reviews for: listing #55284 - Sandestin, Florida Studio rental

7/6-7/13 HUGE discount call; Beachfront, studio w/full kitch
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  yes
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Beachside II
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $79 - $180 /nt
    $550 - $1,250 /wk

sort by:

Would not recommend - not well maintained

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

The bathroom in this condo was in poor condition i.e., the paint was peeling off the walls and there was either rotten wood or mold/mildew on the baseboards in the bathroom.

The kitchen is poorly equipped, there are several basic items lacking.

The balcony has two chairs and a tiny plastic table. There is no table on the balcony to eat on.

The bed has an old bedspread - not the kind that gets washed in between guests. One of the bedside lamps had a blown lightbulb.

The view is nice, and the condo is at the end of the hall, so it is pretty quiet.

I woud not rent this condo again nor would I recommend it to a friend. During my stay, I e-mailed the management but never heard back. A week later, I e-mailed again and they claimed they didn't receive my e-mail during my stay. Funny, they received all the others.

I've never left a negative feedback on a condo at Sandestin until now. This place is definitely not up to par.

Owners response: We are very sorry you were not happy with your accomodations and service. When we did receive an email from you, we did contact you. Unfortunately, I do not know why we did not receive your earlier email and also know that we do provide two 24/7 oncall phone numbers in your welcome information and in the condo. Neither number was contacted. We would have addressed your concerns at the time. After we spoke, the bathroom was painted and baseboard repaired. An inventory was completed on kitchen items. The bedspread is in the process of being replaced. At this time, the balcony furniture is two chairs with a side table as noted in the pictures in the listing. We make every effort to respond to guests concerns immediately with our onsite oncall 24/7 associates, in addition to maintenance between reservations. Your experince was not typical for this unit - as stated earlier, we are sorry you were not happy.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Best Vacation Ever

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: October 16, 2011

This was the first time that my husband and I have been to Florida. It was the first time that I've seen the ocean. It was so beautiful... We loved sitting out on the balcony looking at the ocean and listing to the sounds of the waves. Staying there was the most relaxing vacation ever. I didn't want to leave when it came time. We enjoyed the room and it had everything we needed. We will definately be back.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you and your husband enjoyed your vacation. The sights and sounds of the oceans is just breath taking and we are glad you enjoyed it for the first time. We hope you can create a tradition and come back as often as possible. If there is anything we can do to help with future stays, please do not hesitate to ask.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic Get-a-Way!

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

We stayed in this unit recently and LOVED it! We had a great time and enjoyed waking up to the sound of the waves every morning. The owner's were very easy to deal with and I would love to rent from them in the future! The unit was just as described!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great R and R

Review submitted: June 10, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

My first vacation stop after coming back from military duty. Had a great time and the owner was extremely helpful with any questions I had.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A great family vacation

Review submitted: June 4, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

we thoroughly enjoyed this unit. It had everything we needed to cook in the room, a gas grill by the pool for grilled out lunches, centrally located in the posh Sandestin resort. Go across the street to the Marlin Grill and have a gelato at San Gelatos!!
My kids loved the playgrounds and miniature golf. We drove down to Destin proper to the harborwalk village for dinner Thursday night. they had clowns, free kids crafts, face painting and fireworks. Harry T's is a great restaurant.
We even had our portraits made on the beach. Greg and Jennifer provide information for the area and are very hospitable. Don't forget to visit PF Changs and grocery shop at Publix.
We will definitely be staying here again!
:)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

6th floor studio room

Review submitted: February 24, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

We loved it. It was more than we could have ever imagined. The resort was beautiful. It had everything and more. Our room was bigger than what I would have thought. We had everything and more. It was just like home. When we arrived it was ready. Everything was clean, and well supplied. Nothing was broken or needed arranged. This was our first time in Sandestin, and It will not be the last. We are already thinking about next year's vacation. I would recommend this property to everyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review