reviews for: listing #55272 - Seattle, Washington Townhome rental

Urban LOft Style Townhome w/ a View!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $249 - $289 /nt

sort by:

Love this place!

Review submitted: March 28, 2014   Date of arrival: March 6, 2014

This is the second time I have booked this Townhouse. I love it. It is always clean and has plenty of towels and dishes for entertaining. It accommodates my party of 6 comfortably and even has an extra futon if needed for a couple of extras. We had a great day in the city after taking the water taxi to downtown Seattle and Pike Place market. It was great not having the expense or hassle of trying to find parking and the shuttle to the water taxi is only a block away.

Its so nice having places to go within walking distance from the TH such as the Irish Pub on the corner and Talarico's Italian restaurant and lounge. Awesome happy hour at Talarico's!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Work & Play-Great Stay!

Review submitted: February 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 12, 2014

We came up for business and to spend some time in Seattle. Great location and views, place had a great layout for everything we needed, even did some entertaining of guests while we were there. The photos were accurate, owner must have replaced the white couch in photo with a black one, it looked brand new and it folded out into an extra bed.

The kitchen was great, wife was happy we had wine glasses to martini glasses, nice kitchen bar stools for an informal dinner , (fish from Pike’s market, awesome!) We took a beach walk, (“Alki” not far to drive). I got double points for the chocolate pastry puffs & croissants in the morning….great French bakery about a block west. Lots of restaurants to choose from, we had sushi across the street and New York style pizza that came in huge slices for 4 bucks, happy hour ...also an Irish pub on the corner with live music. We had a great time, great location...highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Work & Play

Review submitted: February 21, 2014   Date of arrival: February 13, 2014

We came up for business and to spend some time in Seattle.
Place had a great layout for everything we needed, even did some entertaining of guests while we were there. The kitchen was great, wife was happy we had wine glasses to martini glasses, nice kitchen bar stools for an informal dinner , (fish from Pike’s market, awesome!)
We took a beach walk, (“Alki” not far to drive). I got double points for the chocolate pastry puffs & croissants in the morning….great French bakery about a block west.
Lots of restaurants to choose from, we had sushi across the street and New York style pizza that came in huge slices for 4 bucks, happy hour ...also an Irish pub on the corner with live music. We had a great time, great location...highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place & Great Stay!

Review submitted: February 16, 2014   Date of arrival: February 5, 2014

Hands down, this is an incredible vacation rental and I will be a repeat customer.

I came to Seattle to feel the city out and explore a new career opportunity. After that visit, during which I stayed in this townhome, I decided this is definitely the place for me. And it absolutely helped that I had such a great experience here.

Jaida was easy to communicate with and is a very experienced and comfortable landlord. After my last stay, I’m actually discussing month-lease terms with her and hoping to be able to arrange an extended stay in this property.

The townhome is a gorgeous three story unit with an awesome view from the master bedroom, which is up in the loft and has its own private bathroom. The house is tastefully decorated – it doesn’t feel like you’re crashing someone else’s home or being affronted by their taste or styles. Everything is clean, simple, modern, and well put together.

There are two sets of washers & dryers and the whole unit can sleep up to 8 adults comfortably. So, I know it will work for families and larger groups who want their own space.

The kitchen is incredible – sleek and modern, stainless steel, and well-equipped. And it’s nice when you’re away from home to have a full kitchen. The unit is walking distance from a local grocer to stock up on anything you need for great home cooked meals.

It was really convenient to visit the beach – about 5 miles from the townhome if not less (you can see the ocean from the loft and the deck)… I was able to jog there. It’d be just as easy to cycle / walk / drive I’m sure. The location is actually really awesome – close to downtown, retail, the ocean, and everything you visit Seattle for.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Delightful!

Review submitted: February 6, 2014   Date of arrival: January 30, 2014

This property was everything we hoped for!
The townhouse was beautiful, shiny clean and laundered towels and sheets. There was a guest book with a guide for the home and area restaurants and activities. The owner was also very helpful and called to make sure we had checked in okay.
Best, we all loved the location! It’s a short block from shops and restaurants, and easy for us to drive to downtown. Our rental car was midsize and fit in the garage fine, making it easy to load our luggage in. I could see some vehicles not fitting due to height, we kept that in mind when choosing our rental car.
The layout of the home was perfect for our needs. Our group had couples in the two bedrooms, and two “tweens” in the day beds in the den, where the kids enjoyed their own space watching TV. The kitchen was a delight to cook in and well equipped. There isn’t a kitchen table, as we were aware, but the 8 foot counter and swivel stools served us well. There were a couple of sunny days we even bar b q’d on the patio, with a pic nic table seating 4 and view of the sound. (Also, the views of Puget Sound & mountains are fabulous from the upper loft!)
The beach is a few minutes away by car, with a ton of restaurants we hope to check out next time we’re here. We thoroughly enjoyed the town home and are hoping to stay again in the summer or early fall! Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Renters beware!

