reviews for: listing #55121 - Sonoma, California Townhome rental

Auberge Sonoma
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $340 - $440 /nt
    $2,108 - $2,406 /wk

sort by:

Perfect - Would Recommend!

Review submitted: June 3, 2014   Date of arrival: May 29, 2014

My husband and I, along with another couple, stayed at this unit for a long weekend in Sonoma. The property was extremely well maintained, updated, and spacious! It was much bigger than expected and the porch was amazing! We loved sitting on the porch in the late afternoon, basking in the sun. The unit comes with everything you might need for a weekend -- washer/dryer is a huge plus! The beds in the huge guest rooms were extremely comfortable, and the bathroom was updated. Overall, we'd all highly recommend staying here. We are already trying to find the time to come back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location, easy rental, felt like being home!

Review submitted: January 14, 2014   Date of arrival: January 10, 2014

The location of this property is perfect. Everything is within walking distance and it's off the main square, so very quiet and peaceful. We came to Sonoma for the weekend, and never had to get into our car. From the property, we went wine tasting on the "wine trolley" which picked us up a short distance from Auberge Sonoma, on the town square. The property itself is an easy rental with directions and a keypad (no messing with remembering where the key is) and the owner had little reminders in key spots about setting the thermostat, using the electronics and a notebook, full of information and things to do. They thought of everything to make their guests experience great! Thank you.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect for two couples!

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 21, 2013

With two "equal" Master Bedrooms and baths, this unit was absolutely perfect for two couples. The keypad entrance made the checkin process a breeze. We also appreciated that we didn't have to keep up with keys. The location could not be better. It is just a 1/2 block off the square and surrounded by great restaurants. Yet, the location is peaceful and quiet. While watching the obligatory wine-country movies on the great big-screen TV, we noticed that large parts of the movie "Bottle Shock" were filmed on our street and in the near-by restaurant "Della Santina's" The unit is extremetly well appointed. The Owners really thought of everything. There is a huge back porch/balcony that is set with a great dining table and other "wine sipping" furniture. The beds are very comfortable, air conditining control great. Our only complaint is that we would not stay longer! If we are lucky enough to go back to the area, we will certainly rent this space again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect location!

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: September 23, 2012

Stayed on the 2nd floor for Auberge Sonoma for a girls vacation for one week in September 2012. The location of this rental could not be more perfect. Very short walk to Sonoma Town Center and all the great restaurants and shops. Grocery store is a 10 minute walk.

Listing was very accurate. Rental appeared just as it did in the photos, very clean and well maintained. Beds were exceptionally comfortable. Patio area attached to the top unit provides a lovely space to enjoy coffee in the morning and a bottle of wine in the evening after a day of wine tasting and sightseeing.

Perfect home base for exploring wine country. Would definitely recommend to friends, family, and fellow travelers!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place !

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 8, 2012

Auberge Sonoma was a wonderful place ! Very clean, nicely decorated, fabulous showerhead ! Thank you so much for having a lighted, magnified makeup mirror ! We love the location, love the porch, love the town square and restaurants so close. Wish we could have stayed longer. Highly recommend Auberge !

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Terrific 4 days in Sonoma

Review submitted: August 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

What a wonderful house. Great for 2 couples. Love Sonoma and what great restaurants and wineries. Will be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sweet Sonoma Apartment

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 18, 2012

We loved staying at the 155 Auberge apartment. It was clean, spacious and beautifully decorated. With convenient off-street parking and a great in-town location it was easy to enjoy Sonoma and the surrounding area. We visited several nearby vineyards and made a couple of trips to Napa, an easy 30 minutes away. We walked to the local farmer's market, picked up fresh produce and baked goods for dinner and enjoyed it al fresco on the awesome patio. We had a great time here and recommend this apartment to friends and family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Cousins Getaway

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

We just celebrated our 18th annual cousins weekend at Auberge Sonoma. We were there last year as well. The location is perfect. Park the car and walk everywhere. Clean, updated, spacious and beautifully decorated rooms.

