reviews for: listing #55259 - Kissimmee, Florida Townhome rental

3 miles to Disney+3Bedhome+wi-fi !
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Regal Oaks
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $49 - $95 /nt
    $343 - $665 /wk
    $1,400 - $2,200 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

"wonderful vacation"
we stayed from July 28th through august 10th 2013 ,Actually left a few days early for family emergency But the apartment was great lots of room for me & my 5 kids & mother.Had a small issue with the a/C on the 1st night but we called & was fixed right away.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful family stay!

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

Hello,

We would like to thank you for allowing us to rent your town home for our Disney vacation. Our children had a great time and we plan on going again next year!We have referred some friends to you that should be contacting you soon with regard to rentals! Thanks again for the great place to stay and we will be thrilled when the pool opens!!
Thanks again.

L RobinXXX

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

So comfortable & great location!

Review submitted: June 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

Jonathan & Caroline provided a wonderful home for our stay. The townhome is well maintained, with full kitchen facilities and with plenty of room and many conveniences that make a stay with family especially with young ones, go well.
There was 6 of us and there was plenty of room for all.
We had no issues with the townhome on our stay, and even those small items we noted (bulb not working), were quickly acknowledged and fixed promptly by their onsite management.
The location is great under 9 minutes to any of the Disney parks, and a lot of information is provided in the home when you arrive, of what is in the area.
Thank you both so much, M

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

vacation rental unit

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

My family and I spent 1 week in this unit. It was close to everything we wanted to see.
The best thing I can say about this property is that it was clean, and had laundry facilities, which were great, since we had a 4 and 6 year old with us. The kitchen set up is barely adequate. There are no pans/broiler pans that were available if you wanted to use the oven. We purchased disposable items for this purpose. The pots and pans, in this unit, have to be the very bottom of the line that are available in a store. The fry pan is so bowed, you couldn't cook anything evenly, as it did not sit on the burner, it rocked due to the bowed bottom. As this is a rental property, I understand that you wouldn't put an expensive set of cookware in the unit, but a decent set of pots and pans would be an asset. If you don't plan to do any cooking in the unit, you would be fine with the set up.
The contract states that your deposit will be returned after the mangagement has determined that there was not damage/lost items. Our stay ended on 2/23/13, and as of today, 3/26/13, I have not heard aword from either the owners or the management, and according to this web site, the unit was booked through the whole month of March. I feel 1 month is a little long to not have been contacted regarding possible damage/lost items to a rental unit, as it is still being rented out.
Would I rent this place again? No. I have previously rented units (2 times) from this web site, and had fantastic results. The other 2 places had such well stocked kitchens, you could have cooked a gourmet meal, which we did many nights. This unit was a disappointment.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great place, great deal

Review submitted: June 9, 2012   Date of arrival: May 9, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. Your home was very spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet as well as being equiped with everything. The complex has a great pool area and is so coveniently located yet quiet and protected from the traffic and noise. We have already been recommending your place. when booking it is very difficult to choose as everyplace describes their locations glowingly. Yours really is and as owners you were great and helpful with our reservations. Feel free to have others contact us for a reference.

Thanks again

Stephen and Melissa
Lunenburg County Nova Scotia

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mandy

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: August 31, 2011

Wanted to say how much we enjoyed our time in your home! The home was in an excellent location 10mins from Disney and the kids loved the pool. The home was very spacious and had everything we needed. Will definitely stay in touch and would love to come back again.thank you Mandy

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Nice property

Review submitted: August 14, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

Overall I had a nice time at the property. The only things negative I would have to say is that the carpet needs cleaning and definitely the kitchen needs to be better equipped.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great place for the rate. Can' t beat it!

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 10, 2011

When I arrived I couldn't believe it, the room sizes were nothing like the picture shows,
They're even larger... each room upstairs having there own en suite full bathroom.
The use of a full a complete kitchen was a huge bonus. Youd probably
get a kitchenette any where else. Other than a couple of stains on the carpets.
You won't find a better place to stay at a great rate. Also, check out the old town of Kissimmee.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Dan, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you got on, and we are delighted you had a great time! Do let us know if you are back this way again:)Caroline & Jonathan

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent family accomodation!

Review submitted: March 5, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

We have got just back from Florida and wanted to say how much we and the kids enjoyed our vacation in your home!. It had everything we needed and was close to Disney and all the parks. We really enjoyed Old town and the classic car rallys and your home is in a great location.Thanks so much!
Jane & family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great rental

Review submitted: March 4, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

We stayed at the townhouse during our first trip to Orlando and would definately recommend it. Only 10 - 15 minute easy drive to all Disney parks and a 5 minute walk to the restaurants and attractions of Old Town. The house is very spacious and well equipped, clean and comfortable. There were 4 of us so we really enjoyed all the space but it could easily accommodate 6 (3 bedrooms)without any problems. The owners & management we found to be excellent - we had a couple of issues (batteries on the safe needed changing and there was a problem with the internet connection) but they were very quickly dealt with. The pool was great to have at the end of a busy day in the parks, we even had them to ourselves on a number of occasions. The slide wasn't in operation but everything else was as you would want it. Overall I'd say this is great accommodation in a brilliant location and would recommend to all.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

great rental experience

Review submitted: March 4, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

We stayed at the townhouse during our first trip to Orlando and would definately recommend it. Only 10 - 15 minute easy drive to all Disney parks and a 5 minute walk to the restaurants and attractions of Old Town.
The house is very spacious and well equipped, clean and comfortable. There were 4 of us so we really enjoyed all the space but it could easily accommodate 6 (3 bedrooms)without any problems.
The management company we found to be excellent - we had a couple of issues (batteries on the safe needed changing and there was a problem with the internet connection) but they were very quickly dealt with.
The pool was great to have at the end of a busy day in the parks, we even had them to ourselves on a number of occasions. The slide wasn't in operation but everything else was as you would want it.
Overall I'd say this is great accommodation in a brilliant location and would recommend to all.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Jan 2011

Review submitted: March 4, 2011   Date of arrival: January 23, 2011

Wanted to drop you a line, to let you know we had a great time at your home. We love Old town and you are in a great location for everything.Hope to be back next yr! thank you
Amie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great loacation!

