reviews for: listing #55228 - Cocoa Beach, Florida Condo rental

Luxurious and Affordable! Great View, Steps from the Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Chateau by the Sea
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $500 - $1,600 /wk

sort by:

Great Getaway

Review submitted: May 7, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

This condo was the perfect getaway for me and my daughter. The owners made it so easy to rent last minute and get everything ready for us. They were very responsive. The location is perfect as you can walk to many shops and restaurants, it is located right at the pier, and you are right at the beach! The pool was fantastic along with the roof top view which most buildings around us did not have. The condo was clean, nicely decorated, and had everything we needed for our stay. We enjoyed the balcony with ocean view and spent every evening relaxing outside listening to the waves. We look forward to going back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: May 7, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

This condo was the perfect getaway for me and my daughter. The owners made it so easy to rent last minute and get everything ready for us. They were very responsive. The location is perfect as you can walk to many shops and restaurants, it is located right at the pier, and you are right at the beach! The pool was fantastic along with the roof top view which most buildings around us did not have. The condo was clean, nicely decorated, and had everything we needed for our stay. We enjoyed the balcony with ocean view and spent every evening relaxing outside listening to the waves. We look forward to going back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had an AMAZING vacation!!

Review submitted: April 20, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

My husband and two kids (ages 5 and 12) has an incredible time at this condo in cocoa beach. Owner was really responsive in getting us the dates we wanted and helped us plan our trip down to cocoa beach. We could tell the condo was recently renovated and very clean. Our friends stayed in a nearby condo and paid similar rate but didn't have the amenities nor as good experience as we did. hope to be back next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you had a wonderful time! We hope you come back again next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect for us

Review submitted: December 26, 2012   Date of arrival: December 6, 2012

My husband and I have been to Cocoa Beach many times but always stayed at a motel close to the pier. We decided to look at renting a condo instead and came upon this one on the Vacation Rental website. We talked with the owner who was very helpful and was able to book a two week stay.
The condo was beautiful, clean and well-stocked with amenities. We settled right in and had wonderful care-free vacation. It was a huge improvement over a motel and we plan to return ( soon, I hope).

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Excellent vacation rental

Review submitted: December 12, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

Great communication with owner. Condo was clean and well stocked with linens and kitchen supplies. Quiet building, located right on the beach and within easy walk to shops and restaurants. Excellent 1st time rental experience - we hope to be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Relaxing getaway

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 16, 2012

We had a wonderful stay. The owner was very helpful getting us situated. The condo was beautifully decorated and very clean.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Second time back.

Review submitted: June 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

This was our second time back to this condo after having a great trip last year. The owner makes everything easy for us and the location is perfect with it being right near the pier. Sitting on the balcony at night was great, the air conditioning noise wasn't an issue for us, must have been changed b/c we enjoyed most nights out there. They definitely did some additional reno's since we were here last...place looks great. Probably will be back here again next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect place to get away, yet feel at home

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

We loved the condo and the location. It was a very nice place to stay and had all of the amenetities. Although we brought our own beach chairs, boogey board and towels the unit was fully equipped with those. You did not have to buy the smalll stuff like some spices and general cooking items. I cannot wait to return to the same place next year. Hopefully for two weeks :). Everything is within walking distance if you choose to do so.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

We had a wonderful time staying at this condo.The owner is very easy to work with.The location is great!We had an awesome vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Great stay

Review submitted: June 25, 2011   Date of arrival: May 10, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at this condo. Place was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the beach and location...lots of nice restaurants in the area. Booking was an easy process, owners responded very quickly. We had a great experience, thanks!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

great vacation with the kids

Review submitted: May 29, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

Great time, enjoyed the loction and being close to shopping and restaurants. But more important for us with family was having access to the roof-top deck and balconies in the evening.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

very nice condo But read on

Review submitted: May 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

the place is right by the ocean and you would love to spend time out on the balcony of leave the sliding door open to hear the ocean but the neighor's
A/C unit is on your balcony and it is so loud that you can not leave the door open or stay out on you own patio to enjoy any use of it so for me that was a big let down

Owners response: We appreciate your feedback. We have replaced the A/C unit and it is now running smooth and quiet. We look forward to having you back so you can hear the waves crash on the beach.

Best,
Klay and Kaley

Helpful votes: 5 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A lovely week!

Review submitted: June 4, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

We have spent a lovely week in your #401 Chateau by the Sea Unit - sadly ending our beach vacation on Saturday. Thank you for the time we've had. The kitchen and the floor plan are perfect and we love the proximity to the beach.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything we needed and more!

Review submitted: May 20, 2010   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

The place was great! Thank you so much. There isn't anything I think you should change. It felt like home as soon as we walked in. We had everything we needed and way more than we expected. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A great week!!!

Review submitted: March 19, 2010   Date of arrival: February 27, 2010

We had a great week. The place was perfect, it was clean and the basics were there that we needed. We would definitely rent it again.
Everything was great, we met the cleaning lady and she was very nice and other people in your building were very nice as well.
Your condo is in a great location and great building. We had a blast and I really want to go again next year!

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful!

Review submitted: February 18, 2010   Date of arrival: January 31, 2010

Lovely accommodations - we really enjoyed our stay! Thank you so much for the smooth, trouble-free arrangements!

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place!

Review submitted: February 18, 2010   Date of arrival: February 6, 2010

Your place was great. As you know we had 5 people (3 kids) and we didn't feel cramped at all. It has a great location, right on the beach. We did comment how nice and clean it was when we got there.

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review