reviews for: listing #55079 - Carolina Beach, North Carolina Condo rental

Luxurious Oceanfront Vaca fully Renovated!!! with POOL!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $95 - $163 /nt
    $550 - $1,300 /wk
    $800 - $1,200 /mth

sort by:

A Week Of Relaxation!!!!

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

This Unit is a "'GREAT" Condo, Lot"s of room and Great View of the beach. Dolphins swimming that you can see from the deck. This is our 2nd time renting this unit and not 1 disappointment. Eric is a VERY Nice Owner to deal with I HIGHLY RECOMEND him. Our Family looks forward every year going back. Nice pool area as well. If you book this unit get ready to relax and enjoy!!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: December 9, 2012   Date of arrival: November 5, 2012

Staying at the condo for a month, we really enjoyed having a place that felt like home. The location right at the beachfront was great, watching the sunrise and dolphins playing in the water from our deck was a real treat! The owners were always helpful, friendly and easy to contact at all times. This condo was a great choice, offering all we were looking for to have a tranquil vacation at the beach with our family. We would recommend this place to anyone!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

A good week

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

We had a great week at Carolina Beach and found the condo to meet most of our expectations. It was spacious, nicely updated and a perfect location which was within walking distance to the boardwalk, Seawitch Restaurant, Brit's etc. It had most everything we needed except for a large pot. My FIL bought LIVE crabs to cook and he seemed to manage with the cookware that was available. We really appreciated the beach toys, umbrella, comfy chairs, linens, washer and dryer etc. Jessica and Eric were more than accomodating to us. We loved Mitchell's and The Deck House for dinner. This is a great condo to rent for a wonderful week at the beach!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

Nice Vacation!

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 25, 2012

Very nice condo right on the beach!! Not a lot of things were open this week when we were here but it was nicely furnished and close to a lot of shops and restraunts. Loved that there were beach apparel already there so we didn't have to drag it all with us on the trip! Overall its definitely worth the stay and I would recommend to anyone!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Best carolina beach rental so far

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

My husband, 3 daughter & i vacation in Carolina Beach every summer, last summer we decided to stay in an oceanfront condo instead of in the 2nd row cottage we routinely rented. The price was quite a bit more but it was oceanfront, had a pool, 2 baths instead of 1 & a little more spacious. The difference was so worth it!! Waking to the ocean breeze and sounds of waves set the perfect tone for the day each morning; watching the lightning storm over the ocean from the covered balcony at night was nothing short of romantic. Since the unit is on the 2nd fl the views could not be better. A really nice feature is the 2 guest/kids bdrms are at the complete opposite end of the unit which gave my husband & I the privacy we needed! The kids rooms also had sliders to their own private balcony w/ views of the harbor & neighborhood- they loved it! There is so much to do right in the area- the boardwalk w/ restaurants, shops, rides, bike or kayak rentals- we went kayaking (what a blast!), there are dinner cruises, fishing charters, private boat rentals... to much to mention. The unit was clean & equipped with everything we needed- including extra beach/pool towels, books to read, movies to watch and games to play. One of my "musts" is that the owners/caretakers be pleasant & available for questions or issues that may come up- Eric & Jessica were great! Always available, very down to earth people. I cannot say enough positive things about our stay and look forward to returning again soon. This summer we're planning a family reunion vacation so i'm not sure we will be able to return this yr as we want the family to be in the same complex & need multiple units to rent. if anyone knows owners of the other units in this complex to contact I'd appreciate your help. -Happy Vacationing

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Peaceful week at the beach!

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 13, 2010

This was a family reunion to celebrate my dad's 80th birthday. Mom & dad loved having the front (master) bedroom with the awesome ocean view! The condo's location is outstanding. I would recommend this unit to anyone looking for lots of space and needing to save money. My only disappointment was the fishing (surf and pier) was horrible! I thought it might have been me, but no one was catching anything of size . . . The other real disappointment is that so many of the local businesses shut down for the winter on October 1st . . . Especially Britt's Doughnuts . . . Closed from October 1st until April 1st . . . Can't blame the owners of this fine condo . . . but . . .

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Great view, lots of room

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Great location, great ocean view, nice pool. Clean and spacious. Short walk to the boardwalk. Owners were quick to respond to inquiries.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

Geat view, lots of room

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Great location and great ocean view. The condo was clean and large. Right on the beach, nice pool and a short walk to the boardwalk. Owners were very helpful and readily available to answer questions. We really enjoyed our stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Treasure on the Beach