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: December 23, 2013

As a consumer who relies heavily on reviews, I must warn anyone considering this rental.
I rented this unit based on reviews and came away extremely disappointed.
Our family rented this unit for 2 weeks over Christmas 2013 for overflow for an epic transcontinental reunion of family. Upon our arrival, we first noticed the dust - on baseboards, on framed pictures on the wall, etc. This was our first alert to the owner's lack of detail. Then it was the towels - heavily stained, old, and mildewy. It was a HUGE turnoff. Thankfully, there were 2 washers and dryers in the unit and we began washing all the linens in the place. The owner texted the day after arriving to see if everything was "good." I told her about the lack of cleanliness, that it was not consistent with the standard we were accustomed to. She got defensive immediately saying she had been a landlord for 15 years, had 2 cleaning people whom she paid $170 to clean the place. She always checked their work after. She went on to talk about the amenities of her place and how she was staying in a mini-suite in Florida for more money and less amenities. She said she would check availability of her cleaning service and would attempt to have them come back to clean at our expense. (Really?) Not wanting to get into a war of words over our obvious differing standards, I told her we would make it work to which she replied that she would refund us and we could make it work elsewhere. I told her that the chances of us checking out early were zero because we were committed to staying in West Seattle where the rest of our family was staying and futhermore, there were no other available properties that could accommodate our group. We touched base a few more times - once to let her know the upstairs washer was malfunctioning and left stains on a load of our clothes. She told us to use the downstairs unit, which we did. Afterward, she kept insisting that her husband come by to repair the broken washer for the next renters who were coming in. We requested that she wait until we left, but she said her husband wanted to get the part ordered. Husband came by once, knocked, and my nephew, who was alone and sleeping at the time, answered and told them that as far as he knew, everything was fine and no need for repair, which the owner translated into us not giving them access to the rental per the rental agreement. Overall, a very poor experience because of a very unprofessional private owner.

Owners response: Vacation renting can be a challenge. It takes 4 hours to clean this 4 story home and turn it with linens and towels, etc. It is unfortunate that occasionally, a guest will not read the online rental policy. It clearly states what is included with the standard clean. It also states that if a problem is reported with an appliance or any other type of emergency, that access has to be granted to fix it. My husband had an appointment to address a concern with the upstairs washer, (there are two sets.) I tried explaining that if he had to order a part, we would need the time to do so. With a tight timeline and a same day check in, it would have been nice to be allowed to do so. I also offered a FULL Refund, even though this person did not call me back until two days into the rental period, at which time, I was in Ocean Shores, (not Florida), 3 hours away to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday. I mentioned in conversation that the room I had was $170 per night for just a room, as a comparison in value.
I'm glad this is posted, as I wish to reiterate the standard clean policy, (it does not include dusting every light bulb or window sills.)
A second clean may be scheduled if that's what a guest is after, but it is at the expense of the guest. This is why walk throughs and communication AT TIME of check in is so important-and requested. No mention was made of the Christmas lights and decorations, two small trees, candy and coffee...on all the little extras we do to try and make our guests delighted and have a happy stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing place, perfect for groups

Review submitted: November 19, 2013   Date of arrival: November 10, 2013

I would recommend this townhome anytime! Great location in west Seattle, quite neighborhood. I rented the place for a group vacation with coworkers and it was better than we could hope for. Great view of west Seattle from the loft, clean and very functional kitchen which was great for when we wanted to stay home and cook. Right across the street from a grocery store, an plenty of shops and restaurants nearby within walking distance. We decided not to rent a car which was no problem only being a short walk away from the bus line and water taxi shuttle. Great place to rent! I will totally book this place again next time I return to Seattle!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Seattle in November

Review submitted: November 19, 2013   Date of arrival: October 31, 2013

Comfortable for combining two families. Very attractive. In a lovely spot for walking the residential neighborhood or to nearby restaurants and shops. Groceries within walking distance. The owners accommodated our specific arrival needs. Definitely would recommend this as a vacation rental in the Seattle area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location and perfect for families

