reviews for: listing #54931 - Cape Coral, Florida House rental

Spanish Villa
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Palaco Grande
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $995 - $1,250 /wk
    $3,000 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

A Little Piece of Heaven!

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: February 20, 2011

PERFECT! This vacation rental was perfect in every way. The location is one of the nicest areas in Cape Coral...it is quiet, but yet close to everything. We stayed here for almost 2 and 1/2 months, and felt safe and quite comfortable. We did a lot of in home cooking, and all the supplies we needed were right there. The huge soaker tub off the master bedroom was relaxing after a long day of swimming in the beautiful heated pool.

The view from the Lani looks out on a pretty canal and other nice neighborhood homes. Somedays we would spend all day just sitting on the Lani! Very relaxing and enjoyable.

If we weren't on the Lani, there are plenty of things to do nearby. All the beaches (Fort Myers, Sanibel, Captiva, etc) are a short distance away. Also, the cute little Artsy town of Matalacha is worth a vist too.

The owners, Ann and Angelo, were more than accomodating. They were very kind and helpful to us, and helped us out of a previous bad rental situation. We were so thankful and greatful that we got to spend the last two months of our four month winter vacation in their beautiful home.

There is just so much to say about this home...But, if you are looking for the perfect vacation rental...this is it. We WILL be renting it again, if we get the chance to go back to SW Florida again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxation

Review submitted: April 10, 2010   Date of arrival: March 15, 2010

The house was absolutely beautiful and better than we expected. Anything that you could possibly need at your fingertips. Heated pool and gorgeous waterfront view. Excellent communication with the owner at all times who couldn't have been more pleasant to deal with. We are hoping to go back next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great home responsive owner

Review submitted: March 29, 2010   Date of arrival: March 8, 2010

We had a fabulous week at the Spanish Villa. The home was clean and well furnished. There was ample yard space for active teenage boys. Everyone enjoyed the pool/lanai and seating area near the pier. The owner was extremely responsive from the initial inquiry through our return. Our deposit was refunded within hours of vacating the home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great short-term rental

Review submitted: March 21, 2010   Date of arrival: January 25, 2010

House was okay for short-term rental. Too sparsely furnished for long-term. No clock radios in bedrooms: only 8 channels on TV; not enough cooking utensil and small appliances. Window treatments in dining-living-kitchen area are really needed to keep out the hot, bright, sun. The entire inside needs painting: there are way too many touchups showing. These kinds of things are probably okay in a weekly rental: but for 6 weeks we needed and expected more amenities. There were too many things we had to buy and/or do without.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: We just purchased this property in April of 2009. This was our first rental and we were no aware that these things were needed. We spoke with our tenants several times and they seemed very pleased. They did not make us aware of their needs until after they had left and then I made a note of her suggestions.

We will add a few clock radios. The kitchen is fully stocked. As for the window treatments in the dining/kitchen area,we felt that since the house is facing West there was no benefit in blocking the open veiw of the pool and canal area.
We enjoy looking out while dining.

Our house is also newly painted. I'm not sure how it could need touchups, but we will look it over.

These tenants rented our home for a very reasonable rate for the 6 weeks. It was unfortunate that the weather had been unseasonably cold for that time period.

We love our house, and feel that it has all the comforts of home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review