Review submitted: May 17, 2010   Date of arrival: May 10, 2010

Our stay in Mid May was all we wished for and more. The photos do not do justice to the comfort and spaciousness of this condo. It was very clean and well maintained. The decor was appealing and uncluttered. Comfortable beds and the sofa reclines for great movie viewing with the whole family! We especially appreciated the very large deck overlooking the pool and the beach. The ocean view was unsurpassed. We watched dolpins in the surf every morning and watched the sunset from the smaller deck, off the two back bedrooms. The access to the beach was just steps away, to the immediate north of the building. We spent alot of time at pool, which was exceptionally clean as well. All linens were provided with more than enough towels and beach towels for the seven of us.
The owners were very receptive and easily accessible for any questions.
The boardwalk was an easy stroll down the beach with many interesting shops and attractions. Not to be missed are Britt's Donuts...Indescribably Delicious! Also, Blackburn's for fresh seafood is within walking distance. Do not be deceived by the exterior...the seafood is the best we have ever had! Caught that morning, is the promise they well keep. We are a family of 4 Twenty-something daughters and ready-to-retire parents. One boyfriend accompanied us as well and everyone was in total agreement that it was a wonderful vacation and will MOST DEFINITLY rent this property again! The value for the amount spent on the rental makes it even more appealing. I almost hate to share our FIND, but also am sure that anyone who rents this condo will agree with me.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Review submitted: October 28, 2009   Date of arrival: October 28, 2009

Thank you so much for your patience and kindness in our last minute need for your rental. We had an absolutely wonderful time. The accomodations were great but I do believe that your kindness and accommodating patience and guidance in this process meant more than anything. We were able to spend a wonderful time with our son and new daughter-in-law without being cramped in a small hotel room. This allowed us to make wonderful new memories with our newest member of the family prior to our son being deployed back to Afghanistan today. While we have faith in him returning back to us safe and unharmed, the time spent with him this weekend allow us to have those extra special memories that will always be there no matter what the state of the nation. The beautiful accommodations and scenery made our stay with him that much more enjoyable. Our children absolutely worship their older brother and the privacy and roominess of your condo made their time with him beyond what we could have imagined. Thank you again for helping to make this special time happen.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Review submitted: September 5, 2009   Date of arrival: September 5, 2009

What an excellent condo! Since we were traveling with our 5 children, it was nice that we didn't have to worry about packing beach accessories such as beach chairs and a beach umbrella. The condo had everything a family needed to have a pleasant stay at the beach. I would highly recommend staying at this condo and in Carolina Beach. Carolina Beach is definitively a family friendly vacation spot.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: August 13, 2009   Date of arrival: August 13, 2009

This unit was great for a party of 6. My husband and I shared the front bedroom with an ocean view. My daughter used the twin bed rooom in the back of unit. My father and mother in law used the other back bedroom. My son camped out in the living room every nite. The floor plan in living room is very spacious, and the view of the ocean is great. We loved that we could sit on the deck and watch our two kids 12 and 8 swim in the swimming pool. I also enjoyed having the sheets and towels already at the unit. Other rentals make you use a service, or bring your own towels/sheets. Also the unit was very close to the boardwalk... and I walked back and forth many times (about .3 mile). There is also a nice bike trail in front of the unit that we used to run and bike on. The unit is painted in soft muted colors and is very pretty for a 1980's unit. The kitchen is older, but has a good layout, and was very convenient for heating up leftovers. We have been to Carolina Beach and rented units from the 1980's many times, but this unit has been the best yet for our family.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Review submitted: August 6, 2009   Date of arrival: August 6, 2009

My husband and I and our 3 children stayed here..it was our 2nd trip to this beach. We love the area and the boardwalk had more going on this year vs. 2 years ago. The condo was great...conveniently located, clean and well stocked. I would highly recommend it and Carolina Beach especially for families! We hope to return soon.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: July 22, 2009   Date of arrival: July 22, 2009

We enjoyed Carolina Beach ... the Board Walk, the
quaint atmosphere, and the family friendly
environment. The condo was clean, comfortable
and a good layout with plenty of space for the four
of us. The close proximity to the beach, the pool,
the covered balcony and the ocean front location
was just what we love.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: July 22, 2009   Date of arrival: July 22, 2009

My wife and I and our 2 kids stayed at this condo a couple weeks ago and had a great time! The beach access could not be any closer, and it was great to be able to go back and jump in the pool after being at the beach all day. The condo is very well maintained and clean - everything we needed was there. We plan to rent it again next summer. We highly recommend it!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: July 22, 2009   Date of arrival: July 22, 2009

Condo was terrific! The view was great and the pool was wonderful! The week was very relaxing! I would recommend this place to anyone!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: June 8, 2009   Date of arrival: June 8, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at this condo. It was clean, and the accomodations were everything we needed. We loved being right on the beach!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: May 11, 2009   Date of arrival: May 11, 2009

My girlfriend and our family stayed here for our 1 year Anniversary and Mother's Day weekend! The view was GREAT and everything we needed was right there. We are already planning our next trip! Thanks so much!!!!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: April 14, 2009   Date of arrival: April 14, 2009

My family came down from NY and stayed in the condo. They loved it. It was perfect. The location is absolutely wonderful and the condo is very homie and very well maintained. There really was no complaints that they had. They are already planning on another vacation for next year and plan to rent the condo.We would highly recommend you rent this condo if you are staying in the area.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: April 13, 2009   Date of arrival: April 13, 2009

My wife and I had a very good stay. Everything you need is there just bring your own food. We liked the area so much we moved to wilmington NC.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review