reviews for: listing #55137 - Lincoln, New Hampshire Condo rental

Family Rental Vacation Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Rivergreen
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $119 - $179 /nt
    $799 - $799 /wk
    $1,799 - $1,999 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful find! Will stay here again!

Review submitted: October 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2013

The condo was great. It was just what we needed. Having the extra bedroom and bathroom was so convenient and made it easier to put the kids to bed and then stay up and enjoy a movie at night.

The condo was clean, the kitchen was fully stocked with cooking utensils, dishes, pans, etc. The kids loved the pool, we grilled, and it was close to a small grocery store so picking up things for dinners was convenient.

Anthony was so great to deal with and made making the reservation easy. He answered emails and questions quickly.

We will definitely stay here again next time we are in the area. Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We seek for quick and honest communication, along with providing a clean, comfortable - exceptionally valued vacation condominium.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rivergreen Resort Condo

Review submitted: August 24, 2013   Date of arrival: August 13, 2013

Loved staying here very clean exactly as described in listing. Owner was very easy to reach and communicate with. Will definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2013

We found the resort absolutely wonderful! The rooms were clean, spacious, and lovely. The pool was great for the kids, the outdoor grills and screened porch were excellent! We are already trying to figure out when we can return. Thank you so much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We continue in striving for excellence at our condo, to provide a clean, spacious, and comfortable vacation stay for our clients

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

Our family had a wonderful expierience during our stay at Rivergreen Resort.The accomodations were clean,spacious and the staff was very helpful.We were within walking distance to everything in the downtown area.Thanks to Anthony, who was a pleasure to deal with and we plan on coming back next summer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I strive for prompt communication and to provide a considerable value to our rentors

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rivergreen

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

Clean, attractive, welcoming, spacious, and convenient. The comfort of the beds was a standout as well as the layout. Couldn't be happier and intend to return next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your consideration for a repeat rental!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice place

Review submitted: September 23, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

Very neat, clean and welcoming place. Wonderful spot to stay for the NH Highland Games. Thank you for allowing us to share your place.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you once again for your business and glad you enjoyed your stay!
All the best
Anthony

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home-like accommodations and beautiful location

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 23, 2012

We had 6 family members (5 adults; 1 child) together on vacation. The condo was so spacious we all had plenty of elbow room. The bedrooms, bathrooms, and kitchen were very clean and neat. The furniture was in good shape and the televisions worked. The kitchen was stocked with enough of everything for all of us. The view from our balcony was beautiful and the property is right on the river yet close enough to town to walk to restaurants, movies, and shopping. Many of New Hampshire's natural attractions are within easy driving distance. The resort was also kept up nicely, with lobby, pool, and lounge clean and modern. Sitting in the lounge overlooking the river was heavenly! I would highly recommend this resort and in particular the wonderful unit we rented.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love this condo

Review submitted: August 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

We loved your condo. It was very roomy and spacious. It was very clean and close to all the attractions. We hated to leave it felt like home. The beds were very comfortable, It was very quiet, front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. The owner was very pleasant to work with. We would highly recommend renting this condo from Anthony if you were visiting Lincoln NH. Thank you again for our wonderful stay.

Steve & Jean

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We strive to be as consistant as possible to increase guest satisifaction!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

large condo and convenient location

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

We wented with 5 people. There was plenty of room for everyone. The kids had there own bathroom too. The tv's in each room was a bonus. Nice little balcony to sit on to watch the mountain views. It was an enjoyable trip that was convenient to many things.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Eileen,
So glad to hear of your wonderful time!
All the best!
Anthony

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice location and beautifully decorated

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

Beautifully decorated, clean, and wonderful location. We are a family of 2 adults and 3 children ranging from 8 to 13. We stayed at this condo July 2012. It was very spacious for all of us. We spent the weekend hiking in the white mountains, swimming in the Kangamangus River, and swimming in the indoor pool in the evening. This condo is very close to many amenities in Lincoln (restaurants, activities, etc) and is also close to many outdoor activities that are free (i.e. hiking, swimming in the river, etc.)Many restaurants are walkable from the condo. We had a wonderful weekend. The owner was very easy to communicate with regarding rental. You will have a great time renting this condo. We had no regrets.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The visit was great!

