reviews for: listing #55012 - Lake Arrowhead, California House rental

Spectacular Arrowhead Lakefront w 2 Decks & Dock
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $385 - $495 /nt
    $2,695 - $3,465 /wk

sort by:

Incredible lakeside getaway

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

I spent a week here in June '11 with 3 girlfriends. Everything about the place was fabulous. We couldn't have been more thrilled to arrive here late at night and find this beautiful, comfy home away from home with all of the ammenities we could ever need. Each of us had a large bedroom to ourselves and plenty of bathrooms to go around. We spent many of our days on the deck or below on the dock. We enjoyed the path below the deck for early morning walks or jogs. The kitchen was so modern and clean. I could go on and on. I would love to come back next year. I would definately recommend it to others.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We couldn't have asked for more!

Review submitted: March 22, 2014   Date of arrival: July 22, 2013

Thank you so much for renting us your beautiful Arrowhead house for our family vacation. I hope you can see how much we respected your home and belongings. Hopefully we can come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What an amazing view!

Review submitted: March 22, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

We had the most wonderful week at your chateau. My favorite day was my birthday celebration when we had lunch on the deck and did a puzzle. It was a perfect day. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I had fun

Review submitted: March 22, 2014   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

I had fun at Lollipop Park

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for sharing your wonderful home with us

Review submitted: March 22, 2014   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

Our extended family enjoyed peaceful times on the dock, lunches on the upper deck, and dinners and Super Scrabble on the large dining room table.The kitchen was perfect for us, and made the week even more relaxing, as we dined in most days. Our grandson had a memorable birthday here. Thanks again. It is very kind of you to open your home to others to share.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful home

Review submitted: March 22, 2014   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

We enjoyed our time very much. Thank you for renting us your beautiful home. We are looking forward to coming back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful winter vacation

Review submitted: March 22, 2014   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

We enjoyed skiing, sledding, snow tubing, snowmobiling and walks along the lake. We also had fun relaxing in this cozy house eating, reading, playing games and watching movies. Hopefully we can come back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lake view is amazing

Review submitted: March 22, 2014   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

We enjoyed your house very much! Hope to be back some day. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fourth of July

Review submitted: March 22, 2014   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Our extended family enjoyed it very much. There was hiking, swimming and lots of good food and drinks. Thanks for making the house available for us to begin the celebration of our 50th Wedding Anniversary. Our stay here was a very successful kick-off!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great weekend

Review submitted: March 22, 2014   Date of arrival: May 30, 2011

We had a great time in your home and thank you for sharing it with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for sharing your beautiful retreat!

Review submitted: March 22, 2014   Date of arrival: January 24, 2011

Our family truly enjoyed our week in your lovely home. Everything we needed was here, and the gorgeous lake views from every room were the icing on the cake. Our grandson loved the just-my-size table and chairs in the dining room--and the high chair and booster were much appreciated. The baby gates were great for thee staircases. We had beautiful, clear sunny, cold weather for the entire week and the bonus of a snow flurry on our last day--perfect!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing way to spend a Christmas Holiday

Review submitted: March 22, 2014   Date of arrival: December 20, 2010

Lots of rain a snowy night, cards around that great round table--all while watching the peaceful lake. We hope to return, as this house brought our family many happy moments and lots of memories.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your house is fun!

Review submitted: March 22, 2014   Date of arrival: September 17, 2010

We have made many memories in this place. Thanks for leaving your items for us to use and feel like it's our home. Our stay was filled with beauty and comfort. Please continue to have this place open to share for people like us to feel like we have a home in the mountains by the peaceful lake.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a beautiful home you have

Review submitted: March 22, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2010

We had a very nice time. The kids had so much fun. We went on hikes, ate too much and relaxed. It was wonderful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Such a great place

Review submitted: March 22, 2014   Date of arrival: September 6, 2010

What a great Labor Day Weekend we had!! The house was great. Water felt soooo good in the heat. Thanks for sharing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You have a wonderful house

Review submitted: March 22, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

My family and I enjoyed every minute of our stay! Our 4 children wanted to fish off the dock non-stop, and final, this morning caught a small rainbow trout. Truly the highlight of our stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Definitely a wonderful vacation home!

