reviews for: listing #5517 - Waikiki, Hawaii Studio rental

The Fairway Villa is a dream come true!!
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  yes
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Fairway Villa
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $63 - $96 /nt
    $441 - $675 /wk
    $1,900 - $2,200 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful Condo in Great Location!!!!!!!

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 4, 2012

This was a wonderful condo. It was in a great location because it was within walking distance of a lot of things. The condo itself had lots of other great features. The bed was comfortable. The kitchen was equipped with the essentials to be able to prepare meals so that we didn't have to eat out all the time. The bathroom had all the essentials, and there was even a washer and dryer so we could wash our clothes. The security on the premise was great! All the staff was very friendly. The pool on the 29th floor was a nice substitute to the beach, and the hot tub was a great way to relax after a long day of seeing the sights. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone who is looking for a great place to stay in the heart of Waikiki!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect location!

Review submitted: October 7, 2012   Date of arrival: September 25, 2012

The condo is small, but is lovely for a couple looking to stay right in Waikiki, right in the heart of everything! I loved having the security of knowing the whole building is locked (all the time) and there is security on site 24/7. The people we interacted with during our week long stay were all quite lovely, and the rooftop deck CANNOT be beat. The ocean is very pleasant walk away, and the walk is easy!

There is a washer/dryer in the unit and that was such a lovely convenience. The kitchen is small and the stove is a bit on the dated side, but we were able to cook with relative ease. The lanai is comfy in the mornings and the air conditioning was frigid to sleep.

One huge bonus - the condo is right on the canal and made for VERY easy walk/run workouts in the morning!!

The owners were great to work with and very responsive! We would happily stay again!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Fairway Villia is a dream come true.

Review submitted: August 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

Location, Location, Location, The Fairway Villa is in the ideal spot with everything close by. Stan and Marie's Condo is a home away from home. They have everything you need possible to make your stay fun and comfortable. Their customer service was beyond excellent. Marie went out of her way a few times to answer some questions I had. I would give her an A+ for customer service. When I was looking for a place to stay I saw Stan and Marie's place, I read their profile and my gut feeling was to rent from them. They are such nice people. The condo is well decorated with an Island theme right down to the dinner ware set that I absolutely loved. Their condo is well looked after and very clean. The pool is situated on the roof on the 29th floor and it is always in the sun and there is shade for the people that had enough sun as well. There is a hot tub and sauna and also BBQ's which we used a lot. I am a single mother of a 13 year old daughter and I really liked the 24/7 security it has. It made my daughter and I feel really safe. My daughter had to dreams and she fulfilled these dreams on our trip. One was swimming with the dolphins which she absolutely loved and learned how to surf, which she did really well and I can actually strike something off my bucket list. I swam with the large sea turtles on the North Shore in the wild. It was amazing. They are huge. We had an amazing holiday.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

"Paradise Begins with a "Sunrise"

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 30, 2012

I wanted to call you so many times and tell you what a wonderful time we were having on the island of Oahu. Jerry and I truly enjoyed your beautiful and spotless clean, well thought out condo in Wakiki. Everything was perfect...the location, the view from the lanai, the stocked condo.....I could go on and on. We were able to live like locals going to the beach or traveling the island. We had beach chairs, a cooler, great travel books and a beautiful sunrise every morning. It was so nice to be able to load up our rental car and take off for the day to the North Shore only to return to your comfortable condo each evening. Better yet we had the grocery store not even a block away and the flexibility to walk to all the fun and shopping in Wakiki. If we didn't want to drive that day, we walked. We saw so much and never let the grass grow under our feet one second. We ate at many wonderful restaurants and holes in the wall where the locals go. We loved Pearl Harbor and Iolani Palace tour as well as the "Hole in the Wall" food experience. Thank you, Thank you for our stay in paradise. "Sunrise" was the perfect name for your condo. There is nothing more calming than watching people row on Ala Wai canal, the beautiful site of Diamnond Head and the tranquility of the ocean all within view. And most of all thank you for being so wonderful to work with, your phone call when we arrived, and for sharing your home with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

You will love it! Great location and price!

