reviews for: listing #55186 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina House rental

Yaupon Dunes - 7BDR Luxurious oceanfront home on Golden Mile
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Golden Mile
  • sleeps  19
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $975 - $1,092 /nt
    $5,546 - $6,710 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

annual new year holiday

Review submitted: May 17, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

The Yaupon house has everything a large group or family needs for any season. We have spent the last 3 new year holidays here and have always had a great time. Jeff and Palmetto Properties are very helpful and easy to work with. Would recommend this house for any event.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful!

Review submitted: May 17, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

As always our stay at Yaupon Dunes was wonderful. Management handles everything with kind attention. The home is beautiful. The setting beautiful. We highly recommend it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Getaway Location at Myrtle Beach

Review submitted: May 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 10, 2013

We have stayed at Yaupon Dunes for at least three years and it is in a great location for beach, shopping, restaurants, entertainment. We plan to return in 2014. Palmetto Properties are great to work with and we have had a wonderful experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Huge Home, Great Location, Great Beach

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 29, 2009

We had a golf outing with 8 guys and this was perfect. Everyone had their own bed and plenty of space. Awesome outdoor patio with walkway to huge beach. Great location convenient to everything in downtown myrtle as well as all the golf courses. The house is a bit dated but everything was in working order. For the price, you couldn't beat this place.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Big House on the Beach

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2009

Yaupon Dunes is a beautiful house in the beach. There are plenty ofrooms to accommodate a large family or several families. The patio isa great place to sit and listen to the waves. It is located on a greatstrand of beach that makes it almost private. The rental staff atPalmetto Properties are super helpful and did a great job getting the house ready. We had a great time andhope to return this year.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Memorable Family Vacation

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2009

We chose Yaupon Dunes for a Thanksgiving Week with some of our family. There were 6 adults and 6 children for the entire week and another family of 2 adults and 2 children for a couple of days. To us this was a extremely comfortable home and we had a blast. Grandparents, children and grandchildren played hide and seek, charades, soccer and lots of big and small conversations. It was perfect and frankly having only 3 TV's was great because the kids found other things to do. (I understand that they are updating the home and adding more TV's.)The kitchen was fantastic. Cooking and serving supplies for a large group, 2 sinks and 2 dishwashers made kitchen duty easy. The large dining room with 2 very nice glass tables accomodated the children at one and the adults at the other. We thought the bedrooms were very comfortable as were the other rooms.Palmetto Properties were very helpful and accomodating when we planned the trip and while we were there. We all loved having a combination to get in the house....no keys to to lose!!The location was terrific. We stayed at the house the whole time except to do some shopping. The patio area was beautiful and we used it as much as we could even though we had some cool weather.What we liked best was the feeling of the home..plenty of room for privacy and yet large areas to gather comfortably. I loved the ocean view through the live oaks. We had 2 problems that were addressed by Palmetto Properties. The old heating system had been set for AC and the weather had turned cold so it had to be reset for heat. Once the switch was made we were happy. The Sub Zero fridge and freezer had a tough time keeping things cold and frozen where needed. We were told not to open it so often and we did discover that the kids were in there constantly for apples etc. So we took care of that and it got better though we did not think the freezer was up to par.We would love to come back and we have recommended Yaupon Dunes.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Heaven on Earth

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

One of the best weeks of my life. Great house, spacious, clean, more ammenities than I've ever seen in a rental property, and right on the beach. We had sixteen people in the dining room for brunch one morning with room for many more. We could sit on the patio in the shade or walk down to what seemed at times like our own private beach. This was an oasis in the heart of Myrtle Beach. It even came with a great sound system for playing the music we brought back from Singing in the Sun. I wish I could give it more than five stars.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review