We especially liked the lovely outdoor seating in front of our suite. We could eat outside or visit during happy hour. The Red Grape restaurant has become one of our favorites. Great salads and pizza.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Auberge!

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

My husband and I along with another couple stayed at this property recently. Location, location, location! Comfort, ease, relaxation, and privacy all come to mind! The Farmer's Market on Tuesday night was an unexpected bonus. We were able to enjoy some of the amazing produce and fruits purchased right in our kitchen! Being able to walk to everything was a huge plus, and private off-street parking was a nice perk:) The beds were very comfortable and storage for our things in the bedroom built-in closet was every woman's dream:) We loved it and cannot wait for a return visit!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation Rental

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2012

My sister and I went to Sonoma and stayed at auberge. This place is amazing. The rooms are comfortable, the kitchen is fully stocked with just about everything you need but the best feature is the patio. The location is also perfect and within walking distance of downtown. I will without hesitation stay at auberge on my next trip to Sonoma.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfection

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2012

This property offers the best of both worlds, you can have complete privacy or venture out into and on the town of Sonoma. The property itself is immaculate, comfortable beds, nice linens and amenities, one block from the square. It's close to wonderful restaurants, tasting rooms, boutiques and galleries. The property owners are kind, warm and responsive to your needs and requests. I can't wait to plan my next visit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

#155 Excellent for two couples sharing the rental!

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

The upper level, #155, was WONDERFUL! It is clean, very well maintained, comfortable, private, and everything you need in a rental is provided. We have rented several VRBO/HomeAway properties over the years and highly recommend this unit. You are within very close walking distance to Sonoma Square for shopping, resturants, the park, etc. There is a Whole Foods grocery within walking distance. The porch has comfortable/nice furniture to relax on. The keyless entry is convenient and the layout is designed very well for two couples sharing the property (both bedrooms with private/full bathrooms in each the room). We had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We loved suite 155!

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 22, 2012

This huge upstairs unit is in a completely remodeled older home in a great location near the Sonoma square. The kitchen is very nice and modern, great showers and beds, nice closets, everything you need in a home away from home. The fireplace was wonderful in the morning, the huge deck with very comfortable furniture was great for relaxing. The owner was easy to communicate with, easy reservations and helpful with planning, the wine pass is nice to have to save on tastings. Would return in a heartbeat!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wine Country Gem

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

Stayed here Oct 8th-10th,2011. Didn't stay long enough in this wonderful little town. We walked 1/2 block and were right on the square. All kinds of shopping,great restaurants,and bars.
The condo itself was very nice. My husband and a adult son stayed here and we had enough space.It was very clean and had everything we needed. Had a keyless entry that you could program your own code which was nice not to worry about misplacing keys. Had a nice porch area to eat or just sip some wine!!
Will definitely come back here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Auberge Sonoma is fabulous!

Review submitted: September 5, 2011   Date of arrival: August 28, 2011

This clean, spacious 2 BR, 2 bath suite, complete with full kitchen, cable and free US calls, located just steps from the town square is perfect for a visit to Sonoma. Parking is nice to have as well.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Spot!

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2011

This is the perfect place to stay in Sonoma, right in the main plaza. It is clean, well stocked and we all loved it! I would stay here again...hopefully for a longer vacation!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a great place to stay!!

Review submitted: July 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 19, 2011

This is a wonderful place to stay. Excellent location, great facilities, and we had a wonderful time. The beds are really comfortable, the bathrooms luxurious and the living space roomy and comfortable. Taking advantage of the local farmers market makes it easy to eat at home, but there are also lots of wonderful restaurants in walking distance that mean that you are spoilt for choice. We'd love to come back another time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

A perfect vacation home in the perfect location

Review submitted: May 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

Just loved Auberge Sonoma, beautifully set up with a nice kitchen if you choose to eat in - well equipped. And the location was ideal. Had all we needed and more. It truly felt like a home away from home and was so clean and well appointed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a perfect place!