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 15, 2011

We spent 1 month in the Sunset condo and had a wonderful time. The location is ideal: morning jogs along the canal, The Food Pantry (including a Red Box) is on the same block, and the heart of all entertainment, restaurants, and shopping are just a block away. The condo is well-equipped with beach chairs, floating tubes, cooler bag, and beach towels, which made our daily trips to the beach comfortable and fun. The kitchen has everything you’ll need to cook dinner, and the washer/dryer unit is very convenient too. The condo is spotless clean, well-maintained, and tastefully decorated. I enjoyed my mornings on the lanai where I would have my breakfast, read, surf the net, and soak in the views from the 22nd floor. Stan and Marie are a pleasure to liaise with before, during, and after our visit. They provide a detailed binder of everything you’ll need to know for your stay at their condo, including suggestions of things to see and do while visiting Oahu. The building is very secure and safe with friendly staff greeting you with a smile. You can’t beat the price, quality, location, and hospitality of this condo. You will feel right at home the moment you walk through the doors.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Aloha Family Properties

Review submitted: January 7, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

All I can say is WOW! This vacation condo was wonderful. I probably have checked out of more hotels then I've stay in and the family joke is that no one even bothers to get out of the car until Mom has checked out the hotel. So if I am giving this condo a 5 star rating you can count on it. Like many I found this condo on the internet and from the first communication with Marie I felt comfortable and felt like I knew Marie for years. Everything Marie states on her website and her communications are true. After several communications I was so comfortable that my husband and I booked the Sunrise Condo from Sept. 1 through Oct. 18. The condo is even more then the description. You don't realize everything Marie provides until you are actually staying there especially for an extended stay. Clean, neat, organized, great location, excellent security amazing views from the lanai, and a wonderful property owner is our memories of our time in Hawaii at the Sunrise Condo. I can't tell you how convenient the washer/dryer in the condo was...just think of hours wasted sitting in a laundromat. From the morning delivery to our door of the daily newspaper to the convenience of having internet access, to bus and trolley transportation being up the street, with Robert's Hawaii picking up at the door for tours and airport transportation, to the beach amenities being provided, with the beach and all shopping being one block away, and sitting on the lanai watching the golfers to our left and the ocean and ships to the right made this truly paradise. Marie provides, towels, dishes, cooking utensils, ironing board/iron, hangers, spices, air conditioning, fan and a warm inviting atmosphere. There was plenty of storage and closet space in the condo and I am an over-packer. Also the pull down bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed having the open space during the day when the bed was put up. This was our fifth trip to Hawaii and previously have stayed at the 5 star hotels but after this wonderful experience of living in the Sunrise Condo at the Fairway Villa we will always book with Marie because Marie truly makes this "your home away from home." As for our security deposit, well Marie had it in the mail and it was home before us. Thank you Marie and Stan for sharing your home and hospitality with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sunrise condo in Paradise

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: October 19, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed three weeks at this condo. Marie and Stan have done their homework in making sure this unit is appropriately equipped. It is spotless and the building is extremely quiet. We never even heard any noise from the adjacent units. The sunrise view is amazing and we didn't miss one morning watching it from our 22nd floor lanai. And don't be concerned about the pull down bed; we have never had one more comfortable. The roof top view and pool area is to die for and as spotless as the condo itself. Finally, if you have any issues (which you won't) Marie will take care of immediately.

There is lots to do and see in Honolulu without the need of a car as the bus system is excellent and the cost is very reasonable.

You will definitely enjoy your stay!!!

Mahalo Marie and Stan

Alan & Francine
New Brunswick, Canada

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Fairway Villa

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 23, 2011

We felt totally welcomed to stay at Fairway Villa from the very moment we walked in the entrance & to be greeted by the owner Marie over the phone. Our condo was presented like our very own home, clean, welcoming, beautiful decor & furnishing, all the mod-cons eg. wireless internet, plenty of plush towels, laundry with washer & dryer & air-conditioning. We also had access to an outdoor pool & hot spa & sundeck. We loved the fact we stayed just down the road from the local grocer & so we could pick up groceries & cook our own meals in our fully-equipped kitchen. Our freezer was already stocked with ice so we bought local fruits & used the blender to make yummy smoothies. When we wanted a day out we had tours organised where we only had to walk up the road to meet the tour bus. On nights when we wanted to eat out we had a plethora of restaurants, cafes & takeaways to choose from as they were all just down the road. Public transport is also just down the road & an inexpensive way to travel around & we also took the free shuttle bus to Hilo Hattie which also goes to Alamoana Shopping Centre. I would definitely recommend staying at Fairway Villa for your holiday in Hawaii. And some really great activities I would recommend are: (1) The Polynesian Cultural Centre (2) Pearl Harbor & Circle Island Tour (3) LOST & Movie Hummer Tour (4) Aloha Bus Tour. My favourite restaurant was the HARD ROCK CAFE - Great service, food, memorabilia & entertainment. My favourite bar for a Mai Tai was at the Mai Tai Bar of the Royal Hawaiian Hotel (or Pink Palace). Enjoy Hawaii at Fairway Villa!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

home away from home

Review submitted: September 22, 2011   Date of arrival: September 6, 2011

The condo was very nice. A home away from home. You had everything you needed, kitchen with all the little things you need to cook, washer and dryer. They even had eveyrthing you needed for the beach. The veiw was nice. They location was great, close to shopping and the beach. We could walk to so much stuff. When we go back to Hawaii we will try and get this place again :-)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent location