Review submitted: March 22, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

Thank you for a lovely weekend! You really do have a beautiful home! Truly enjoyed our stay here along with the exquisite view of this lake! Thank you and we look forward to staying here again sometime in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Really enjoyed the house

Review submitted: March 22, 2014   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

We had a great weekend. We look forward to returning many times.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The view of the lake is to die for

Review submitted: March 22, 2014   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

We had a wonderful time staying here! We enjoyed every minute of our vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Long weekend of relaxation and sun

Review submitted: March 22, 2014   Date of arrival: August 23, 2012

Had a great time. Loved the house. Everything was wonderful. Thank you for renting. Also caught a trout and grilled it up for dinner!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lots of fun

Review submitted: March 22, 2014   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

Thanks so much for sharing your beautiful home with us. We only left the house once! Your house has great views from all rooms. Very enjoyable walks ad refreshing swims in the lake.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I like your house

Review submitted: March 22, 2014   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

It's very nice and big. I like how the rooms are decorated too. I had a nice
time here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Such a beautiful view!

Review submitted: March 22, 2014   Date of arrival: June 18, 2012

What a great place to stay. We enjoyed it very much. This was a very fun place to explore

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great weekend

Review submitted: March 22, 2014   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

Thanks for the great weekend! We had fun. The house is so beautiful. Thanks for hosting our summer retreat.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful house, amazing views, gorgeous weather!

Review submitted: March 22, 2014   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

Fabulous place, wonderful time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome lake house!

Review submitted: July 26, 2013   Date of arrival: July 23, 2013

We had a blast swimming and hanging out on the dock.
The dock is great fun! The house deck over looks the lake and is very large and comfy.
I am a VRBO owner and highly recommend this place. The home is immaculate
And very comfortable and beautifully decorated.
The price is great, the owner Sharon was very easy to work with.
There are a lot of stairs, but she makes this clear on VRBO.
HIGHLY RECOMEND! Thanks.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome Lake House Vacation/ Great place for young kids!

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

We had an amazing weekend vacation here! This house is beautiful and great for young kids. The house was equipped with baby gates inside and on the deck area outside, as well as having a kids table, chairs and high chair. The best part about this house was the dock! Our family went fishing and swimming off the dock several times a day. We thought we would want to go into the village one night but ended up staying around the house the whole weekend because it was the perfect place!!! I had several questions and emailed the owner about them. She IMMEDIATELY got back to me and was very helpful. We would definitely rent this house again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Disappointing!

Review submitted: June 12, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

What a disappointing experience! On the second day of our stay we received a unexpected knock on the door from the gas company. The gentleman told us the owner had called a half hour earlier to report a gas leak. He told us that we may need to evacuate the home if the leak was not contained. You could imagine our concern, disappointment and confusion as to why the owner had not notified us. We were traveling with 4 children and elderly parents. I immediately emailed the owner and asked her what she could advise us to do. No response. After the gas man was in our rental for over one hour, he told us the leak was contained in the fireplace but the fireplace SHOULD NOT be used. Somewhat relieved we continued our weekend at the Lake but with still NO COMMUNICATION from the owner. After our return home, I again emailed the owner. Still, no response. She simply ignored my email and now nearly 3 weekly later, has still not responded to my email!
I would also add the owner charges a separate fee for linens and the quality of the towels were so poor. We felt like we were using microfiber cleaning cloths instead of towels. We returned without watching any of our DVD's as we were unable to operate the DVD player and the home did not come with operating instructions for the player. Finally, the internet connection was frustratingly slow.

Owners response: We take all feedback seriously and are committed to ensuring that each
stay at our house is great. There was a misunderstanding about there being a gas leak. My husband called the Gas Co. because our housekeeper had smelled gas. We discovered that the carpet cleaning co.had unknowingly turned on the gas valve while vacuuming, the previous day. We have had a plumber assure us that there is no leak, and raise the on/off key so that it can no longer be turned on by accident. There are instructions for operating the downstairs DVD next to those remote controls, and another set of instructions in the yellow renter's notebook in the living room. The internet issue has been resolved.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

With appreciation

Review submitted: October 12, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

I just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed staying at your beautiful home. We were very lucky to have such wonderful weather during our stay, such that we could eat lunch on your dock and our kids and granddaughter could swim.Everything about the accommodations was perfect for us. We love your decorating taste and had everything we needed to prepare a few snacks and breakfasts. Thanks again. We would love to stay at your place again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

We had a wonderful time in Lake Arrowhead. Your home is beautiful! We really enjoyed the deck and the view of the
lake. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 2, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

What a wonderful trip. We truly enjoyed ourselves. The weather was perfect and the house was incredible.
What a great lake! We enjoyed hiking and the village and really enjoyed the Art and Wine Fair at Tavern Bay
Beach. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: September 12, 2010

I enjoyed our walk to town, our shopping and lunch at Woody's, and dinner at the Lake Arrowhead Resort. Breakfast at Cedar Glen Inn was also wonderful. Having a fire in the fireplace was so cozy at night.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: September 12, 2010

