reviews for: listing #54889 - Puerto Rico, Caribbean Condo rental

Best Deal - 3 Bedroom Villa Right on Sandy Beach
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Rincon - Sandy Beach
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $195 - $275 /nt
    $1,395 - $1,695 /wk
    $5,995 - $7,295 /mth

sort by:

Great place for vacation!

Review submitted: February 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

Great place for vacation!. Wonderful view from the condo of the nature beauty of beach. enjoyed a lot. wants to go again soon! Best place in rincon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great beach, great surfing, great community!

Review submitted: February 16, 2012   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

We rented the Villa on Sandy Beach in December 2011. We are a family of 5, with 3 adult children. The Villa was just what we wanted! Great beach, great surfing, great community! We had an awesome family vacation! We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This Villa is such a perfect vacation spot!

Review submitted: February 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Villa at Sandy Beach is such a perfect vacation spot! The condo is well equiped, clean, with plenty of spacious room. The view is unparalled, with turquoise water, caribean breezes and the crashing waves all constant companions. It is convenient to restaurants that are within walking distance and the grocery store is a short car ride away. We have come for 3 years and will return as often as we can.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We were pleased with all the amenities

Review submitted: January 19, 2012   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

We stayed at Villa on Sandy Beach in mid-September 2011. We were pleased with all the amenities, including comfortable furniture and beds, and completely equipped kitchen with range and refrigerator. The Villa is located right on the beach and you can hear the sound of the surfing waves 24/7.

Our scheduled flight from our home city (Columbus, OH) was cancelled, and we were rerouted on a flight that took us to San Juan rather than Aguadilla. While somewhat inconvenient, the under 2 hour drive from San Juan to Aguadilla on a freeway was actually a pleasant ride and expanded our exposure to the Puerto Rican environment. Yady, the young lady who handles reservations and upkeep at the condo, was very helpful from check in to check out.

Negotiating all the web of narrow roads on the countryside was made simple by the GPS that was sent to us prior to our travel. That helped us find great restaurants and local attractions. We engaged Anna of Anna Can Cook to come to the condo and prepare dinner for us, all menu items selected by our party from Anna’s extensive culinary selections. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It is paradise!

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2011

The condo is right on the beach! We woke up every morning to sunshine and the sound of waves on the shore. It is paradise! We enjoyed the sunset from the rooftop patio, and relaxed on the beachfront terrace. The beach is perfect. The condo itself features everything you could need or want in terms of amenities. And it is close to great restaurants and quaint shops.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a great place!!!

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2011

What a great place!!! -- Me and my husband have stayed twice at the villa at Sandy Beach ---- once alone and most recently with two other couples and have had a blast on both visits. You won't find a better view of the beach in Rincon.......all from the private deck in your condo. The condo is first class with full kitchen that opens to the deck. In addition to being right on the beach, you're with in short walking distance of many great local restaurants and nightspots.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I highly recommend a visit to this Villa in Rincon

Review submitted: December 22, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

My husband and I visited Rincon in early November with two other couples. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa on Sandy Beach! The condo was perfect for us and the beach was beautiful. We had great weather and enjoyed the nearby bars, shops and fresh fruit stands. I highly recommend a visit to Villa on Sandy Beach in Rincon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Trip and weather was amazing as well as the villa

Review submitted: December 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

The trip and weather was amazing as well as the villa we stayed in. It was a pristine, ocean front, three story villa that had all the traditional amenities and much more:

• three bedrooms
• two full bathrooms
• AC
• kitchen; stove; refrigerator; microwave;
• washer & dryer
• (and a special 4th story that had a grill, restroom, sink, and a dancing area with table and chairs that allowed you to look out over the ocean for miles to see - breathtaking)
This villa also was located in a prime location to visit local eateries and taste the traditional Puerto Rico flavor of foods and beverages (rum) that made the stay that much better such as:
Tamboo; Shipwreck Bar & Grill; The English Rose, just to name a few. Our stay there also allowed us, in a reasonable driving distance, to tour the famous city of Ponce, Puerto Rico with it's rich tradition of museums, rum, and deco art. Lastly, this trip isn't complete unless you experience the opportunity to snorkel for hours in Tres Palmas Marine Reserve in Rincon at Steps Beach. A forest of coral, with all sorts of marine life, can be found there. It is the hope for this couple that for many years to come we can continue to experience this little bit of heaven that has been created for people to relax and enjoy, while basking in the sun on the beaches of Puerto Rico. AAHHH...MAZING!!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our stay at the Villa on Sandy Beach was awesome

Review submitted: December 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Our stay at the Villa on Sandy Beach was awesome. The scenery was amazing, the housing accommodations were excellent. There are plenty of things to do, places to visit, and restaurants to enjoy within the area. The ocean was relaxing and the afternoon showers were very refreshing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This was my best vacation ever!

Review submitted: December 17, 2011   Date of arrival: November 1, 2011

This was my best vacation ever! We were sent a GPS before traveling to Rincon, which made it so easy to find our rental. The condo was spotless, very comfortable, and had a nicely equipped kitchen so that we could cook a lot. Right on the beach! The area is so much fun with great restaurants within walking distance. We will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This is the perfect base to sightsee

Review submitted: December 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

Not only is the beach one of the best that we saw during the trip but Rincon is the perfect base to sightsee from. We were able to snorkel nearby at Steps beach, tour some of the cities, visit the mountains, and check out a bioluminescent bay – all within easy driving distance.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Villa was simply divine, perfect honeymoon spot!

Review submitted: December 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

Our stay at the Villa was simply divine, the perfect honeymoon spot! The house was clean and spacious and outfitted with everything one needs for an easy vacation.
The best feature is easily the closeness of the beach ~ we felt like we had a private slice of sand just to ourselves and woke up every morning to hear the ocean (a world away from the sirens and car noises we’re used to from the city).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I highly recommend the Villa on Sandy Beach

Review submitted: December 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

I highly recommend the Villa on Sandy Beach. A lovely setting, easy access to restaurants and a great condo! The ocean view is stunning! I will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great for fun and relaxation

Review submitted: December 10, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

Wow………away from the hub bub but accessible to restaurants and markets. Private, but right on the beach where you can enjoy floating in the water and watching the surfers all at the same time! Relaxing atmosphere with cool breezes. Full kitchen, making breakfast and lunch easy to prepare and plenty of room for privacy. Enjoy sunsets on an upstairs veranda and certainly walks along the beach! Great for fun and relaxation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

On the Beach

Review submitted: July 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 2, 2010

Beautiful condo right on the beach. Had a great time sitting on the beach and body surfing. Very safe and laid back neighborhood with plenty of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. Great place to relax!!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Villa on Sandy Beach

Review submitted: January 19, 2010   Date of arrival: January 11, 2010

The place was exactly as described, clean, well maintained and right on the beach. The beach was not only beautiful, but had fewer people than I have ever seen on a beach vacation.

The owner got personally involved when we accidentally left the GPS and our keys behind. He made sure we found the place and got in without any problem. He could not have been any more helpful which we really appreciated.

The area itself is not a overdeveloped tourist area, so we could take walks on undeveloped beach and roads, but still were walking distance to a few restaurants. A very laid-back area which we loved.

I would recommend this property and area to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review