reviews for: listing #55063 - Wrightsville Beach, North Carolina Condo rental

Luxury Waterfront Condo w/optional Boat Slip
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $95 - $200 /nt
    $550 - $1,100 /wk
    $2,200 - $4,200 /mth

sort by:

Best place @ the beach

Review submitted: May 21, 2014   Date of arrival: May 9, 2014

This property was just like it was described but much better! Perfect location, clean, well maintained. The owner of this property is just amazing! Sandra had the fridge stocked with snacks, breakfast items & beverages. My family looked forward to seeing her daily. She adds such a personal touch.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Four Night Stay

Review submitted: October 22, 2013   Date of arrival: October 15, 2013

We stayed in Sandy's condo on a combined vacation/fact-finding trip. The description, layout, location and amenities were just as described! The property was clean, well maintained and presented a very at-home feel. Sandy's customer service is top notch! We enjoyed walking to Causeway Café and Bluewater Grille for good food. It was fun watching the different boats, yachts and paddle boards come and go along the water while relaxing on one of the condo's 2 decks or out on the dock. Watching the drawbridge go up and down was even entertaining to a couple of Midwesterners. We found the location perfect for our trip; we traveled to three different beaches to spend some time in the sand. we were also convenient to moving around the City of Wilmington to get to know it better. We have often stayed oceanfront. This condo was fun and different for a change of pace! Thanks, Sandy!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Vacation @ The Docks

Review submitted: July 27, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

My Wife & I just returned from a week @ Miss Sandy O's beautiful property. It was the best, most relaxing week we have had @ WB in a long time. Miss Sandy is the most gracious host you can imagine. We would go back just to visit w/ her. The pics on the site don't due justice to just how beautiful her home is. The views, the breeze, the balcony's and the condo is immaculate. We are counting the days until we go back. Can't wait too see Baby Cookies !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 12, 2013

Len & Mare, Pittsburgh, PA

Everything about our stay was wonderful. Sandy is by far the nicest person and she thinks of everything to make your stay a very special one. The condo is so clean and comfortable. Having the linens provide is such a plus and makes packing easier. The kitchen is well stocked. We even cooked dinner in once and was so glad we did. Sandy recommended the local fish market, which is within walking distance. Was so wonderful getting fresh seafood. Sandy even is thoughtful enough to have breakfast items for you, laundry soap....just everything you need...down to candy in the candy dish. Thank you, Sandy. We will be back and will recommend you highly to anyone coming your way.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Awesome Experience

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 24, 2012

We happened upon this rental by chance via an internet search. After briefly corresponding with Sandy regarding the unit, we made the decision to rent the unit for 4 nights over the Memorial Day holiday weekend. Sandy greeted us on arrival in a very warm and friendly manner, making us feel immediately at home. The ultimate surprise was entering the condo feeling as though as if it were a 5 star resort! Sandy thought of everything to include for her renters..from breakfast foods to complete use of the property including the use of her beach chairs, umbrellas, towels, etc. The kitchen was completely stocked with everything needed to cook, should you want to do so (and there's a great seafood place right in the marina), along with utensils, plates, coffee mugs...EVERYTHING. You feel as if you've walked into your own home. With the private entrance and the private decks on the condo side, it provided a very relaxing and enjoyable experience watching the boats as they made their way from the causeway to the ocean. Not only will we recommend this rental to family and friends, we will return ourselves!

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Rare and Special...

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

What a spectacular place with a breathtaking view of the water and marina! This condo is beautiful, homey, and exceptionally clean -- with all the essential amenities. Sandra, the owner, is truly a gracious and kind person who goes out of her way to make your stay memorable. If you are interested in a private, up-scale, and peaceful get-away, then this is the place for you. We absolutely loved this condo and our visit, and you will too! Highly recommend...

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Best Kept Secret !

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

We would recommend this place , especially to anyone with a boat .The condo was right on the inter coastal waterway, and close to shops and restaurants. Sandy's condo was fully stocked with breakfast items, coffee,bottled water, etc. She also provides bicycles, a parking pass for your car, beach towels and chairs . Sandy is a great hostess and we will definitely come back again.

Recommended for: girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A hidden GEM

Review submitted: July 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 5, 2011

Perfect location within walking distance of the beach and some of the best restaurants in the area, beautiful view of the waterway, marinas and million dollar yachts, luxurious furnishings and linens, and a hostess which spares no expense in making her guests feel special.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Location

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 29, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights and we loved it. We visit WB often from the Raleigh area, but have now found a new favorite place to stay. Sandy is an amazing host (and owner of the property). We love the view of the Inter-coastal Waterway from the bedroom balcony and from the gazebo out on the dock. If you are interested in boating, you can rent a boat on-site, as well. The accommodations are not designed for large groups, so I recommend this for a couples or friends get-a-way. It's also next door to Blue Water Grill, so can't beat the location.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic!

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

The owner is fantastic and so helpful! The location was great. We came for the marathon and were within walking distance of the start line. It's also possible to walk to the beach from the condo. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a wonderful place to stay!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Shipwatch

Review submitted: October 17, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

This condo is a perfect hideaway for those looking for a private getaway or it can be an intersting location for others looking to meet friendly people in a perfect waterfront atmosphere. We enjoyed the views, the passing of ships and boats of all sizes. The siren warning of a passing ship under the bridge, helps you be aware of the time. Most enjoyable was the friendly and accomodating hostess who made you want for nothing. She keeps the property clean, warm, well-stocked and inviting. As I write this note and review, I look forward to our next visit.

Al & Karen
Richmond VA

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Highly Recommend

Review submitted: September 25, 2010   Date of arrival: September 14, 2010

This was an extremely nice condo to stay in coming all the way from Spokane, WA. The way the owner sets it up in preparation of our arrival, we couldn't have asked for more. The perfect hostess, and the decor, wow! Would we recommend it? Absolutely! Would we stay there again? You bet!

Thanks for making us feel special, J & S.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Birthday Celebration

Review submitted: September 16, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

What a wonderful time we had in this clean, nicely decorated, well maintained condo.Sandys hospitality was over the top. She made sure that we felt welcome from the moment we arrived. We had everything we needed to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

It was so nice to have breakfast on the deck off of the bedroom and watch the boats go out and in the evening enjoy a glass of wine and relax under the cabana at the end of the private dock and watch the sun set. Its a great location for walking on the beach, in the park or taking a historic tour of Wilmington. Great resturants and shopping close by also. We have recommended it to some of our friends already, and plan on returning at another time ourselves.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Getaway spot

Review submitted: August 13, 2010   Date of arrival: August 6, 2010

This was the best long weekend getaway I have had in awhile. This little spot is perfect! The amenities are ten times better than what you would find at a hotel. The owner is super nice and the condo is clean, quiet, and very comfortable. The view of the marina in the morning as you sit on either of the decks is marvelous. So nice to just sit out and watch the boats, birds, etc..It was also nice to have the kitchen stocked with all the basic amenities such as coffee, juice, milk, eggs, fresh fruit, and much much more! You will never get this kind of treatment or relaxation at a hotel!

My husband and I will definitely be returning!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review