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 23, 2011

A trivial (5 minute) walk to the beach, this is a great place to stay in Waikiki. Very clean condo with a great lanai with great views (and easy access to the roof with even better views). Stocked kitchen, plenty of dishes -- very nice. Really simple to check-in and register our car (staff at the front desk was always very friendly and helpful), very convenient indoor dedicated parking, right next to the supermarket, easy walking distance to all of Waikiki, and a great home base to explore the island. Wireless internet was very fast and reliable. Can't think of any negatives at all, actually. Great place, and we'd love to return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sunrise Condo

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

My wife and I stayed three weeks in this condo and were very happy.
The condo was spotless when we arrived and was very comfortable. It had
all the ammenities one could ask for to make your holiday enjoyable.The
location was perfect with restaurants, transport and enterainment virtually
on your doorstep. We appreciated the telephone call from Marie to check
that everything was to our satisfaction. Would definately this appartment
to family and friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise Get Away

Review submitted: August 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

Our vacation in Paradise was just that, thanks to our stay at Fairway Villa Studio. The condo had absolutely everything we needed, right down to beach towels and chairs. Nothing was overlooked. Clean, organized and comfortable was how we would describe things at Fairway Villa! We will be back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hawaiian Adventure

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2011

I recently took my son to Honolulu for the first time. When I was looking for accommodations I checked the VRBO website regularly and when I saw the listing for Marie & Stan’s Sunset Condo I immediately emailed her. I was somewhat leery about what things would “really” be like once we arrived but it could not have possibly been any better! It looked exactly like the pictures, they have stocked it with everything you could possibly need (i.e. linens, kitchen items, water toys, DVD player, Wi-Fi, etc) and the beds were wonderful! The building is clean and secure, the guards are nice and the recreation deck is a wonderful place to hang out. After a rough day on the water the hot tub felt marvelous. It was like a home away from home and I was very sad to leave. I will definitely be going back as soon as I can and have been telling all my friends too. Thanks Marie & Stan for giving us such a wonderful place to stay while we visited your home! Anna

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Hawaiian Adventure

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2011

I recently took my son to Honolulu for the first time. When I was looking for accommodations I checked the VRBO website regularly and when I saw the listing for Marie & Stan’s Sunset Condo I immediately emailed her. I was somewhat leery about what things would “really” be like once we arrived but it could not have possibly been any better! It looked exactly like the pictures, they have stocked it with everything you could possibly need (i.e. linens, kitchen items, water toys, DVD player, Wi-Fi, etc) and the beds were wonderful! The building is clean and secure, the guards are nice and the recreation deck is a wonderful place to hang out. After a rough day on the water the hot tub felt marvelous. It was like a home away from home and I was very sad to leave. I will definitely be going back as soon as I can and have been telling all my friends too. Thanks Marie & Stan for giving us such a wonderful place to stay while we visited your home! Anna

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: February 27, 2011

Right in the centre of Waikiki and a 2 block walk to the beach this is certainly a great location. Free, secure parking, 24 hour security, rooftop deck and swimming pool. You can even receive your own mail. As for the apartment itself, includes washer/dryer, lots of towels, flat screen TV, internet, kitchen and a bunch of homely touches to boot. Marie always keeps in contact with you to make sure all is okay and if there's anything she can do to make your stay just that much better.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A great condo to rent

Review submitted: March 19, 2011   Date of arrival: January 17, 2011

This is a homey, comfortable, clean condo in a perfect location for a Waikiki vacation. Marie is a hands-on owner who not only takes care of the big things but even makes sure you will have ALL the things you will need to have a special vacation. We've stayed on several rental places in Waikiki and this is the best by far! Hope to get back here soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Extremely Satzifying

Review submitted: January 27, 2011   Date of arrival: December 1, 2010

The condo of Marie and Stan Satz was a joy. Pro and con-wise, I would rate everything as pro, for essentially, everything was PROvided. The accommodation was comfortable, clean, and tastefully decorated. The location was very central and convenient without being on the main "drag". The view, considering one is right in busy Waikiki, was soothing, the building was very secure and quiet, and the free parking was a plus. The rooftop amenities were spacious and pleasing. The WiFi was pretty speedy and presented no problems. Little extras like the free daily newspaper and addition of a printer when requested were special touches. The price for the condo was very fair. Marie and Stan were quick to help with any condo needs, although any "neediness" was minimal. All questions were responded to with a nurturing spirit. Communications via-email were cordial, timely, and efficient. The e-mail site should win an award for completeness, exactness, and quality.

