reviews for: listing #54972 - Disney Area, Florida Townhome rental

3 Bed 2 Bath attractive Floridian Townhouse on Gated Resort
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Island Club West
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $42 - $129 /nt
    $400 - $950 /wk
    $1,250 - $1,750 /mth

sort by:

Review of townhouse at Orchid Drive

Review submitted: November 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 10, 2011

We found the property to be exceptionally spacious and comfortable, well maintained and very clean. There was plenty opportunity to relax and unwind in the evenings, and the surroundings were quiet and peaceful. Local amenities were more than adequate, with gym and swimming pool on site (and regularly used by us), and shops and restuarants all closeby, and perfectly suited for families. The location was secluded without being remote, and close to the main highways. If we return to Florida, we would definitely seek to rent the same property again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A fantastic time!

Review submitted: November 6, 2011   Date of arrival: January 5, 2011

A fantastic time was had by all in your delightful townhouse. It was not only spacious but incredibly comfortable, with all the conveniences and amenities making for a very peaceful and relaxing stay.
I have no doubts I will return some time soon and will be sure to recommend friends and family - particularly given the outstanding rates you offer!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A wonderful stay

Review submitted: November 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 6, 2011

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. The property was perfect - right between family members and close to parks. The stay here was so relaxing and exactly what we were looking for. We can't wait to come back to Florida again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A very happy stay!

Review submitted: November 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

We are very very happy staying here in the town house. Everything was perfect - the place, the location, the facilities - very clean and comfortable.
Waiting to return back to have a great experience

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous 10 days

Review submitted: November 6, 2011   Date of arrival: October 10, 2011

Had a fabulous 10 days in your beautiful home. Only a short drive from the fantastic attractions. Went to Magic Kingdom, Universal, Seaworld, Millennium shopping, Celebration, Boggy Creek and Downtown Disney.
We hope to return in the future.
Perfect holiday!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent and Awesome!

Review submitted: January 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 2, 2010

The stay in your unit was excellent. The service was awesome and everyone so easy to reach and accommodating. Our stay was fun, relaxing and delightful!
We will definitely return next time we are in Florida

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the Disney Room

Review submitted: April 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

We enjoyed your comfortable and clean home away from home. We've had a wonderful time, enjoying the patio, BBQs, sunshine, walks to Publix, shopping. Disney, the beaches on both coasts, and the tampa Bay ice hockey game.
Our children and grandchildren had a fantastic visit. It was so nice to hear all the giggles and laughs. They loved the Disney pictures and characters in their room. Thanks for making their vacation so special.
We hope to be able to return next year.
Take care.
The Olscamps, Nictaux, Nova Scotia

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exhausted but Happy!

Review submitted: April 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 12, 2009

Thank you for sharing your lovely townhouse with us. Very comfortable and spacious - just what we needed! We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed all the Disney parks - we are going home utterly exhausted but happy!
Maddalena Family - Raleigh, North Carolina.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ideal Location

Review submitted: April 4, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2009

Thank you for the opportunity to stay in your Florida home.
The location of the house is ideal - being part of a friendly,welcoming community at the clubhouse with its great amenities (gym, whirlpool, and tennis court our favourites), and only a short drive from the attractions - we recommend 'Magic Kingdom'. 'Sea World', and the Millennium Shopping Mall; oh and 'Celebration' of course.
We have enjoyed BBQs and sunbathing on the patio, and appreciated the pleasant short walk or drive to Publix shopping mall to stock up on tasty food.
Ross, Betty and Lindsay - Gloucester, England

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First Class Accommodation

Review submitted: April 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

Having ta great 3 weeks in your house. Done the Disney, Epcot & Busch Gardens with the kids and now they've gone enjoying the pool and surrounding area. Temp for the first 2 weeks 80-95, but over last 2 days back to the 65F of a Scottish summer! Thanks for the first class accommodation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

2 Weeks in Paradise!

Review submitted: March 2, 2010   Date of arrival: November 12, 2009

Recently back from a wonderful 2 week holiday on Island Club West. Found the resort very safe and friendly. The gym was well equipped; the pool clean and attractive; particularly enjoyed the hot tub; enjoyed watching the family play floodlit tennis. Only a short and quiet stroll to the nearby supermarket and restaurants. Only 12 miles from Disney parks. Our townhouse was spacious, modern and comfortable, and terrific value. All in all I would highly recommend the resort for families especially.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review