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

Auberge Sonoma was just as wonderful as it appeared in the online photos. The interior is bright and cheerful, the beds very comfortable and the large porch was heaven!! The kitchen and baths had all amenities needed. The location is so close to the Square with its shops and restaurant yet secluded enough that you can get away from it all. We also loved the Enoteca Della Santina wine bar just four doors down (nice owner, great staff). Also the general neighborhood has many beautiful homes and nice for daily walks. Location in convenient to Whole Foods and Safeway and was a good overall location to visit Sonoma Valley and Napa Valley towns and wineries.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Place to Get Away

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 3, 2011

This was a couples trip and the house was wonderful. Great location less than a block from town square. Amazing place to relax and recharge the batteries.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Location to relax and unwind

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 3, 2011

This was a couples trip and the house was wonderful. Great location less than a block from town square. Amazing place to relax and recharge the batteries.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Property-Modern, Well-designed

Review submitted: November 29, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. A beautiful property with an amazing European kitchen and large/spacious bathrooms. Very convenient location. Our family would come back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Auberge Sonoma Cottage

Review submitted: November 23, 2010   Date of arrival: November 19, 2010

Excellent. Perfect. Beautiful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

INCREDIBLE STAY!!

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

This trip was a chance for the women college roommates to get back together after 23 years and we had such a great time! It was an absolutely FABULOUS stay! It was so close to downtown and walking. The whole place was comfortable and warm, just like home. The coffee and Biscotti were great touch to warm up those chilly mornings of fall! Thanks for having us and we will definitely be back again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wow! Perfect Place to Vacation

Review submitted: September 28, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

Everything about our stay here was perfect. Everything in the unit was high-end, well-maintained and beautifully decorated. The location could not have been better. The owner was helpful about the unit and even prepared a comprehensive list of suggestions of things to do and enjoy in and around Sonoma.
I am anxious to return and this is where will stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sonoma Living

Review submitted: September 28, 2010   Date of arrival: September 20, 2010

Wow what a wonderful location 1/2 block from the square and many places to eat. The unit is very well kept and the beds are to die for! We especially loved the winery passports as we didnt pay for a single tasting in Sonoma or its surrounding locations all week! I would go back in a heartbeat!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Property & Great Location

Review submitted: August 11, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

My three girlfriends and I took a girls trip to to wine country and spent two nights at Auberge and had a wonderful time. The furnishings are lovely and the kitchen had everything that we needed. We were so centrally located we could easily walk to all kinds of shopping and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again. Also the proprietor was extremely helpful and replied promptly to my emails.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful weekend

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 30, 2009

My husband and I rented a suite with another couple, and the 2bedroom/2 bth setup was ideal. Everything was within walking distance from the door - LOVED it!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We loved it!!

Review submitted: July 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 12, 2010

My wife and I stayed in Auberge Sonoma, in the beautiful, huge upstairs unit, for two romantic nights and we loved everything about it! Auberge's modest outward appearance really doesn't let on to the comfort and luxury to be found inside the units. The upstairs one, the largest of the three, also has a tremendous wrap-around porch. The location is ideal - just a half block off Sonoma's central plaza, where there are plenty of cafes, restaurants, book stores, shops, and wine tasting venues to be found, along with a movie theater and more, all surrounding the large plaza green which has a playground. Couldn't have been better!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

auberge

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

If you want ot enjoy good wine, some R&R with outstanding accomodation - might I suggest this cozy two bedroom condo with super amenities

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 17, 2009   Date of arrival: September 17, 2009

I loved the Auberge! It was beautiful, pristine, clean, spacious, perfectly decorated, comfortable, excellent location, parking, and ideal layout! I highly reccomend this place.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 7, 2009   Date of arrival: September 7, 2009

We walked in and gasped...it was better than we had imagined. We wanted for nothing during our stay. The accommodations are top-drawer,very spacious, beautiful and tastefully done. Heavenly beds and luxurious linens. One block from the plaza where we walked to fabulous restaurants and the farmer's market. Our only regret was that we couldn't take advantage of the well-stocked kitchen as we had no desire to cook! Will definitely recommend to any of my friends, and can't wait to come back myself.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review