reviews for: listing #54830 - Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina Condo rental

Oyster Pointe
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $400 - $800 /wk

sort by:

Kill Devil Hills vacation

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

The condo was very clean,close to the attractions, in a quiet neighborhood and the pool was never crowded. The owners were easy to contact and friendly. A beach access is close by and a walking a biking trail makes it easy to get in a little exercise. The only negative was no back steps to reach the grill. We enjoyed our stay tremendously!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation. The association that takes care of the grounds does not allow any steps. Owners are not allowed to change the exterior of the condo. Was a great review.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing!!

Review submitted: December 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 12, 2011

When I stayed at the condo it had a home sweet home feel. My family and I had no problems.The condo was very cleaned and the AC kept us cool. I would recommend this condo to anyone.I hope someday soon ill be back at the condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: December 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

This is the 2nd year in a row that we have stayed here, and plan on going back again next year. For the past 2 years, everything has been great. The condo has been clean, stocked with paper towels, trash bags, pretty much everything needed for a good vacation. I will guarantee that I will be back several more times.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful Place!

Review submitted: December 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

Great Condo! We felt like we were at home when we first walked in! Very clean and spacious! We loved the pool and the ocean was very close by! We will be back! (soon I hope)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time at the beach!

Review submitted: December 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 18, 2011

Our second year staying at this condo was even better than the first year! The weather was great, the pool inviting, and the condo was lovely! Kathy and Bill go above board to make everything nice and inviting! We loved the little nicities in the kitchen and the two big screen TVs!The condo is close to great restaurants, art galleries, and the beach! We love Kill Devil Hills and renting from the Scotts! This is our kind of place and I hope we can return next September! Thanks, Kathy and Bill!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Disappointed

Review submitted: December 2, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

Sadly, I cannot recommend renting this condo in Kill Devil Hills, NC. Of course, I feel badly that Hurricane Irene damaged some properties but DON'T RENT YOUR PROPERTY IF IT ISN'T READY! The heat was not working properly for first day. Had to replace a moldy toilet seat. Condo wasn't very clean. Owner required payment through paypal and charged us a $15. Pay pal fee. The first bad experience I have had renting in the OBX. 30 text messages and phone calls later, our first day at the condo was over – ugh! And the rest of the stay was tolerable. The owner was friendly as we tried to handle the debacle but there was no acknowledgment or compensation for our labor (shopping, removing moldy toilet seat, replacing with new toilet seat, etc.)

Owners response: Unfortunately you can't please everyone. We pride ourselves in giving our renter's a beautiful place to stay. They sign a contract which should be read before signing. Several of my renters come back every summer. Sometimes the unexpected happens and we try to make our renter's happy. No one has ever had a problem with our condo. Hurricane Irene did a lot of damage that has been responded to quickly. We had to replace our hvac unit. No problems were found at the time of this rental. No cooperation given to let the installer into the condo by renter although he finally was let in and found no problem with the unit. We offer different types of payment. The choice is the renter's not ours.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Decorating

Review submitted: November 22, 2010   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

Thank you for renting your condo to us. Love your pictures and beautiful pottery. I took an art class up at Artspace from Kathy Carolini. We had a great time though it rained . I hope we can come here in 2011.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Vacation

Review submitted: October 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

This is pur 2nd. year using your beautiful condo. So many things to do and so many great restaurants. Thanks again.Mike Linda, Mansfield, Ohio

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Renters Comments

Review submitted: October 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

We all had a great time.Thanks for the use ofthe condo it is beautiful.Kids loved the pool and spent a lot of time at the beach. Hope to come back soon. Steve & Terri

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Renters Comments

Review submitted: October 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 19, 2010

Thanks for letting us rent your condo.It is very nice and close to our cousins Chuck & Vicki.We had a great time. Hopefully we can come again. Jim & Patty

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Renters Comments

Review submitted: October 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

Thanks for letting us use your condo. Itis beautiful. Everything was there for us.So much to do and a lot of great places to eat. Thanks again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Renter Comments

Review submitted: October 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

The place was amazing. The pool was great,neighbors were really nice. The perfect vacation all around. Love the area because there is so much to do. Iam going to keep your email saved so that i can check with you again wnen we are looking to go again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rentercomments

Review submitted: October 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

We wanted to thank you for allowing us to rent the condo.it was perfect for our family.Everything was nice.Angie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very nice condo

Review submitted: January 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 14, 2009

We had a great time. Thanks for renting us your condo. Tammie & jerry

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Home

Review submitted: January 7, 2010   Date of arrival: October 25, 2009

Thank you , it was very nice to stay at your lovely home. We hope to return sometime soon. Steve & Irene

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Oriented

Review submitted: January 7, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2009

We had a wonderful time. The kids loved the olympic size swimming pool. Going to the ocean was fun. We found a lot of seashells and My son loved trying to catch the crabs running around the beach at night. Condo had everything we needed. The new T.V. is great. We also enjoyed grilling steaks on the gas grill. The fishing charter we went on was great. My son caught a huge fish. I also caught a big one also. Thanks again. Hope to see you next year. Matt , Debbie, Lane & Ronnie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: January 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2009

Beautiful condo & great pool. Had a wonderful time. We will be back next year. Mike, Linda, Zoe & Ava.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Vacation

Review submitted: January 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2009

I would like to thank you for the use of your condo. It is a very nice place to stay with a great location. We had a great time and i will be sure and give you a recommendation for anyone I know going to the outer banks

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Vaction fun

Review submitted: January 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 6, 2009

Thank you Kathy, We had a great vacation. We had a great time and your condo is very nice., the colors I loved and I got some ideas of colors I want in my home. Iwant to thank you again for allowing us to stay here. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay, it was well worth the money. If you are ever traveling through Prince Edward County pick up the phone and say hi. I'm sure i will be talking to you next year.Margie, Dexter,Curtis and Tyler

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Remarks from our guests

Review submitted: January 7, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2009

My family and I really had a great time at The Outer Banks on our vacation. The kids loved the pool. The ocean was rough one day, but we were able to spend several days enjoying the beach after that. We will be sure to rnt this condo again next year. We love that you left cleaning supplies. It felt like home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review