reviews for: listing #55113 - Temecula, California Villa rental

Under the "Temecula" Sun
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Wine Country
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $325 - $510 /nt
    $2,500 - $2,800 /wk

sort by:

Perfect Temecula Vacation House

Review submitted: August 3, 2014   Date of arrival: July 10, 2014

We stayed at "Under the Temecula Sun" for 10 days in July and it was absolutely perfect. The setting, up in the hills overlooking the vineyards and valley was amazing. Every morning was different, some watching the fog roll in and out, some crystal clear blue skies, and the weekends watching the hot air balloons in the valley (but you have to get up early!). The house is super quiet and peaceful, very spacious, master bed and bath gorgeous with a view and a patio out to the pool area. We had a couple family members come stay with us for a couple days (because they are tired of hearing us rave about Temecula!) and they also loved the house and setting. We spent most of the mornings at the house (outside) and the afternoons exploring the wineries. The outdoor space is amazing. We picked fresh grapefruit for breakfast. We spent most of our time around the pool and patio area which is lovely. Very nice outdoor seating, nice pool furniture and extras like great beach towels and shade umbrellas. The pool is unheated so it was cooler than my preference, but definitely refreshing when it was in the mid nineties. We absolutely loved our stay there and will definitely be coming back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding!

Review submitted: July 8, 2014   Date of arrival: July 2, 2014

This is a first class home! My family and I came out to Temecula for a wedding. I found the rooms, blocked at the casino for the wedding party, to be way over priced. A friend suggested I look at this site and searched for a home to rent. When I came upon this home I wasn't sure if I could trust the pictures. When we arrived at the home it turned out to be better than the pictures. The very first night we sat and watched the sun set over the mountains. It was a very peaceful moment and helped end a long stressful day of travel. The pool is certainly the highlight. We spent a great deal of time in the pool. However we spent plenty of time in the Kitchen, living room and at the pool table. The bedrooms and bathrooms were of the highest quality. The entire house was clean and just how you would like it to be upon arrival. This is honestly one of the best times our family has spent together.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home in lovely area

Review submitted: November 13, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2013

My husband, young daughter, mother and sister stayed in this lovely home when my older daughter was getting married in a nearby winery. The home was absolutely beautiful and well appointed. It was a wonderful get away and my mother and sister who were visiting from Georgia were very impressed. We loved having our coffee outside in the back patio in the morning and watching the hot air balloons rising. The kitchen was very nice and the master bedroom and bath was amazing. My only regret is that I was so busy attending wedding events that I didn't have enough time to spend enjoying the home. I live in Orange County and this home was so nice that I'm trying to convince my husband to purchase our own home in the Temecula winery area!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing house

Review submitted: August 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2013

I have never been to a VRBO or anywhere else that a home was so professionally cleaned and so perfect this property was outstanding in every way. Amazing grounds everything about this property was perfect nothing out of place and directions and instructions every time i looked. Completely stocked with everything needed for an enjoyable stay the owner Derek was also easy to deal with. Dont miss this house its perfect! The listing was as described or better the pictures are accurate a real good description i would reccomend this property to anyone wanting a first class experience in temecula

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Enjoyed "Under the Temecula Sun"

Review submitted: April 27, 2013   Date of arrival: April 18, 2013

Many thanks to Derek for arranging our girls getaway to the Temecula Sun!
The house was stunning ....even more beautiful than the pics. The views are amazing...we enjoyed our morning coffee in the backyard watching the hot air balloons launch and evening bbq'ng with a gorgeous sunset in the background. I really appreciated all the easy instructions to operate the bbq and other items at the house. I would highly recommend this vacation home rental to anyone looking for a "one of a kind" visit to Temecula. It's close proximity to the wineries and old town really gives you the opportunity to immerse yourself in the true wine country experience!! Thank you, thank you Derek, for creating a memorable wine country vacation for our girls getaway. Your prompt responses and professionalism were much appreciated. Warm regards, Debra

Owners response: Thank you Debra. We hope to have you back sometime soon!
Derek

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Resort Style Home

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

Two friends and I had a wonderful time in this beautiful home in Temecula wine country. The home is just as described and actually the landscaping and the views cannot really be appreciated until you arrive. The mornings are tranquil with the hot air balloons in the distance. The amenities are 5 star resort style, the location is right on the wine trail in Temecula, downtown and the casino are just a few minutes drive, but you really don't want to leave. The home has everything you need to cook and dine there. The owners have thought of everything right down to beach towels for the pool, which by the way is tropical with waterfalls. The instructions for the house were easy to follow as were the directions. Derek answered any questions we had and was easy to reach by email or phone. We have traveled to other wine country areas in CA where we rented homes, and our group rated this rental an all star.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Perfect Place to Relax

Review submitted: May 12, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

My husband and I rented this home for 10 days and enjoyed every minute. The pictures on this site accurately reflect the home. It was still chilly in the evenings so we did not use the pool too much, but we loved being able to entertain local friends and family. We enjoyed drinking cocktails while watching the sunsets. Old Town Temecula was nice for shopping and we found an awesome Chicago style pizza place in Temecula called Rosati’s. It is fabulous for family fun or to drink a beer and watch a game. The home is also close to many wineries. We will be sure to return to this home the next time we are visiting family. Thanks Derek!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Vacation Rental in Temecula

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: October 10, 2011

Sorry for taking so long to send this to you. My wife, daughter and I stayed in your home in Temecula back in October 2011. It was everything we dreamed it would be and more.
We are "Foodies" and loved the well-appointed kitchen and wet bar. It was also quite the novelty to pick limes and avocados right off the tree. Avocados are close to $2 a piece back home in the midwest. The formal dining room was well used, as we were able to share a few intimate meals with friends. It too was nice to have the outdoor grille and patio dining available. Good food, good wine, and amazing sunsets were norm. This was just what we needed prior to heading back to the winter months in snow country.
Sitting next to the pool each morning was a wonderful way to begin the day. Watching the sun rise while sipping fresh coffee, then reading a good book and watching hot air balloons that dotted the sky above the Temecula valley was delightful.
Everything about the house was wonderful. The peace and quiet, the pool and spa, the furnishings, the layout, etc. were perfect for our needs. The close proximity to shopping, golf, and wineries was a bonus.
If given the opportunity to return to southern CA, we would relish the opportunity to lodge "Under The Temecula Sun".

