,

I just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed being guests at your home. The house is beautiful. We were so impressed of how you thought of the smallest detail. My sisters and I are three single moms. This was a much needed getaway even though we were there with our teen daughters to celebrate my baby's sweet 16. My mother wanted me to let you know what a blessing the views were to her. Words can not express how much we enjoyed our weekend! Thanks again for allowing us to share your space. Our survey is in the mail.

Lynn

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Lynn- It means a lot to me that you enjoyed your visit. I am so happy you liked the home and the beautiful views. I hope to have you stay with us again. Cam

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazingly Rexaxing!

Review submitted: March 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

This was our first trip to the Asheville area. We fell in love with the mountains. The view from every room is amazing. The house sits up high on the mountain and it allows you to see for miles. This is one of the most peaceful locations I have ever been to. Our kids loved it here. We played ping-pong in the garage until late in the night.

The house is convenient to multiple locations. The drive to Asheville is about 20 minutes and there are restaurants as close as 10 minutes away.

The house was clean and comfortable. Everything you need is in the kitchen.

We will be coming back for sure. I'm sure this place is amazing in the fall. The summer has us thinking about grilling and having a few beers on the deck with that view in front us.

David Vasconez

Owners response: David- Thank you for your wonderful review. Those cold beers will be waiting for you. :) Kindest Regards Cam

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Website Reviews Sold Me

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

I collected data on several real nice properties before deciding on this one. I chose this one over the others because of all the reviews listed on the property website. The owner scanned the guestbook so I could see what previous guests had to say. I was impressed seeing it directly. So that was my deciding factor.

The process to book the home was smooth and easy. Cam was a pleasure to deal with. Always helpful and friendly and I received all docs and instructions in a timely manner. Our security deposit was also returned quickly.

Seeing the house for the first time was breath taking. I instantly knew I made the correct decision for my family. What a relief that they all loved it. The peace and serenity that this home offered was magnificent. It was so bright and so beautiful. Being there made me feel “close to heaven”.

The house was stocked with everything we needed and super clean. It was convenient to the places we chose to go.

Asheville is an amazing place. Beautiful, lots to do and the greatest places to eat.
A great choice for a vacation.

Thank you for a wonderful time. I absolutely look forward to returning.

Owners response: Ann- Close to Heaven, one of the nicest compliments I have ever received!! Thank you. And I could not agree more. The house is something special. Please come stay with us again. Cam

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

AWESOME mountain hideout

Review submitted: February 5, 2013   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

The house was amazing, and so was the scenery. Walked on many trails along the Blue Ridge Parkway and explored all day

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic, Definitely Recommend!

Review submitted: February 3, 2013   Date of arrival: January 7, 2013

Wow, what a terrific spot. 10/10! We didn't realize how great a place we had found until we actually got there, the pictures really don't do it justice.

The house is huge! 5 beds, 4 rooms, great open living room, and the bottom floor is like it's own living space. The thing that impressed us most about the house was how it felt both luxurious, yet homey after a short amount of time. They really did a great job going above and beyond what you would expect to see in a vacation home. They had entertainment such as DVD's, movies, a ping pong table and board games if you felt like staying in, and a Jacuzzi or fireplace if you wanted to relax. I'm also a person that loves to cook, and I was amazed how stocked that kitchen was.

The city of Asheville was amazing. The blend of city life and nature was like nothing I've ever experienced. During the day we were hiking, saw a waterfall, enjoyed massages, went sight seeing. And that at night we went to bars, enjoyed live music, went dancing, did a wine tasting...all in a week!

Wow, what a vacation. I felt truly blessed.

Owners response: Thank you for your lovely review Jason. I am so glad you enjoyed the house. You are most welcome to come back to visit us anytime. Kindest Regards Cam

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved It!

