reviews for: listing #54869 - Hollywood, Florida Condo rental

A condo for you and your family!!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Holllywood Beach
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $800 - $1,000 /wk
    $2,800 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Excellent place in a great location !!!

Review submitted: April 22, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

We spent a whole week in the apartment recently (April 12 to April 18) and everything was perfect. Ana and Gloria who received us were really nice and helpful. The apartment is really nice, spacious and very well equipped highly recommended for families with children (You can accomodate up to six people). The beach is just a few steps from the building and the pool is great. We're willing to come back soon and will recommend it to our friends and relatives. Thank you Ana & Gloria.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very Nice

Review submitted: February 27, 2014   Date of arrival: February 11, 2014

We have spent nine wonderful days at this appartment. It is nice and comfortable. It is fully equipped. It is a great advantage being so close to the beach. The pool and gym are great. Ana and Gloria, who helped us, are very kind people. We are going to recomend this apartment to our friends and family . Thanks

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excelente LUGAR!

Review submitted: December 3, 2012   Date of arrival: November 12, 2012

Excelente Dpto.
Desde que empecé a relacionarme con la dueña del dpto hasta que me retiré del mismo, tuve una excelente experiencia.
El departamente es tal cual lo describe la pagina. (Incluso mejor). Espacioso, en excelente condiciones, no puedo describir que lindas vacaciones pase en Miami.
Ya lo recomende entre mis intimos, pero no queria dejar de recomendarlo.
Estoy segura, que el año que viene voy a volver y a hacer tratos con Ana.
Las personas que manejan el depto. son muy gentiles.
Desde ya muchas gracias, por unas hermosas vacaciones. Hasta el año que viene.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Great place

Review submitted: January 26, 2012   Date of arrival: January 8, 2012

My husband and I, our daughter and her boyfriend, both 19, spent two January weeks in this condo and enjoyed every minute of it. The condo turned out just as described, it was spacious and clean and suited our needs perfectly.
We were greeted by Gloria who was very helpful and informative. The communication with Ana before we arrived went smoothly and she answered all my questions promptly.
The condo is conventiently located practically on the beach, and there was a nice pool area with plenty of sunbeds. There is a Walmart and a Publix just 10 min drive away, which was very handy for grocery shopping. The Hollywood Broadwalk (3 kms away) is worth a visit, nice beach, plenty of restaurants and great place for "people spotting". There is a huge mall, Aventura, just 15 mins away by car with 300 shops, movie theaters and restaurants.
There is a security guard at the front desk and entering the building requires a fob (electronic key) which made us feel safe. The only drawback was the parking fee, but that is part of the building rules and nothing the owner of the condo can do anything about.
I would definitely recommend it to friends and would like to go back too!

Owners response: Thank you Rosemarie for the review!!! I am so glad that you had enjoyed my place, you were great guests and I am looking foward to hear from you in the future. Have a wonderful 2012!!!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

muy buen depto y la atencion

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 16, 2010

muy bueno, muy bien ubicado, todo nuevo y prolijo. todo limpio. re recomendable.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Modern Beachfront Condo

Review submitted: November 9, 2010   Date of arrival: October 30, 2010

Positives:
1) The condo overall was a very comfortable, clean place to stay.
2) It was very spacious, had a nice little balcony & comfortable beds.
3) It is nice that it has direct beach access.
4) The gardens & pool area were lovely/great places to relax.
5) We received our deposit back prior to leaving the rental. I'm not sure if this is typical for this rental property or not, but it was nice not to have to wait for that.

A few things that were less than excellent were:
1) The beach itself is a very dirty beach- lots of plastic bits, trash, cigarette butts, etc...
2) The drain in the main bathroom's sink & tub were draining very slowly so we had to buy Draino which helped a lot w/ the tub but did not much improve the sink.
3) This condo community has a private, locked access to both the building & the beach. We were only provided w/ one key so even though we had 4 adults, we all had to pretty much go to the beach together or keep our cell phones w/ us & run to unlock when called.
4) This particular spot in Hollywood is not the best spot to stay in- not really close to beach shops or restaurants. A car is definitely needed.
5) This condo has valet parking which has a daily $5 fee. This is not a huge deal, but having to pay for parking as well as worrying about tipping the valet was more of an added stress to our trip than a luxury.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 19 / 20

 

Beautiful Condo!!!!

Review submitted: October 8, 2009   Date of arrival: September 26, 2009

We stayed in this Apartment at the End of September 2009. Ana the Owner was very nice and always answered our questions quickly. Everything was exactly like in the description. It was very clean and smelled great! The Condo is located very central. There are lots of stuff to do close by. We regret that we just stayed 4 nights but we will definetly come back!!!! Thanks Ana ;)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 33 / 33

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review