reviews for: listing #54875 - Fort Collins, Colorado Condo rental

Eagles Nest Condo/Apts
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Windsor
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $779 - $889 /wk

sort by:

Couldn't have asked for More!

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 14, 2013

e stayed at Eagle's Nest as a family for a month while 2 family members were taking a class in Windsor. The apartment was so much nicer and cleaner than we ever expected. Perfect accommodations and everything we needed. The neighbors were all friendly and nobody was too noisy ever. Good, convenient parking. The property manager was the nicest we've ever met. Made us feel like family. We would definitely stay here again if visiting Windsor without even looking elsewhere. Love the 3 parks within walking distance and Windsor lake with a 2 1/2 mile track across the street. Great for families!!! Any questions were promptly taken care of. Grounds were beautiful too!! Thanks for everything!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couldn't have asked for More!!!

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 14, 2013

We stayed at Eagle's Nest as a family for a month while 2 family members were taking a class in Windsor. The apartment was so much nicer and cleaner than we ever expected. Perfect accommodations and everything we needed. The neighbors were all friendly and nobody was too noisy ever. Good, convenient parking. The property manager was the nicest we've ever met. Made us feel like family. We would definitely stay here again if visiting Windsor without even looking elsewhere. Love the 3 parks within walking distance and Windsor lake with a 2 1/2 mile track across the street. Great for families!!! Any questions were promptly taken care of. Grounds were beautiful too!! Thanks for everything!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the wonderful feedback Misti. If you plan a trip back this summer you'll enjoy free concerts and movies in the park as well as 4th of July fireworks! We hope to see you and your lovely family again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Vacation

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Thank you for letting us rent the Condo it was very nice and a very lovely town. My whole family has had an amazing vacation!! Plus everyone at the complex and the town is extremely friendly.

Thanks Again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Colorado Condo

Review submitted: June 22, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

Great place to stay both short and long term.
Very clean and well maintained. Located close to a lake that has a
walking and biking trail. Sherry is great to work with
as well.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Canada to Windsor

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Our stay at the Eagle's Nest Condo in Windsor, Colorado, was excellent. We were very pleased with the kindness and social graces of the owner/manager and her willingness to help us to the utmost to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable. She came to our aid right away with something we needed help with in the apartment. She took an interest in why we were in Windsor and even brought a gift to our door for our family one day. The manager's friendliness and kindness made our stay most enjoyable.

The area was very safe and parking was never a problem. The train was also never a problem. We never heard it during the night or on weekends. The library is very close to here, along with many other things we needed to tend to in order to accommodate our stay.

The kitchen was serviced very well. The apartment was very clean - every room. The appliances were in excellent condition and the decor was pleasant.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would very much so recommend this place to any traveller. We would definitely consider this for our next stay as well.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Shanahan Summer in Windsor

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

We had reviewed the site on the internet and knew we would be located in such a wonderful area. We could not have been more pleased if we were living there full time. Sherry has been so helpful to any of our needs. The area at the condo is always kept so well groomed and maintained. The lawn and flowers look beautiful. It is so nice to be able to have an area to grill outside and side with family when they come by. I would, and have already, recommended this vacation site to friends.

We especially enjoy our daily walks around the lake, with or without out two dogs. It is so nice to be able to walk to the park and the pool as well. The downtown area provides a great coffee shop that we enjoy stopping at after our walk around the lake. Our oldest grand daughter especially enjoys this.

It seems that many of the local "events" in Windsor are held across the street at the lake. This was very enjoyable while we were there. Friends that visited were very impressed with the area as well as our condo.

We had friends who flew in from Arizona that rented bikes. They enjoyed the bike paths and how friendly everyone was.

My husband Dennis played at several of the courses and became a weekly regular in one of the mens clubs.

It was so nice to be able to drive to the shopping mall and not only shop but meet friends and family for lunch or dinner.

The airport is very close to the exit where you come in Windsor. This was great for friends flying in from Arizona. Everyone also enjoyed how close it was to head to Estes Park and enjoy the scenery and wine tasting.

Again we can't begin to thank Sherry for what a wonderful summer experience. We can't wait to get back this year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you!

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Thank you so much for letting us use your wonderful condo. This was the best furnished condo we've ever stayed in, and we appreciate your hospitality so much.

Thanks again!
Kyle, Lorri & family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review