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

Loved It

Perfect location for a peaceful yet fun vacation. Very nicely furnished, nicely decorated. Stocked with everything we needed. The setting is very quiet and private, while still being close to all of the amenities. The owner was very prompt in answering my questions and helpful in recommending restaurants and area attractions. Hope to be back soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best Family Vacation

Review submitted: January 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 8, 2012

Awesome winter getaway for two families. The views are quite lovely even though there was not snow. House is very cozy, beds are comfy, Wifi worked perfect. Kitchen was nice to cook in and the livingroom was relaxing. Cam keeps the house great and is very nice to do business with. Received all the paperwork we needed in a timely manner. Got our deposit back very fast. Thank you from all the Olive’s for a super vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WE REALLY TRULY LOVED IT

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: November 3, 2012

House was spotless and well stocked with everything we needed. Peace and quiet with a real real nice view. Convinient to every place we needed to go, hiking, dining and touring. The closest town is Weaverville and it is lovely. There is a nice path you can go for a stroll on off of the park lot in town. We did so after a delectable meal at the Glass Onion. I would return to Greenridge Falls and recommend it to my friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

October Vacation

Review submitted: November 3, 2012   Date of arrival: October 22, 2012

The house was clean, comfortable and well maintained. It had everything we needed and more. The views from the house were spectacular and the owner provided detailed information on how to get there and who to contact if we needed anything. The house was better than advertised and we will definitely consider it for future vacations. We will also highly recommend it to all of our friends who may be interested in vacationing in North Carolina.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved our stay at Green Ridge Falls

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

We had a family vacation of grandparents, their two adult kids and spouses, and three grandkids at this house, and it was fantastic for all us. Plenty of space to spread out, a great deck, and a bit of yard for the kids to play outside. Distance from Asheville, the Blue Ridge Pky, was ideal for us - never more than 20 - 30 minutes to anything we wanted to do. Definitely would recommend to others.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The Place is Even Nicer Than the Pictures

Review submitted: December 8, 2011   Date of arrival: November 6, 2011

I have rented many rental properties over the years and this is one of the most well kept in my experience. Compliments to the housekeeper, because the place was immaculate. The home had all of the amenities that we needed. We especially enjoyed the games for the kids, the ice cream maker and the karaoke machine. Comfortable beds are VERY important to me and my bed was comfortable. The family was also well rested.

Thanks to our host for the responsive service and the restaurant recommendations were very much appreciated. We especially like the Stoney Knob. Great wine list!

Look forward to staying with you again next year.

Thanks
Linda

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Its ok but not great !

Review submitted: October 19, 2011   Date of arrival: October 13, 2011

We just stayed there for 3 nights, for the price you would think that the property would be better , the master has a queen bed and the other 2 bedrooms , the other bedroom with bath is on the 1st floor and it can be used as entrance to the house as the main entrance is all the way on the other side of the driveway .. very weired not sure why its built this way .... nothing fancy , very basic house . The good was that it had a lot of baby stuff , so if you are with kids this house is good they have high chair , walker/jumper , pack and play so you wont need to bring yours..Also yeah the hot water gets hard to the 3rd floor - master ...Oh and they will ask you to start a load of laundry ...???? and there is a cleaning fee .. not sure why you get charged cleaning fee as you have to do most of the cleaning yourself.
Again its ok house but for that price shop around there are much nicer properties in the area!

Owners response: I would like to make clear that the cleaning fee is for cleaning the house: washing the baths, kitchen, dusting, vacuuming, the majority of the laundry, etc. We do not ask the guests to clean. We ask guests to start one load of laundry as a courtesy so we can get the house ready in time for same day check-ins. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Mid Morning Cappuccino on the Deck

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 18, 2011

My favorite memory was the beautiful peaceful mornings out on the deck with a cappuccino in my hands. Gazing out at the beautiful view while lost in thought. I had moments that I will remember forever. Thank you!

This home is even better than the description and the photos. The location was perfect, remote and private yet close to great places to eat and shop. Easy drive to downtown and the Biltmore.

Everything was in good working order and very clean. The owner was very easy to work with and helpful. I highly recommend this property. Truly!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Mid-morning Cappucino on the Deck

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 18, 2011

My favorite memory was the beautiful peaceful mornings out on the deck with a cappuccino in my hands. Gazing out at the beautiful view while lost in thought. I had moments that I will remember forever. Thank you!

This home is even better than the description and the photos. The location was perfect, remote and private yet close to great places to eat and shop. Easy drive to downtown and the Biltmore.

Everything was in good working order and very clean. The owner was very easy to work with and helpful. I highly recommend this property. Truly!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A beautiful place to stay

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

We had a wonderful week at this house! The house was very nice and well cared for - we had everything we needed. We loved the large deck overlooking the mountains and ate meals outside as much as we could. There is a nice gas grill, and we enjoyed the espresso machine every morning. Our kids loved playing with the xbox in the evening, and there was a huge selection of games. The beds were very comfortable and there were plenty of towels and linens for everyone. Also lots of board games and movies to enjoy. A key for us also was the strong wifi connection and use of the house phone as there is no at&t cell connection there.

