reviews for: listing #55287 - Cancun, Yucatan Condo rental

Penthouse #3730 - Cancun beachfront condo rental
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Beach Paradise
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $329 - $679 /nt
    $1,995 - $5,195 /wk

sort by:

Spring Break

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: March 12, 2012

I dared to bring 8 teenagers down for spring break. The condo was very nice and the view was great. The hot tub was just filled with no chemicals and smelled after a couple days. The stove didn't work but they had the all inclusive each day and would eat and drink at the resort. Not great but no one went hungry. Young people all around us not supervised did a lot of damage, not saying my group was perfect but spring break.
Beds were very comfortable and lots of space to spread out for privacy too. The condo needed a good through cleaning and aired out. Never needed a/c just open windows and beautiful breeze would come in.
Easy commute to clubs and shopping by bus. I do not recommend car rental. Hotel security was great they patrolled property regularly.
Tim is a standard a head of most property owners he answered all my questions very quickly and is available any time if needed. He takes pride in helping and making sure everyone has a good trip. Autoro is great he looks after the properties for Tim and does try his best to make your stay great without over imposing.
I would recommend this condo to more younger people that are looking for a nice, safe and on a budget because it was well worth the money.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Had a blast!!

Review submitted: February 25, 2011   Date of arrival: January 9, 2011

We had 10 ladies in this unit and there was plenty of space and room. The table on the outdoor terrace was wonderful as there was room for all of us to have dinner together outside with the sound of the ocean rolling in and a cool breeze blowing thru. There were two managers who checked in on us daily to make sure we had everything we needed. Mike took us on a snorkeling excursion to Isla Mujeras and we felt like we had known hiom for years. He's in many of our photographs. The beach outside is splendid, very few rocks and nice white sand beach for miles. We spent many hours laying in the sand. The buses pick you up right at the bottom of the entrance to take you anywhere that you want to go. We went to Wal-mart and stocked all of our cupboards with food and took turns doing the cooking. There is also an all inclusive option that you can use that is either by the day or week if a person did not want to cook. The kitchen is well stocked and very easy to get comfortable in. We would very easily go back there! Tim Miller is very easy to work with and responds to all e-mails quickly and happily. Can't think of any reasons why I would say not to go.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Vacation

Review submitted: April 3, 2010   Date of arrival: March 4, 2010

A few of my friends and family ( 8 of us) stayed here during spring break and had the time of our life. We couldn't have asked for better weather.This place is huge, we could have easily had 12 or more but the price with 8 was still worth it. Two stories, 4 large rooms, washer and dryer, fridge and 4 bathrooms. The best part is the hot tub on the balcony over looking the beach. The hotel was great, two pools with a swim up bar. Snack bar during the day with decent burgers and american food. The activity cordinators had a variety of things going on, had a volley ball tournament, soccer, water baloon fights, water volley ball. There was a buffet, snack bar, Itialian, and fine dining.

I'm not sure if it was TIm or the hotel that introduced us to Miguel but Miguel was our day time actvity planner outside of the hotel. We went to an island and did some shopping, snorkling and swimming. It was enjoyable having someone who could speak english and help us get around. We were going to go deep sea fishing but the winds were too strong the last day we were there.

If you want to enjoy the nightlife I suggest talking to Tavo who does the day time activities by the pool. He drives you there with other guests from the hotel, gets you in without waiting and gets your drinks.

I highly reccomend renting this place, I know we are comming back for 2011.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Best Vacation

Review submitted: April 3, 2010   Date of arrival: March 4, 2010

A few of my friends and family ( 8 of us) stayed here during spring break and had the time of our life. We couldn't have asked for better weather.This place is huge, we could have easily had 12 or more but the price with 8 was still worth it. Two stories, 4 large rooms, washer and dryer, fridge and 4 bathrooms. The best part is the hot tub on the balcony over looking the beach. The hotel was great, two pools with a swim up bar. Snack bar during the day with decent burgers and american food. The activity cordinators had a variety of things going on, had a volley ball tournament, soccer, water baloon fights, water volley ball. There was a buffet, snack bar, Itialian, and fine dining.

I'm not sure if it was TIm or the hotel that introduced us to Miguel but Miguel was our day time actvity planner outside of the hotel. We went to an island and did some shopping, snorkling and swimming. It was enjoyable having someone who could speak english and help us get around. We were going to go deep sea fishing but the winds were too strong the last day we were there.

If you want to enjoy the nightlife I suggest talking to Tavo who does the day time activities by the pool. He drives you there with other guests from the hotel, gets you in without waiting and gets your drinks.

I highly reccomend renting this place, I know we are comming back for 2011.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Vacation

Review submitted: March 28, 2010   Date of arrival: March 4, 2010

A few of my friends and family ( 8 of us) stayed here during spring break and had the time of our life. We couldn't have asked for better weather.This place is huge, we could have easily had 12 or more but the price with 8 was still worth it. Two stories, 4 large rooms, washer and dryer, fridge and 4 bathrooms. The best part is the hot tub on the balcony over looking the beach. The hotel was great, two pools with a swim up bar. Snack bar during the day with decent burgers and american food. The activity cordinators had a variety of things going on, had a volley ball tournament, soccer, water baloon fights, water volley ball. There was a buffet, snack bar, Itialian, and fine dining.

I'm not sure if it was TIm or the hotel that introduced us to Miguel but Miguel was our day time actvity planner outside of the hotel. We went to an island and did some shopping, snorkling and swimming. It was enjoyable having someone who could speak english and help us get around. We were going to go deep sea fishing but the winds were too strong the last day we were there.

If you want to enjoy the nightlife I suggest talking to Tavo who does the day time activities by the pool. He drives you there with other guests from the hotel, gets you in without waiting and gets your drinks.

I highly reccomend renting this place, I know we are comming back for 2011.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review