The most special tourist highlights, for us, were as follows: Waimea Valley Nature Park and Falls, Polynesian Adventures Tours' WW11 Pearl Harbour Heroes Adventure Tour, Hawaii Theatre concerts, New Version Society of Seven with Ryan Gallagher and Melinda Fausto, University of Hawaii theatre productions, Manoa Theatre productions, Hale Koa's Magic in Paradise Show and Buffet Dinner. We also enjoyed Magic of Polynesia, Creation: A Polynesian Journey, Pacific Swing, Polynesian Cultural Centre's Ambassador Package, Bishop's Museum, and Nature Tours' Tale of Two Palaces. The restaurants that we enjoyed the most were Pyramid, Tanaka of Tokyo, both Verbanos, and Yakiniku Camellia, and the buffet at the Magic in Paradise show. To Thai For and California Pizza Kitchen were also good. Each was enjoyed for entirely different reasons.

We pre-ordered and used the Entertainment (coupon) book. For stays of about a month, it is a very good value. We also got very good rates through Discount Hawaii Car Rental, booking early a Thrifty rental car.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

There IS a place like home!!

Review submitted: October 22, 2010   Date of arrival: October 3, 2010

We spent almost 2 weeks in the Fairway villa condo from Marie and Stan. Our welcome was perfect, we were there rather late and the gentlemen from security welcomed us immediately by letting us in the garage to park the car and helped us with the suitcases. When we opened the door we were welcomed with a bottle of wine and a small but very nice and well organized condo, which felt like home immediately. There were maps and books on the table so we had a roadmap and we knew were to go and what to visit. The place was very clean and there was a washer and a dryer which was perfect!!! The kitchen has everything you can possibly think of! They made us feel welcome and it’s a great place to stay. It’s near the ocean and the shops & restaurants … it’s the best place to be if you want to stay in Honolulu. I highly recommend this condo to everybody who wants to visit Honolulu and wants to “live” close to Waikiki beach.

Marie and Stan, thank you so much for letting us feel at home and we hope to see you soon. We definitely come over to NC to visit you.

Kitty and Michel

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Steps from the Beach. Clair S. Dec. 2009

Review submitted: March 19, 2010   Date of arrival: December 17, 2009

For the last 30 years I have stayed at the family time share in Waikiki, sadly the doors closed last year. I contacted Marie via Twitter regarding her condos and renting from her this past Christmas for 2 weeks. Marie is a very freindly lady and made me feel very safe and secure renting from someone that I had never met. She welcomed us the day we arrived at the property with a hug and a smile!!!

The sunset condo was everything and more of what i expected. The Satzes have included every little detail into making your stay feel like home, from the daily newspaper, internet, sewing kit, information booklets and yes even an umbrella for the days that may include a little liquid sunshine! The property is located in the perfect location with all amenities within walking distance. It is only a 2 minute walk to the beach, which is great if you forget something and have to run home. The 24 hr security officers are very friendly. The building is spic and span and the decor in the lobby is very warm and welcoming. The tenants are also very friendly too. Having your own parking space is just one of the many added bonus'. The panoramic views from the roof top to the view from your lanai are spectacular. On a scale of 1 to 5 this rental is a 5+. Mahalo and thank you for a great stay!!!!

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Where do we begin?

Review submitted: February 11, 2010   Date of arrival: November 14, 2009

Well where do we begin! The condo was immaculate and I am a clean freak, for once I met my match for clean! WOW! We were very fortunate to meet Stanley & Marie and even shared dinner with them, by the time we left I felt as if we had known them forever, what a GREAT couple! I give them both 5 STARS! The decor also was very nice, the bed was very comfortable, AGAIN 5 STARS! THANK YOU! Have a Great Thanksgiving!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow!

Review submitted: February 11, 2010   Date of arrival: July 14, 2009

WOW!, I cannot begin to tell everyone how great the condo, as well as Stan and Marie are. This is the best kept secret in Hawaii. The security officers were very friendly, the THREE elevators were quick and worked perfectly, the parking space is is a great added comfort, the views from the the lanai are wonderful. Don't worry about the Murphy bed, it sleeps great. Everything in the condo worked great. It is close to everything. The roof was a dream with the pool, hot tub, sauna, grills and the views. If I am ever able to return to Hawaii, there is no doubt where I'll stay. I lived in Hawaii thirty years ago and had many family members visit me, I wish this place was available then. on a 5 star rating I would give it a 5+. Stan and Marie are great, they very attentive and make you feel like a friend right off. I wish to thank them for all that they did to make our trip/wedding perfect.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review