reviews for: listing #55313 - Saratoga Springs, New York House rental

"Treasure Chest” – Hunt No More, You Found ~It~! Pool, Sauna
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  neighborhood
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $600 /nt
    $1,500 - $3,400 /wk

sort by:

A heavenly expeience

Review submitted: June 9, 2012   Date of arrival: May 28, 2012

When I found this house on your website it sounded too good to be true. But after spending 3 days at the Treasure Chest I can say words do not describe this gem of a house. My husband and dog fell in love with everything this house had to offer. There is not a thing I can think of that could have made our vacation better. From the moment you arrive you feel the warmth of this home surround and invite you to just relax and enjoy. Everything you could possibly want is available in this home. It is not only immaculate but the decor is pleasant and interesting. We used the sauna and steam shower which made it a spa like experience and after that jumping into the heated pool was an extra treat. My professional life is extremely stressful and after spending a few days at the Treasure Chest I can say I felt truly rejuvenated. Highly recommend this experience to all.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A heavenly expeience

Review submitted: June 9, 2012   Date of arrival: May 28, 2012

When I found this house on your website it sounded too good to be true. But after spending 3 days at the Treasure Chest I can say words do not describe this gem of a house. My husband and dog fell in love with everything this house had to offer. There is not a thing I can think of that could have made our vacation better. From the moment you arrive you feel the warmth of this home surround and invite you to just relax and enjoy. Everything you could possibly want is available in this home. It is not only immaculate but the decor is pleasant and interesting. We used the sauna and steam shower which made it a spa like experience and after that jumping into the heated pool was an extra treat. My professional life is extremely stressful and after spending a few days at the Treasure Chest I can say I felt truly rejuvenated. Highly recommend this experience to all.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

relaxing weekend

Review submitted: March 9, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

Our group of 6 adults and 2 dogs thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Treasure Chest. The dogs loved playing in the snow in the large fenced-in back yard (as did their humans). We liked the layout of the house and took advantage of the wonderful sauna, fully equipped kitchen and the uniquely decorated living and dining rooms. It was a quiet, relaxing environment and had everything we needed (including a piano!). The bathrobes provided in each bedroom were a nice touch. Very clean and well-maintained house with no shortage of fascinating books to read (many related to travel). We had a few questions before booking/arriving and the host was very good about answering our emails promptly. Would definitely recommend to a friend and/or stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Delight

Review submitted: February 18, 2011   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

What a delight to spend the end of summer in this lovely home! (And "home" is surely what it is, as "house" will simply never do!)

Lounging by the pool (and on to occasions, it was actually warm enough to swim!), with the grill working overtime, was bliss for a couple of city dwellers. The dogs had a ball (literally and figuratively), and think they live here now.

Thank you for sharing your warm, artful space with these weary travelers. We leave renewed and refreshed!

Katherine & Paul
NYC

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

An Oasis

Review submitted: February 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

What a magnificent home! The house, the pool, the grounds are an oasis in the beautiful area of Saratoga Springs. Thank you so much, we had a wonderful time.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Retreat

Review submitted: February 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

This beautiful home served as the perfect retreat for 3 city couples!

Thank you for setting the perfect stage for us to unwind!

Brooke & John
Sara & Geoff
Pete & Laurie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you so much

Review submitted: February 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 7, 2010

Thank you so much for letting us stay at the "Treasure Chest". Your place is truly beautiful and we are quite jealous of all your stuff. In fact if you are ever giving that couch away... let us know!! Haha! The pool is incredible, the backyard in general is just AWESOME!! This made our stay in Saratoga for the weekend much better than any hotel would have done for us and we thank you for the opportunity, we enjoyed the show and our stay!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks

Review submitted: February 18, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2010

Thanks from our family, you helped make my son's wedding perfect, the grandchildren loved the pool.

Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great venue

Review submitted: February 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2010

Thank you so much! Our team had a very relaxing atmosphere here and it was close to the race, too.

What a great venue for one of the best cycling races in the nation "Tour of Battenkill" rocks! And so does the Treasure Chest...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review