The surrounding area is beautiful. It was a 20 minute drive to the Blue Ridge Parkway, and we enjoyed some gorgeous hikes at Craggy Gardens Mountain to Sea Trail, and Warren Creek. The roads around the house are very steep with switchbacks, and we had no trouble navigating them with our minivan. We ate two yummy meals in Asheville at the Mellow Mushroom (Pizza) and Salsa (Mexican). We took the kids to the North Carolina Arboretum and to Climbmax in downtown Asheville for indoor climbing. We also went horseback riding at Sandy Bottom Trail Rides, which was so fun and beautiful views.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excellent Value for Money

Review submitted: February 18, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

We needed to rent a house for our yearly get together. We had family coming from New York, Baltimore and Ohio. This house was perfect, peaceful and quiet with nice views. It was convenient to shopping and recreational activities. Initially we wanted a home that was a bit closer to downtown and the Biltmore but everything was more pricy in that part of town so we decided to go 20 mins north and it was well worth it. It was still not too far to downtown and the Biltmore, where we only spent two days anyway, and we saved on the price.

The house was well stocked and had everything that we needed. The best feature was the view. We also loved being in Asheville. The area is so quaint and the people are so friendly. We would love to come again and we would definitely stay in this home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

See more reviews on my website

Review submitted: January 19, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

See 47 more reviews from visitors who wrote in the guestbook in the home. You can see them on my website greenridgefalls.com. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Greenridge Falls Tops Them All!!

Review submitted: January 7, 2011   Date of arrival: October 11, 2010

I have been renting vacation homes for many years and have rented a few in the Asheville area. Green Ridge Falls is the nicest home we have stayed at. It is so clean and well taken care of. The owner said she loved this home and it really shows. It is well stocked with dishes, pots, pans, linens, soaps, entertainment, etc. etc. etc. The beds and furniture are comfortable. The dining room table was big, which was great because there were 10 of us. The views at this home are stunning and the ride up to the house was very easy. Lot’s of windows. Every morning I opened my eyes to the most beautiful fall shades of orange, red and yellow. I would definitely recommend it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Very nice home

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2010

Our family enjoyed our holiday get together at Green Ridge Falls. There was plenty of room to cook in the kitchen and more than enough room at the dining table to seat 8 of us. The reclining couches were comfy and I could see they were new. We had all the pots, pans and utensils in the kitchen that we needed to cook up a feast for the family. We had a toddler with us so we appreciated the highchair and play yard. The location is very convenient to stores and restaurants.

Asheville is lovely. We mostly enjoyed our visit to the Grove Park Inn. It was decorated beautiful for the holidays. We also went to the Biltmore and it was OK. I had expected more of it (especially for the cost) but after touring it for a couple of hours we were pretty much done and that was it. We were also very close to Wolf Laurel where we enjoyed snow tubing.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The view at this house is heaven!!!!

Review submitted: December 16, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2010

We had a wonderful time in Asheville and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely mountain home this past September. Camille was such nice person to deal, honest and helpful. We had a little bit of a problem with the refrigerator door during our stay and the repairman came to fix it on the day we reported it. We very much appreciated the fast attention to this matter.

The house is beautiful and the location of the home is in a great area. The house is very bright and roomy. There was plenty of room to accommodate 9 adults and one child. We took walks around the neighborhood which was lovely and quiet. I liked that we were so close to hiking and the blue ridge parkway. I enjoyed my coffees at the Well Bred Bakery nearby (delicious cinnamon rolls too!). We also enjoyed dinner at the Stoney Knob, nice atmosphere, good food and a large wine list. Took my nephew to the playground at nearby Lake Louise and we walked around the lake. This area of town definitely had everything we needed. I would love to stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A lovely place

Review submitted: November 4, 2008   Date of arrival: October 3, 2008

Our family stayed a week in Oct. 2008. The home is very accomodationg for 8 adults. The view was spectular. The house is very clean and well taken care of. I have rented alot of places and I must say that this is the first one that had very comfortble furniture in every room. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and utensils.
Camille, the owner is a delight to work with and very accomdating and organized.
Definetely will recommend to friends and more family members.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 15 / 16

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review