Review submitted: February 6, 2010   Date of arrival: November 26, 2009

Hi Anthony, The visit was great!
Thanks,
Jon

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will come back again

Review submitted: February 6, 2010   Date of arrival: September 25, 2009

Anthony,
We had a wonderful time. The condo was great. We will come back again.
Nancy

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a lovely stay

Review submitted: February 6, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2009

Anthony,

The fact that you care enough to follow up really shows your attention to detail. The condo was spotless and everything was very comfortable and homey right down to the decorating.

We had a lovely stay and will definitely look to book with you the next time we head to NH. We have recommended you to our family/friends. Eventually, we’d love to look at purchasing at Rivergreen. We really liked the layout.

Thanks again.
Donna & Bill

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

we loved the place

Review submitted: February 6, 2010   Date of arrival: August 26, 2009

HI we had a great time, we loved the place, and will def book with you the next time we vacation there. I don't think there was anything we didn't like about the place, the kids called it home, and it felt like home :) Maybe more towels, but that would be it for improvements. Even the beds were comfortable which was a big plus. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo itself was beautiful

Review submitted: February 6, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

Hi Anthony,

We really enjoyed our stay at your condo. The condo itself was beautiful, and spacious, and perfect for our family. The building was great, and the front desk staff was also great. The amenities, such as the pool, hot tub, and outside grill and eating area were definitely a plus, and we used all of them. We liked how close it was to the things in town, and all of the things we wanted to do while we were there were only a short drive away.

Thank you again.

Lindsay

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time

Review submitted: February 6, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2009

Hi Anthony,



I am Mindy’s daughter and I just wanted to say we loved staying at your condo. We have stayed at other locations such as Indian Head Resort and Beacon Resort. No comparison very impressed we totally loved that it was a clean and comfortable stay.

We had a great time. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay at your condo. We hope to go back soon.

The little ones had enough room to play with the toys they brought and not bumping into furniture due to space issues it was like being at home.

Thank you So much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We hope you enjoyed your visit!

Review submitted: February 6, 2010   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

Thank you, we did. New Hampshire is beautiful and your apartment was great- it was roomy, pleasant, great location. We have no regrets. The resort staff was pleasant and helpful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you so much for making our stay memorable

Review submitted: February 6, 2010   Date of arrival: August 5, 2009

Hi Anthony,

Thank you so much for making our stay memorable. Our stay in your condo were very enjoyable and it almost felt like home (reminded me of a condo I used to own). The apartment was very clean, nice contemporary color throughout, adorable kitchen, and nice deco. The double jet tub in was excellent. We loved eating on the dining table and the patio.

My husband was especially impress with the mattresses, including the one on the murphy bed, and believe me he is hard to please when it comes to mattress (he used to manage a family mattress store for 10 yrs). Me, I just fall in love with the head board on the murphy bed :)

Resort amenities were great! We BBQ twice as it was so enjoyable to eat outside. Surprisingly no mosquitoes!! The river and the walking trail behind the resort was awesome. Hotel surrounding was serene, but yet, right on downtown, can't beat that!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The place was great!

Review submitted: February 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2009

Anthony – the place was great! The rooms were clean, nicely decorated and felt like new. We had more space that we would have gotten in a normal hotel suite for much less money. My kids loved the pool and hot tub downstairs as well as the Jacuzzi tub in their room. I loved the fact that there were 3 tv’s so there was no fighting over what to watch on the one rainy day that we got! The location was also great – quiet area yet within walking distance of so many stores & restaurants.

If we decide to come up to NH again we’ll definitely book with you.

Thanks!
Patti

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just the Guys

Review submitted: February 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

You have a great condo! We had a wonderful time, and it seems like the perfect time of year to visit the area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review