reviews for: listing #55245 - West Palm Beach, Florida House rental

Private Pool Home, Hot tub, WiFi, HD 42" TV
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $800 - $935 /wk
    $2,300 - $2,700 /mth

sort by:

Excellent home and responsive owner

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: April 1, 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this WPB gem. It was nicely appointed, immaculately clean, beautifully landscaped and well-stocked with just about every item you'd need to make you feel at home. As an added bonus, the owner quickly responded via email to all my questions before and during our stay. You'll definitely need a car if you want to visit the beach, but if you wanted to stay in and enjoy the pool and hot tub, the backyard is very private. Many thanks to Luke for making every step of the rental process as easy as possible, and for answering all our questions. I would highly recommend this home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Quiet and Private

Review submitted: February 11, 2014   Date of arrival: January 11, 2014

Although the property is small, the backyard is extremely private and faces the south making it perfect for sunbathing. The pool is unheated so it was a jump-in and right out in January, but the hot tub was great. We used the large gas grill constantly and there is a nice patio set for dining. The house is on the small side, but for a couple there's plenty of room. The king bed was very comfortable. The kitchen is adequately stocked and the appliances are clean and modern. Luke, the owner, was helpful and available even though we didn't need him. The beach isn't readily accessible, but Dreher Park is right down the street and is perfect for walking and biking. All in all, this house is worth the money and a great place to escape northern winter weather.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Stay at West Palm Beach!

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: August 13, 2013

We had a great stay and it was a vacation we will never forget! Luke was really great to work with and the property was clean and well kept. We had a blast using the pool and jacuzzi and dried off shooting some hoops. The beach was only a 5 minute drive and the city itself has a lot to offer. Would definitely be back and would recommend staying here.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

perfect location

Review submitted: May 7, 2013   Date of arrival: April 25, 2013

We spent 10 amazing days in West Palm Beach. The house is the perfect location for a beach vacation: 10 mins from the beach, 15 mins from the City Place. There is a Publix grocery store 2 mins away.

It is very clean and it has all the amenities you would think you need. The pool and the hot tub are the bonus of this house.

We will stay again here for sure.

Thanks much for sharing it with us.

Adina

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

long weekend

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

We came to West Palm Beach for a long weekend. Two couples that scuba dive. We
came for some lobsters and dives. Had a great time. And got plenty of both.
The house was very clean with everything a home needs, plus some. The pool and
hot tub is a nice touch. Private back area is very nice. Enough room for all
of us. Would like to come down next year and stay again. Would recommend this
property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great house in quiet enviroment!

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

We stayed just 4 days in this, but we regret not having it rented for a longer period. All you need and even more than that was present in the house. Including bath towels and a playstation. Lovely to play basketball and then cool off in the pool. Everything very clean in a quiet environment. You will not regret booking this house.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fantastic

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

Absolutely perfect, clean, fully stocked, well managed rental property. Amazing pool with Saltwater and maintained weekly incl. Hottub. Very private and close to everything.
I definately will return and never want to leave. Owner is super reliable and at your fingertips for your needs and questions.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great house!

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 19, 2011

We stayed for a week with our 3 children and they're already begging to go back! The house is great and it's kept beautifully. The pool is wonderful and clean. The owner, Luke, is very kind and available if needed. A geat house for families.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

great vacation spot for families with kids

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 12, 2011

We just came back from our vacation a few hours ago and I couldn't wait to submit our review. Me and my wife went to this property with our 2 kids aged 6 and 8 and they had a lot of fun and were very sad to see us go. The house is kept perfectly clean and so are the pool and the hot tub.
It is precisely what we needed and hoped for. The beaches are a short drive away and we managed to only use one tank of gas during our 6 day stay (using an economy rental car).
The owner (Luke) was very helpful upon our arrival and we are pretty sure tha we would come back here next time that we will visit Florida.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wow!

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 27, 2010

I was just looking up rentals and came across this one. I stayed here with my family last year some time and it was great! We had an amazing time using the hot tub and the basketball court. Beautiful home! Thank you so much!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great house!!

