reviews for: listing #5480 - Oceanside, California Condo rental

UNIQUE Casual & Elegant Beach Cottage
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  North Coast Village
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $110 - $257 /nt
    $850 - $1,650 /wk

sort by:

Great vacation beach rental!

Review submitted: June 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The beach towels, chairs & toys were very nice to have. Thank you for the lovely welcome basket. The complex is very beautiful and the beach and harbor access is perfect. We had a fantastic week and would love to return some day. -- R & M (Phoenix, AZ)

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great vacation beach rental!

Review submitted: June 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The beach towels, chairs & toys were very nice to have. Thank you for the lovely welcome basket. The complex is very beautiful and the beach and harbor access is perfect. We had a fantastic week and would love to return some day.
-- R&M (Phoenix, AZ)

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Oceanside retreat

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: December 6, 2011

We had a beautiful stay and your condo and personal help were beyond our expectations! Thank so much for opening your place to us. If we get back your way we will want to stay again!
-- Jessica & Robert (Manchester, NH)

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: This is my first response to guest reviews on this site. I am grateful for the opportunity to share my beach cottage. I try very hard to treat my guests with respect and consideration and have been rewarded with thoughtful and wonderful guests. I would like to recognize these folks who took the time to submit a review on their stay --- Jessica & Robert, Steve & Judy, Jim & Mary, Brian and his beautiful family, Bob & Cindy and new Canadian friends Alan & Sherry and Patti & Moe. TO FUTURE GUESTS: I welcome your inquiry into my Upper Oceanview Cottage here at the beach and will do all I can to assure you have a memorable stay. Sincerely, Lolly

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

Excellent Cottage

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: March 21, 2012

Your cottage is beautiful, the location perfect - walking distance to the pier, harbor, farmers' market, the beach. Utensils are provided for cooking, thank you! You personally met us when we arrived and what a nice surprise to see the Welcome Basket. Very personal touches. You went all-out to make our stay enjoyable.
-- Steve & Judy (Bellingham, WA)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: October 10, 2011

It was a pleasure meeting you. Thanks for all the tips and suggestions.

Your place is everything you said and more. The next time we are in the area, we will check with you first. We will not hesitate to recommend staying here to anyone heading your direction.

-- Jim & Mary (Seattle, WA)

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

This place delivers - Location, Value, & Features

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 17, 2011

This home really delivered; it was a perfect location and equipped with everything one would need. The view from the private balcony was wonderful; you could see the marina, city and the ocean - Who could ask for anything more. The owner was easy to work with and gave very detailed information about the unit and staying there. This helped to make coming and going less stressful and without surprise. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again if we are in the area. Thanks so much!
--Brian, Hope & Tyler from Beaverton, OR

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This place delivers - Location, Value, & Features

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 17, 2011

This home really delivered; it was a perfect location and equipped with everything one would need. The view from the private balcony was wonderful, you could see the marina, city and the ocean. Who could ask for anything more. The owner was easy to work with and gave very detailed information about the unit and staying there. This helped to make coming and going less stressful and without surprise. I wouldn?t hesitate to stay here again if we are in the area.
--Brian, Hope & Tyler from Beaverton, OR

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

At home in Oceanside

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

We loved staying at this cottage on the ocean and in the evening when the sun was setting there was no better view in the world. The attention to detail in the condo was fantasic. The fact that Lolly met us in person provided us with a sense of a new found friendship with a complete stranger. We walked for miles around Oceanside and found many neat little venues to dine at. We did lots of day trips but were always glad to arrive back at the condo to watch the setting sun. The pools were amazing and not to busy so it made for a very relaxing holiday. We were also surprised when we opened the fridge door and Lolly had left us a nice basket of goodies....that was a very nice touch. We will return again to experience this beautiful countryside.
--Alan & Sherry (Rimbey, AB CANADA)

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Lolly's Cottage North Coast Village

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: January 25, 2012

We loved our stay at North Coast Village in your lovely cottage. We so appreciated you meeting us there, the welcome basket (a very thoughtful gesture) and for giving us all the information we needed to make our stay enjoyable and worry free. The condo was immaculate and well outfitted for our use. The bed was extremely comfortable as was the living area, with wonderful views of the harbour and ocean. Thank you again for the welcome basket and your attention to detail, right down to the Dove soap in the bathroom and dish soap in the kitchen. The complex itself is wonderful, very safe and beautifully landscaped.We look forward to returning next year.
--Patti and Moe (Edmonton, AB CANADA)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lolly's Cottage - North Coast Village

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: January 25, 2012

We loved our stay at North Coast Village in your lovely cottage. We so appreciated you meeting us there, the welcome basket (a very thoughtful gesture) and for giving us all the information we needed to make our stay enjoyable and worry free. The condo was immaculate and well outfitted for our use. The bed was extremely comfortable as was the living area, with wonderful views of the harbour and ocean. Thank you again for the welcome basket and your attention to detail, right down to the Dove soap in the bathroom and dish soap in the kitchen. The complex itself is wonderful, very safe and beautifully landscaped.We look forward to returning next year.
--Patti and Moe (Edmonton, AB CANADA)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A great Week at the Beach

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2011

What a total pleasure. This is, by far, the most awesome vacation we have ever had. What a joy! Everything was great....we really enjoyed not being in a hotel/motel environment. The view is breathtaking! Thanks for the goody basket and for the wonderful welcome. We feel your cottage is now "our second home".
--Bob & Cindy (Rialto, CA)

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review