Thanks for everything!!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Beautiful house and fantastic location

Review submitted: August 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

We stayed at this wonderful house for just over a week in August and I can honestly say that we didn't want to leave! It is just wonderful and immaculately clean. The spacious interior and large grounds (with your very own orchard!) made us feel completely relaxed. The pool is lovely and big and the spa is just fantastic at night. The sunsets were the best I've ever seen. I'd be amazed if you could not find a utensil for cooking.. this house has absolutely everything! The quality is also outstanding from the carpets to the pool towels. Temecula is a wonderful place to stay and has made our 4 week holiday complete. We've loved every minute of our time in this amazing house.. do not let this one pass you by!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

GORGEOUS GORGEOUS GORGEOUS!

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 28, 2011

Six of us girls needed a mommy/wife weekend away, and this place couldn't have been anymore perfect! The house itself is simply amazing! It is truly gorgeous inside and out, and it has everything you could possibly need! We loved that just about everything in the house is labled, much easier than having to try to figure out how to work everything in such a short period of time! The pool/spa is of course, gorgeous! So nice relaxing out there all day! Walking down the hall every morning and looking out the window at the ridiculously beautiful views was such a treat! The wineries are close, and a cab comes quickly! Such a great weekend, can't wait to go back with friends and family!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Amazing home!!

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Just spent two weeks at this amazing home. It is definitely a home away from home, so comfortable, clean and spacious. The views are incredible and what a delight waking up and seeing the hot air balloons...truly amazing. I can't say enough about this property. The pool and spa were fantastic. Seeing hummingbirds feeding so close while you are eating outside, the peacefulness, the location to all the wonderful wineries, shopping, restaurants, Old Town Temecula (a wonderful place to visit)...the list goes on. Would definitely recommend this property to friends and relatives and without a shadow of a doubt will definitely be renting this property again in the future. A definite 10/10!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Awesome Home

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 15, 2011

I would like to say that this home is so beautiful and the view from the backyard is so amazing. It is convienent to Old Town Temecula for shopping and eating and convenient to major stores. I would most definetly stay at this home again and recommend it to anyone. It has something for everyone at any age group. Nice clean pool, Fun pool table and games and movies. Loved it. Thanks for a great stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Fabulous!

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

This house is exactly what you see in the pictures! It's beautiful, clean and comfortable. The kitchen is stocked with every imaginable dish, pot, glass and utensil you could ever need. The views are absolutely stunning. The town of Temecula is close by for shopping, dining, etc. If you are looking for a place in Southern California, do not overlook this one! It is truly a gem!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks! Glad you enjoyed your stay!!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Relaxing Getaway

Review submitted: July 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 15, 2010

My family and I recently stayed here during my brother's wedding. When we walked through the door, we surprised that the house was even more beautiful in person then the pictures. The home's layout is perfect for relaxing and entertaining. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed to prepare some wonderful meals. The grounds are gourgeous and the pool is awesome. The saltwater system was so gentle on our skin...we loved it and spent most of days in the cool water. The bedrooms are super comfy and we loved the family room with the pool table. We can't wait to stay here again very soon.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Impeccable!

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

I was truly amazed! The house was cleaner than a 5 star resort. It had everything we could possibly need.
The setting is beautiful too. Away from everything yet close enough to many southern California's attractions. We will definitely plan another stay and recommend it to family and friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A fantastic house!

Review submitted: February 17, 2010   Date of arrival: October 9, 2009

So much bigger then I thought it would be. Excellent location. Comfortable beds, and a well stocked kitchen. Great gas BBQ. We all loved the place and plan to return. We also plan to tell our friends and other family members about it.
Thank you again for sharing your home with us!

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Discovered New Wineries

Review submitted: February 17, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2009

Overall this was a great house and location and will definitely keep in mind for future visits to Temecula. The view was fantastic and we discovered wineries we didn't know existed.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Setting

Review submitted: February 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2009

The orchard was fabulous! Enjoyed grapefruit every day. And avocados! The pool was beautiful and very comfortable. Loved the salt water. And the spa was terrific, especially in the evening, looking up at the stars. Overall, a very, very comfortable and attractive house, in excellent condition, and obviously very well maintained. Beds very comfortable, linens very nice, etc., etc. It was the perfect setting for our reunion of 4 old college pals.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Value!

Review submitted: February 17, 2010   Date of arrival: September 13, 2009

As a previous owner of several beach vacation rental properties that were destroyed by Hurricane Ike, I can speak from experience in saying that I was astonished at this rental property. I have rented several properties throughout the western hemishphere, and overall, this is absolutely the best value I have ever run into. Actually, I'm just jealous. LOL. We have recommended this opportunity to many of our friends. We hope to be back.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect!!

Review submitted: February 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2009

This house was wonderful!!! Perfect!!!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent!!

Review submitted: February 17, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2009

The house was not exactly as described, as it was about 1000x's better!! Everything you could imagine was there and you really did not need to bring anything with you. The house furnishings were very elegant, yet comfortable. The views were outstanding and we had beautiful weather the whole time, during our stay, and it was very enjoyable.......Thanks, again!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review