reviews for: listing #55280 - Disney Area, Florida Villa rental

Large Luxury Disney Villa 2 Master Suites, Private Pool/Spa
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Glenbrook Resort
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $102 - $159 /nt
    $718 - $1,118 /wk
    $2,800 - $3,600 /mth

sort by:

Fantastic place to stay

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

This vacation home was fantastic. Described perfectly, very clean. Plenty of space for everyone. It was close to everything( shopping, restaurants, parks) The owner and property manager are very easy to reach and very helpful. Can't wait for our next vacation! Will absolutely stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Place To Stay - Part 2

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

I wanted to add that the owner was very helpful and easily able to reach. She answered any questions that I had and she was very pleasant. Thank you again for a wonderful week at your home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place To Stay

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

This house was exactly as advertised. It was a perfect place to stay for my family. The neighborhood was nice and it is in a perfect location, away from the traffic congestion of the Disney Parks, yet close enough to get to the parks in a timely fashion. The pool was a welcome relief after a long hot day. We made use of the community center and that was also a pleasant alternative to swimming and entertainment. There were grocery stores very close and I can't forget the crowded yet close Super Walmart. If there was anything I would ask for, it would be more towels. There are no pool/beach towels but there are bath towels in each bathroom. I would definately stay here again and I have already recommended it to friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome place to stay

Review submitted: September 2, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

My family and I stayed here for a week and it was awesome. Just like a home away from home. Very comfortable and homey. Clean and it had all the amenities of home and more.
I would highly recommend this awesome vacation home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great experience

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

this rental was excellent it had everything it mentioned and more. Owner has exceptional customer service and very friendly. Looking forward to my next vacation in this place.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Glenbrook Unit

Review submitted: February 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

I found this unit via Craigslist and immediately received a response from the owner; excellent customer service from both the owner and the property manager, the unit in amazing condition, very well maintained, very comfortable...I'd recommended to anyone looking for a vacation villa near the Disney area...if I have to look for a vacation villa next time I visit Orlando, this would be my first choice

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Fantastic rental!

Review submitted: September 28, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

Stayed here for a week in Sept 2010. The house is as nice as others have stated. Exactly as advertised. I researched a lot of places and this one stood out...so glad we chose it. Thanks!

Best regards,
Steve and Angie from Ajax, Ontario

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful home, excellent vacation!

Review submitted: July 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 12, 2010

My family and myself had a great time at the Rolling Green Drive. The house is full equipped and had everything we needed to really feel at home. The neighborhood was nice, clean and peacefull. The kids enjoyed the pool where they spent hours playing. It was not necessary to spend lot of money for food in restaurants as we could easily reached the Walmart within 3 minutes driving to buy all the food and fresh fruits we needed. Not to mention the ladys that had also the time of their lifes shopping in the most popular discount outlets in Orlando which all can be reached within less than 30 minutes driving.
We definitely recommend this vacation home to others who are looking for a home away from home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 8

 

Our Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 5, 2010

As some may have experienced, what you see in the pictures is the opposite of what you see in person. The photos are exactly what you get. A beautiful large luxury Disney villa 2 master suites with private pool/spa 7 miles from Orlanda. Everything was clean, well maintained, neat and orderly. Appliances were up-to-date as well as the television. Everything was ready upon check-in. Not once did I need to call the owner because of malfunctions or problems that were there prior to our vacation. The owner provided the best customer service anyone could have asked for over the internet and phone. To have not seen the owner in person, you would have expected nothing but chaos and disappointment but I can honestly say, she was the best and most courteous.
Everything my family and I needed was right there at our fingertips. Wal-Mart, Winn Dixie, Walgreens, CVS, 7 Eleven (Real Slurpees), Wendy's, McDonald's (Open 24 Hours Dine In), Burger King, Taco Bell, KFC, Sizzlers ($3.99 All you can eat breakfast after purchasing a drink), and many, many more restuarants and fast food places for the entire family.
After a long day in the park or the beach, there's nothing more relaxing than coming back to a quite relaxing resort, a home away from home.
I would definitely recommend this place to families with young children, teenagers, mother-in-laws, grandparents, and anyone on a romatic getaway.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

More than we could have hoped for....

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 18, 2010

Booking online can be very risky, but there was no risk here. The owner was very informative, the pictures are all up to date and honest and the property was perfect. There is no way we will ever stay at a resort again. Our 5 kids were comfortable and had their own space and enjoyed the pool every day. The towels and linens were great quality and the appliances were fantastic. Thank
you very much for an unforgettable, affordable, comfortable vacation. We would not have been able to do as much as we had if we did not rent your villa.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

The home was beautiful....

Review submitted: February 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 21, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at the Villa. The home was beautiful, clean, and came fully equiped with everything we could possibly need. Plus there was plenty of room for the whole family. The Spa was really relaxing in the evenings as well! Thank you so much!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 20 / 20

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Highly Recommended.

Review submitted: February 20, 2010   Date of arrival: October 11, 2009

I have told so many people about our trip and renting a house and they could not believe how nice and less expensive it is to do so... could you send me a web site that i can send my friends to, to view your homes. I have a friend who is planning a trip soon, and I highly recommended your services.
Thank you kindly.
A guest from WA

Helpful votes: 13 / 14

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a GREAT great place!

Review submitted: February 20, 2010   Date of arrival: January 30, 2010

THANK YOU for the beautiful home we rented in Clermont Florida! Our family had a great vacation, and enjoyed many things to do in the Clermont area.

Your house is beautiful and we certainly enjoyed the freedom of a kitchen and private pool!

Thank you again. And I hope we would be welcome back in the future. What a GREAT great place you have. Thank you for sharing it with us.

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

One of the best

Review submitted: January 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 5, 2009

This is a great house for families. We have rented about 13 houses in the past 16 years in this area and this house was one of the best. IT'S CLEAN! You can swim, play pool, ping pong, or air hockey. They put up a child proof barrier around the pool which we really appreciated. Stores and restaurants were easy to get to. The rental management staff is really easy to contact. Overall I'd give them 10 stars out of 10. There is a store called GameFlix down across from Joe's Crab Shack that rents games for the GameCube system. Also the neighborhood clubhouse loans out dvd's for a 10 dollar deposit. Take the new west entrance off 429 to Disney. No traffic at all. We also used it to get to Universal. 192 down by Disney can back up. So can I-4 during rush hours.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review