I enjoyed our walk to town, our shopping and lunch at Woody's, and dinner at the Lake Arrowhead Resort. Breakfast at Cedar Glen Inn was also wonderful. Having a fire in the fireplace was so cozy at night.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: September 6, 2010

The walks were fabulous, meals out delicious, and time together memorable. What a super house to make
family memories. We loved coffee on the deck with fantastic views and our bonding with the ambitious woodpecker! This has been the best time ever!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 8, 2010

We went to Lollipop Park and spent a lot of time on the lake and Tavern Bay Beach Club. We loved the nature walks and games and books that you have at the house.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

It couldn't have been a nicer weekend get-away in this idyllic lake spot! Thankyou for sharing your beautiful paradise with us. It was a wonderfl, relaxing, fun weekend!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

We had such an amazing time! We went skiing at Snow Valley and had so much fun. The weather was perfect and the house so cozy! Thanks for making this home so special for creating many memories together.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: January 5, 2009

Beautiful weather. The view is even more breath taking than ever! Enjoyed the many wonderful restaurants in the Village and Twin Peaks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: December 8, 2009

A birthday celebraton in PARADISE--gorgeous home, and unexpected snow that was magical to behold, roaring fire with DVD's to watch, hours just looking at the majestic views from all the windows, Scrabble contests, and above all, a peach and tranquility that can't be described in words. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2009

Just about perfect! Heavenly. What a special place to celebrate a special occasion with very special friends.
Shopped 'til we dropped. I enjoyed the beautiful view and clean air. Your home is so warm and welcoming. The settins is gorgeous.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: May 30, 2011

We had a great time in your house and thank you for sharing it with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

I like your house. It is very big, and your deck is amazing! I love the stereo and the rooms. Sooo awesome.
I love the view!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: January 21, 2011

Our family truly enjoyed our week in your lovely home. Everything we needed was here, and the gorgeous lake views from every room were the icing on the cake! Our 18 month old grandson loved the "just my size"
table and chairs in the dining room, and the high chair and booster were most appreciated. The baby gates weree great for the staircases. We had beautiful, clear, sunny cold weather for the entire week and the bonus of a snow flurry on our last day--perfect! Thank you for sharing your beautiful retreat!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: December 20, 2010

What an amazing way to spend a holiday! Lots of rain, a snowy night, cards around that great round table, all while watching the peaceful lake. We hope to return as this house brought our family many happy moments and lots of memories.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2010

Your house is fun! We have made many memories in this place. Thanks for leaving your items for us to use and feel like it's our comfortable home. Please continue to have this place open to share for people like us to feel like we have a home in the mountains by the peaceful lake.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: September 6, 2010

What a great Labor Day Weekkend we had! House was great. Water felt sooo good. We went on hikes. Thanks for such a great place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 17, 2010

You have a wonderful home. My family and I enjoyed every minute of our stay! Our 4 children wanted to fish off the dock non-stop, and finally caught a rainbow trout! Truly the highlight of our stay. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: January 18, 2010

Thank you for a lovely weekend. You really do have a beautiful home! Truly enjoyed our stay here along with the exquisite view of this lake! We look forward to staying here again some time in the future. Definitely a wonderful vacation home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: October 4, 2009

We had a great weekend, and really enjoyed the house. We look forward to returning many times!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2009

Wonderful long weekend. Weather was great. The view of the lake is to die for. We enjoyed every minute of our vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 23, 2009

Long weekend family vacation of relaxation. Had a great time. Everything was wonderful. Loved the house.
Also caught a trout and grilled it up for dinner!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2009

Our family thanks you for sharing your beautiful home with us. What a great time we all had. Lovely house
with great views from all rooms. Very enjoyable walks and refreshing swims in the lake.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 28, 2009

We only left the house once! Thanks so much. Lots of fun!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

I like your house. It's very nice and big. I like how the rooms are decorated too. I had a nice time here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

You have a very nice house. I watched your movies. We enjoyed your home very much. This was a very
fun place to explore.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 28, 2009

What a great place to stay. We enjoyed it very much--such beautiful views from every room!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2009

Super time! Beautiful place. Thanks for the great weekend! We had fun. The house is so beautiful. Thanks
for hosting our summer retreat.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2008

Beautiful house, amazing views, gorgeous weather!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great home in a great location!

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

After spending Memorial Day weekend in this home, we cannot wait to return. The home was in excellent condition and the views from the deck were terrific. After a short walk down some stairs, we were able to play lakeside with our two young children. The owner responded quickly to all of my questions and provided perfect instructions for our stay. Thanks again for sharing your home with us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review