Review submitted: June 19, 2011   Date of arrival: June 6, 2011

I was very satisfied with this property!!! It was very easy to find from the airport. The house was very clean and well kept. We had everything we needed to enjoy the outside of the house--the pool--hot tub and basketball court. It was very clean outside also. Luke, the owner, was very nice and available if we needed him (which we didn't)--- but it was nice to know that we could get ahold of him if we needed to. We received our deposit back promply.

I would recommend this house to anyone including my friends. I have family in West Palm Beach and I plan on going down there again in a year or two. I will definately contact Luke to see if this house is available to rent again!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Private, clean and close to many things

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

This property is all that the description says. What we appreciated about it is the privacy in the back yard. The property is also centrally located and easy to get in and out of without lots of turns... making it easy to find. If we are in need of a rental in this area at a future date we would defnitely check to see if this property is available.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place To Stay!

Review submitted: May 14, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

The description and layout was perfect. The pool and the hot tub was very inviting. Excellent costumer service was provited. The house was very well equiped for all needs. Anytime we would recommend this house to friends. Short distance to all kinds of activities.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing

Review submitted: April 16, 2011   Date of arrival: April 4, 2011

This was an awesome place to stay, it had everything, Luke is fantastic and helped us with anything we needed.... The pool was incredible.
We will be visting again!!~!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: February 17, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

We arrived and the house and pool were very clean. It is close to everything and there are many different places to eat within a 5 or 10 minute drive. House had everything we needed and the owner was easy to reach. Neighborhood was fine and there is a nice park/bike path just a block away at the end of the road. I would stay here again, much more relaxing than a hotel.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: December 14, 2010   Date of arrival: November 29, 2010

This place has it all! We were there for only a short time, but were very impressed on how clean and neat it was, and how well it is equipped, even down to a spare propane tank, beach chairs, toys and games for the kids - you name it, it was there! The owner has thought of everything. Directions were accurate, as were the photos of the home. With the pool, whirlpool, deck, large screen TV & cable, and full kitchen, you really don't need to leave the house to enjoy your stay! We did have a rental car, so it was easy to get around. We have already recommended this location to several of our friends, and look forward to a return trip ourselves soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

It was great being there!!!

Review submitted: October 2, 2010   Date of arrival: August 26, 2010

We had a great time in this house. It was extremly clean and the pool is fantastic. Our daughter enjoyed the dipping and basketball area several times a day. And the way to the ocean is not that far. Luke the owner supported us with every querie we had promptly and absolutely satisfying. THANK YOU VERY MUCH LUKE. We will try to be back some day.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect house!!

Review submitted: August 18, 2010   Date of arrival: August 4, 2010

This home was absolutely Perfect. It was so much better than staying in a Hotel!
Our two sons and teenage daughter just loved relaxing in the pool and the Spa. Our kids also had lots of fun catching the lizards around the house. It kept them busy while the parents relaxed in the Spa!! The house was very clean and comfortable. I'm normally a clean freak and have difficulty living in other households but I felt right at home there. We had everything we needed and more! We will definately stay there again and will definitely recommend this house to our friends and family!! It was a real pleasure working with Luke.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Vacation House

Review submitted: August 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

We had a great time on vacation! The house was very clean and was stocked with many essentials. We came down for a concert and did not want to leave the house. We spent a lot of time in the backyard, cooking out, playing basketball and swimming. I would definitely rent this house again! It was very close to the airport and the amphitheatre. Luke also sent the deposit back right away, which was very nice.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous West Palm Beach home

Review submitted: July 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2010

This home was absolutely wonderful. We loved having a home to stay in and relax instead of a hotel room and Luke had multiple items on hand that made the stay more convienent. The home was clean, comfortable, and we loved it. I will definately stay there again if we have the opportunity to be in West Palm Beach again. I even received our deposit back just a few days after returning from our trip. Luke was very helpful and great to work with. We had our two boys with us and they loved the pool and basketball court. They had a lot of fun trying to catch the lizards and frogs in the backyard as well. I would definately recommend this home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review