Review submitted: March 4, 2011   Date of arrival: February 13, 2011

Hello Caroline and Jonathan ,

just to let you know that everything went good in Kissimmee ! Your house is very good located and it was very clean . We have been very happy to stay in your home and we will let you know to go back very soon !

Thank you very much ...

Natalie D

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Disappointed

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

We found the location of the property was very good. Walking distance to Old Town & a lot of resteraunts. Easy drive to the main attractions. As for the townhouse we found the carpets badly need to be replaced. Kitchen appliances all in working order but basic low end pots & pans (consider bring a good fry pan along if you like fried eggs)Nothing to make this stand out as a "luxury" unit other than 2 newer flat screens, one being in the master bedroom. The ensuite was a nice feature but had low end shower plumbing. We had choosen this property mainly due to the photos of the pool area. We had planned to spend alot of down time @ the pool as the photos looked great. When we arrived we found the waterslide was closed down & gated. By the amount of bird droppings it had been closed for some time. The hot tub controls were missing and the water was not heated, but we could get the jets to work (never used it however - who wants to sit in a cold hot tub) The lazy river portion was working but the pool needed cleaning. It clearly was not properly maintained. I fact the pool ended up being closed down for 3 days as the maintence company had to use high dose chemicals to get iron deposits under control. We drove for 20 hrs to get to this spot. The weather was beautiful, sunny with temps in the mid 80's. But we still left a day early as we couldn't relax at the pool. very disappointed!

Recommended for: sight seeing

Owners response: It is disappointing for us that any visitor does not enjoy our home.We have found that our home is in a great location and provides great accommodation and fantastic value for money, particularily for families. As this is a rental home, all utensils provided are standard and more than adequate for the majority of our visitors.The carpets are cream and cleaned thoroughly after every visitor and were replaced less than 12 mths ago.
The main focus of your disappointment it would seem is the pool area, which we are not responsible for.It is unfortunate that at the time of your vacation, the HOA decided to close the pool for a few days to deal with the maintenance issues. I have confirmed that this is now open and running normally. This is the first time in 12mths that we are aware the pool has been closed for this length of time, but you can appreciate maintenance will need to be done. It is impossible as owners to control when the pool, tub and lazyriver are open as this is the responsability of the HOA to manage but it is unusual that it would close for such a long number of days.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Christmas Week Disney

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: December 25, 2010

a great rental experience from start to finish

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

June 2010

Review submitted: July 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

Dear Caroline & Jonathan;

Just wanted to thank you for the use of your beautiful townhouse. We all had a great time and my granddaughter had her dream come true at Disney World. Everything was great at your rental but could use some bigger cooking pots and pans. Beds where very comfortable. Very nice over all and in a great location for everything. We have two more grandchildren on the way so we could be making the same trip 5 years from now, and will be back.
Thank you for making our dreams come true!

Gary & Robbin

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

April 2010

Review submitted: May 9, 2010   Date of arrival: April 15, 2010

Hello:
Just a note to tell you that we thoroughly enjoyed staying in your home April 15th to 26th.
The house was perfect for us........the pool was great......loved the lazy river.......we had
wonderful weather....so close to everything............thank you. Mike & Beverly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Disney Vacation

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

We stayed here the last week of March. The place is very nice
and easy to find. You are within 15 minutes of most of the
Disney attractions. The downfall for us was the pool was being
worked on the whole time we were there. I let the owners know
this when we returned and they refunded us part of our money
because of this. I would recommend this place. The owners
were good you work with.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your review.
Pool unfortunately developed a leak and resort HOA had no choice but to close pool while being fixed for everyone's safety.This was unforseen and glad to say pool was back to normal shortly after and is now good as new! Hope you can come back another time when all amenities available to you and your family.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

April 2010

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

Just wanted to thankyou for our lovely stay at your condo. It was just perfect and a lovely condo. We will definitely be back next year. :)

Pat

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Aug 2009

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: August 23, 2009

Hi.Just wanted to thank you for a wonderful time. The kids had a great time. I loved the villa it was beautiful. I hope to rent from you again for next yr. I will keep in touch. Sonia

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Oct 2009

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: October 11, 2009

Hello Caroline and Jonathan ,

just to let you know that everything went good in Kissimmee ! Your house is very good located and it was very clean . We have been very happy to stay in your home and we will let you know to go back very soon !

Thank you very much ...

Nathalie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Jan 2010

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: January 10, 2010

Dear Caroline

The reason for this mail is to thank you for the house in Orlando, everything was OK, and we spent wonderfull days there. the house was exellent, everything worked and we didn't have any problem, and of course we leaved all like it was (I hope you are satisfied too). i wanted to send this mail earlier, but always for one reason i forgot or i couldn't do it.
Once again thank you very much, and i hope we can repeat it soon.
Kind regards.
Pablo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Feb 2010

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

The home was beautiful. Better than we expected. The area was great near everything and Old Town was wonderful. The only issue we had was the heat, unfortunately we spent the coldest February since 1989. The temperature in Orlando was 38 decrees Fahrenheit and in Boston the temp. was 38 degrees Fahrenheit. Next year I think we will go farther south down around Palm Beach. Again the accommodations were wonderful and the management was always there to answer questions. Ron & Adrienne

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review