reviews for: listing #55320 - Birch Bay, Washington House rental

Light House Look-Out Beach Rental
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $80 - $250 /nt
    $560 - $1,350 /wk
    $1,100 - $5,500 /mth

sort by:

Fantastic location!

Review submitted: May 16, 2014   Date of arrival: May 9, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 day stay at this location. In the morning sun, you can sit on the rear deck to enjoy your coffee and bird watch along the canal.... in the late afternoon enjoy a glass of wine on the spacious front deck watching the sunset. It was spacious and clean. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend the Light House Lookout!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great to Get out of City and RELAX by the BEACH!

Review submitted: February 13, 2012   Date of arrival: October 23, 2011

We spent our 2 year wedding anniversary here. Great to get out of the city and relax by the beach...A weekend well spent! Thank you

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Yoohoo Boys Return!

Review submitted: February 13, 2012   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

The YooHoo Boys were here!
* From Victoria, BC

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great area for Bird Watching & Relaxing!

Review submitted: February 13, 2012   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

A great place for bird watching and relaxing. We enjoyed our stay alot. A perfect Vacation!
* From Portland, Oregon

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fall 2011 - Great Location!

Review submitted: February 13, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2011

Great Location!
Great spot and view for sure.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fall 2011

Review submitted: February 13, 2012   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

My family and I had an amazing time and I hope we can come back next summer. Thank you for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Weekend getaway with lots of character

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

There were some odd little quirks to this house--such as a thermostat in nearly every room and an oddly placed bathroom. But it was clean, comfortable, a stone's throw away from the beach and perfectly suited to our purposes. The quirks kept us amused and we had a very good weekend in the Lighthouse Lookout. I would recommend this place to families, couples or very close-knit groups looking for some sand, salt and quiet in Birch Bay.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Weekend getaway with lots of character

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

My significant other and I rented the lighthouse lookout for a weekend away and it perfectly suited that purpose. There were some odd quirks to the place (such as a thermostat in nearly every room and an awkwardly placed bathroom), but it was clean, comfortable, a stone's throw away from the water and a great place to stay for the weekend. We didn't use many of the amenities due to the weather, but I'm sure the outdoor grill, sand toys and fire pit would be wonderful in warmer weather. The little quirks kept us amused and we had a great stay here. I would recommend this for families or very close groups who are looking for some sand, salt and quiet in Birch Bay.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spring 2011

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

Enjoyed our stay. Beautiful View!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spring 2011

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

This place Rocks, What a View!
I think I found my destination....I'll Be Back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Summer 2011

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

3rd year in a row for July 4th- Had a bloody blast....

Had a great time, Great Place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Summer 2011

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

Another Great Family Reunion and another great Comfortable stay at the Light House Look-Out. We love it here, we will be back !

Had another fantastic trip here at Birch Bay. Loved It! What a great family reunion. Beautiful place once again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Summer 2011

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

Annual Sister and cousin getaway- Had a great time here in Birch Bay! Enjoyed the views from each deck, wonderful!
Good food, time at the beach, nice long walks!
Hope to come back to the Light House Look-Out next year!

Our annual trip, yet a new destination and What a Discovery- Birch Bay is a gem of a place, right here in our own state! Our sister found this house on line spare of the moment...it was a really fun place and we loved the view!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Summer 2011

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2011

Loved It!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Summer 2011

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Had fun with grandma & grandpa. Had a great time clamming, see ya next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Summer 2011

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 27, 2011

Fabulous Family Time...We'll be back next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Summer 2011

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

Had a great time, the view is Great! Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Light House LOOK-OUT! BEACH RENTAL

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

When I arrived the place was dirty and run down. Had not been vaccumed as evident by the fake pine needles on the carpet. Christmas Tree was still up the corner of the living room. Kitchen counters were sticky, sinks with hair and windows smeared with food and grease. I personally cleaned the entire home. Purchased cleaning products and a Bissel Carpet sweeper. You might be asking yourself why didn't she call the manager? Answer: The electricity was shut off due to the non-payment as indicated from the disconnect notice on the front door. After leaving countless messages with no response, it was a clear indicator, I was not dealing with a professional. Once the Manager called me back and rudly gave me her excuses, I asked her to refund my money, she said no way! She hung up on me which then made my stay even more unpleasant. When the pipes burst, I had enough! I checked out 5 days early and moved into a hotel. At this point, still no refund. I warn everyone to stay away from this property. I travel on Business 23 days a month and have never experienced anything like this!

Owners response: We Had this investigated by a third party.which found it not to be true with no
reason for a refund.It is our company's policy if there is any swearing or foul language being used to hung up the phone.

Helpful votes: 10 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spring 2010

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: March 30, 2010

Beautiful Place, very unique and a pleasant surprise! Comfortble with a family & of course a fantastic view.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spring 2010

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

We had a awesome time! We are soo going to come back next year!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spring 2010

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: March 25, 2010

What a cute place! Great location and view! Thanks.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spring 2010

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: March 21, 2010

Very Quiet and Relaxing. Thank You!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Winter 2010

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

A great place to relax!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Winter 2009

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: March 5, 2010

Wonderful!

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Winter 2010

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

Had a great time! Thanks.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Winter 2009

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: February 9, 2010

Thanks for a relaxing stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Winter 2009

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: February 7, 2010

Very nice rental, Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Winter 2010

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: January 30, 2010

Thanx - Fun Time!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Winter 2010

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: January 16, 2010

Very Relaxing & Enjoyable. Thank you for everything!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fall 2009

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: November 26, 2009

We had a wonderful relaxing Thanksgiving. The rooms are very comfortable.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fall 2009

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2009

Thank you for a wonderful time and peaceful weekend in Birch Bay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fall 2009

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: November 13, 2009

A wonderful time of much needed peace and solitude. Thank you, I'll be back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fall 2009

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: November 8, 2009

Lovely place. Nice & Clean!!
Fantastic view. We will return.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fall 2009

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2009

Thank you so much Danielle!!
Thanks for letting us stay. We had a grand time!
Thanks for letting us stay here. This place is extremely wonderful, I wish I lived here. We had a fantastic time and I'll never forget this.

Had a wonderful birthday weekend and can't wait to do it again.
Had a great time! One of the best birthdays ever....

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Summer 2009

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 29, 2009

Thank you for a wonderful 35th birthday! We all enjoyed crab and laughter. Will never forget this trip and the wonderful time we had.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Summer 2009

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 26, 2009

2nd trip to this wonderful place this summer. We love it here. Lot's of room and it's perfect for our 17 month old to run around. Coming back next year for sure. Already booked for our daughters 16th birthday.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Summer 2009

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2009

A beautiful view, nice place.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Summer 2009

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 9, 2009

Great Place, beautiful view.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Summer 2009

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 3, 2009

Neat Place, Awesome!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Summer 2009

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 28, 2009

Restful, beautiful view - Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Summer 2009

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2009

Thanks so Much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Summer 2009

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2009

Great, Amazing and couldn't be better....Fantastic!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Summer 2009

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

Awesome!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Summer 2009 @ Light House Look Out Beach Rental

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2009

Very nice!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review