reviews for: listing #55104 - Ocean City, Maryland House rental

Great Beach Get-a-way !!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Caine Woods
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,275 - $1,575 /wk

sort by:

great location and lots of space!

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

We stayed in this rental for a week and found it to be very spacious and in a great location. We are a family with small children so it was nice to be back away from the hustle and bustle of the main road but still close enough to enjoy the beach. There is a small fenced yard which was great for the kids and a hot tub outside for the adults to enjoy. Having all the amenities of home made our trip easier and less stressful than staying in a hotel. We would stay here again for sure!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Loved it!!!

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

My family and I visited Ocean City, Maryland and we stayed here for six nights. I was impressed with the space and cleanliness of this condo. It was just steps away from the beach, and countless restaurants and attractions. I could see the ocean from the window, and we loved the spacious deck. The fully stocked kitchen was perfect for cooking meals. The owner was polite and helpful, and I would stay here again without a doubt. I recommend this property to anyone.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great place to vacation !!!!

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

Great place!!! Very clean, well located. Enjoyed the quiet neighborhood, close to a park and lots of entertainment! Highly recommend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Open, relaxing, cozy cottage

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 5, 2010

From the outside this may appear small, but once inside it has a very open spacious uncluttered Pottery Barn/Ikea feel. It was extremely clean and lots of closet, drawers and cupboards for us to use. We chose this home as it was closer to the less crowded beaches. It was perfect for my morning walks and close to different beaches and shopping. Communication with owners was wonderful. They provide a handy notebook answering any questions you may have and are there at a phone call if you have others. It is obvious they care about the maintenance of this home not only for themselves but for our experience as well. It is not just like hotel to sleep in as I have felt on some vactions, it actaully feels like a home that is nice to come back to and play games or watch tv if you want some family time. We highly recommend this home

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Lovely Getaway in N. Ocean City

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2010

This North Ocean City Rental was gorgeous,spacious and relaxing. Perfectly located for families who want a comfortable quiet cottage with all the amenities, a clean beach(very close by) and in walking/driving distance to all of the O.C.action--Miniature Golf,Waterpark and a Pirate Museum!! Also great location for people who want to sneak away to the Delaware Beaches for a day. Located on the bayside, I enjoyed going on walks, watching the sunsets and meeting friendly neighbors. I would definitely rent this one again. The owners were very helpful."

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Family Getaway!

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2010

This North Ocean City Rental was gorgeous,spacious and relaxing. Perfectly located for families who want a comfortable quiet cottage with all the ameneties, a clean beach(very close by) and in walking/driving distance to all of the O.C.action--Miniature Golf,Waterpark and a Pirate Museum!! Also great location for people who want to sneak away to the Delaware Beaches for a day. Located on the bayside, I enjoyed going on walks, watching the sunsets and meeting friendly neighbors. I would definitely rent this one again. The owners were very helpful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review