reviews for: listing #55070 - Union Pier, Michigan House rental

Henrys Cozy Cottage
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $300 /nt
    $1,900 - $1,900 /wk
    $6,000 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

Dangerous home

Review submitted: August 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 18, 2012

While staying in this cottage we were evicted on a Sunday night at 6p due to an electrical problem. Earlier the same day the electricity flickered then went off after we put the a/c on for the first time. We checked the fuse box, but none of the switches had tripped yet the neighbor banging on the door told us to rush outside to find the electrical stack was smoking! The power did go back on and since we were entertaining, we went to the beach for the day.
The owners came to the cottage for an inspection and told us we could stay, but just not use the air con. Later, at 6p, they called back and told us we had to get out. We had nowhere to go and they offered no financial assistance, hotel or other accommodation or suggestions, simply left us out of luck!

I would NOT recommend this rental as the owners are unprofessional and not prepared to rent property to the general public. Our vacation was ruined! Weeks later they did NOT even fairly refund our money for the remaining 4 days on our contract. RENTER BEWARE! I guess we were lucky the house did not burn down while we were sleeping!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Hide Away

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

“Thank You, so much for sharing this wonderful cottage with us. So many homey touches made the stay even more relaxing. It was the perfect little hide away, so relaxing to sit out on the screened in porch in the evening after a day at the beach. It was nice to enjoy the cool evenings, and with no mosquitoes!
We will definitely return.

Jonathan J.
Freeport, Illinois

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Clean, Comfortable, and Relaxing

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

“My family and I stayed here in 2010 and it was a very pleasant experience. The pictures do not do it justice. The cottage was clean, comfortable and relaxing. The owners were very nice and helpful,and answered all our questions. The location was perfect for us. We indulged in all the area had to offer from the wineries to the windsurfing. We will be back next year for sure!”

Joe and Liz A.
Detroit, Michigan

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

4th July Vacation

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

We enjoyed our stay over 4th of July weekend. Great location, right across the street from the beach – can’t be beat. If you have a family with children, this is a great place. Lots of other families around and the town has plenty of amenities. From restaurants and shopping to farmers markets and art fairs. The location is hard to pass up.”

Ben and Barbara L.
Detroit, Michigan

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Vacation Rental

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

“As this was our first time renting a vacation home, we were pleasantly surprised. The cottage was everything it was depicted as. Spacious, clean, close to the beach, the casino and the golf course. The owner was a delight to deal with and extremely accommodating. I highly recommend this property and hope to have the opportunity to stay again in the near future.”

Chris and Lacey C.,
Naperville, Illinois

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review