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 9, 2013

This was our first trip to Seattle, so we were unfamiliar with any of the neighbourhoods. This property was so close to all the tourist attractions we wanted to visit, that we drove our vehicle everywhere. The home is steps from a Safeway and great restaurants! It's perfectly outfitted and the neighbourhood, while bustling, is quiet and friendly. We felt extremely comfortable and found the home to be cozy and chic! Jaida was super helpful and accommodating. We enjoyed nights out on the patio observing the local walking traffic and expansive view of the Seattle skyline. We would definitely recommend the property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun few days in Seattle

Review submitted: July 6, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

My husband and another couple spent four nights here at the townhome. This home has a great layout for two couples. Each bedroom is on a separate floor. Each with their own bath and washer and dryer. There are great water views from the upstairs bedroom, living room, and deck. The home is located just a block from restaurants and coffee shops. There is a great Irish pub right down the street which was a favorite watering hole for us. Also, so easy to get back and forth to downtown Seattle using the Water Taxi from West Seattle. There is a free bus that picks up right in the neighborhood and drops you off right at the Water Taxi. We had a wonderful stay here in West Seattle.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Baseball game

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: May 31, 2013

We had a great time. Its in a great location. We took the water taxis over to downtown, which was easy and cheap. My husband did say the grill needed a little work. It was a great place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great everything

Review submitted: September 30, 2012   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

Great locationApartment was as advertised and better,Jaida was very helpful. WOULD USE AGAIN A BIG THUMBS UP.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Views!!

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 10, 2012

This lovely town home was just the right size for our two small families (4 adults , 3 small children all age 4). The area of West Seattle is very family-friendly, but also has some nightlife. The water taxi was fun to take into the city center. We did not have a car so relied totally on public transport, which for the most part worked out well. We are from San Francisco, so we are familiar with getting around in a city. The best part about this place is the great deck out front with the water views. The pictures online do not do it justice; it really is a lovely place to sit back and relax after a day of sight-seeing.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

Very clean and comfortable. Just as pictured. Easy access to Seattle and surrounding areas. Would highly recommend staying here. Owner helpful and easy to contact.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great price, location, home away from home

Review submitted: June 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

I rented this townhouse for a week-long family reunion with my family and relatives (6 adults) from the Midwest and China and we all loved it.

At first I was a bit concerned about the traffic in and out of West Seattle because I'm used to the convenience of living close to downtown Seattle, but I quickly discovered how easy it was to get in and out. If you avoid the busy traffic times (8-9AM and 5-7pm), you can easily get on and off I-5 in either direction within 15 minutes. For visitors wanting to check out downtown Seattle, you can also take Hwy 99 which will take you directly downtown. For a more scenic view, you can take a free bus to the water taxi, which will take you downtown.

The townhouse was also 1 block away from 2 grocery stores (QFC and Safeway), 2 pharmacies (QFC, Bartell Drugs), 5 minutes from Trader Joe's, and like other reviewers mentioned, great cafes, restaurants, and bars. My family did a lot of cooking and eating, so being close to all these places made it very convenient. I should mention again that my family cooks A LOT, and the house had all the pots and pans, utensils, and dinnerware we needed. The wide countertops in the kitchen allowed plenty of room for 2-3 cooks in my family to stay busy in the kitchen all day. The deck was also a great place to just enjoy the view of the neighborhood and the sound with a cold beer.

While the house is close to everything, it is also part of a very peaceful, friendly neighborhood. My family would walk or jog in the neighborhood and often received friendly nods and hellos from the neighbors.

I had a wonderful family reunion at this townhouse and would definitely consider renting from the owner again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Comfortable, Convenient and Chic

Review submitted: February 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 24, 2010

For those who do not know about West Seattle, they should know that this is one of the best neighborhoods in Seattle with dozens of restaurants and bars within walking distance of the townhouse. The views are also amazing, and is only a short drive to downtown and Alki beach.
We found the townhouse very comfortable and enjoyed waking up with the sound views, and the short walk down to THE best bakery in Seattle to grab breakfast and coffee.
The owner was very accomodating during our stay and we hope to stay here again during our next visit to Seattle.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

GREAT place, AWESOME views, neighbors and owner!

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: March 25, 2010

We stayed here before deploying to Afghanistan and it was exactly what we needed before we left! The house has everything you will need during your stay, even food in the pantry! The beds were all very comfortable to sleep in!! A nice big flat screen TV upstairs and downstairs for your enjoyment. Crack the windows open and stair off into the ocean in the distance. There is plenty of shops around the area, it was great to walk across the street and get more hot dogs to throw on the grill! The owner was great to work with, check how things were going (via email) during our stay and made sure we were enjoying ourselves. Not sure why the previous reviewer said there isnt privacy because we didn't have any problems at all. Overall I highly recommend this place to anyone, we will be stay here again in the future for sure!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review