reviews for: listing #55327 - Gulf Shores, Alabama Condo rental

April Special 20-24 $499 total includes,taxes,clean,parking
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Tropic Isles
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $101 - $210 /nt
    $804 - $1,595 /wk
    $995 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Spring Break

Review submitted: April 16, 2014   Date of arrival: April 4, 2014

We love this building!! We rent from these owners every year and they are so helpful and sweet. Condos are wonderful, great access to beach and area activities.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our happy place

Review submitted: January 5, 2014   Date of arrival: November 1, 2013

My husband and I rent from these owners once a year, on the average. Their condos are lovely, with perfect views of the gulf and convenience to restaurants and shopping. We always appreciate the ease with which the owners accommodate our stay. I would recommend highly considering this vacation spot for a long weekend, full week, or entire month as we have just done. The only regret you'll have is driving away.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful!!!!!

Review submitted: September 11, 2013   Date of arrival: September 2, 2013

Absolutely wonderful condo on a gorgeous beach!!! This condo is well furnished and works perfect for a family!!! Loved the layout and location of this condo! Owner was fantastic work with! Would absolutely recommend anyone staying here!!!

Owners response: It is so great to have renter love the condo the way we do. We are so happy also when first time renters really enjoy there stay. We look forward to your return to this condo. Thanks again for renting

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

OMG Condo is beautiful the pic don't do it justice

Review submitted: September 6, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

I just loved this condo it is the best view in the best location! It is so clean and looks like a designer did the inside with everything you could ever need in the kitchen. We will be back for sure because you can walk to all the great surf shop and restaurants that is a big plus for us. We also loved that it is a low density building so no problem with Crowded beach or pool.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We also love the view and that the condo is so close to everything! Thanks so much for renting and we hope to see you back soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

First Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 24, 2012

We rented this condo for our first family vacation and had a great time! The condo was just the right size for our family of four and my daughters loved the bunk beds! The condo was stocked with everything that you could need and the location was ideal--right on the beach and within a short driving distance or walking distance to many restaurants, stores, and attractions. We loved that the pool and beach were not crowded and we loved the view from the balcony of our condo. We had a great time and are looking forward to coming back again soon. Theresa, the owner of the condo, was wonderful to work with and really helped to make our vacation a reality!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thanks so much for renting and look forward to seeing you again. It is nice to hear that your first family vacation has great memory's.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Wonderful Condo

Review submitted: May 20, 2012   Date of arrival: April 29, 2012

We had a wonderful time on our vacation. The owner of the condo was very easy to work with and answered all of our questions. The condo was perfect. The view was amazing! There was plenty of room which was wonderful since we brought our 2 year old son. He had plenty of room to play. Just about everything you need is right there. The kitchen is fully stocked (except for food obviously), the bathrooms have all the starter soaps you need until you can get to the store, and all of your towels. The only thing we didn't know were not provided was the toilet paper (we ran out on the second day and had to buy more), and trash bags (but we just used grocery sacks). This may have been stated somewhere and I overlooked it.
Our 2 year old loved sleeping on the bottom bunk of the bunk beds. We didnt think he would be able to but we found a safety rail in the washer/dryer closet so it made it safe for him to sleep there. We had a wonderful time and would definitely stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: VIEWS! Yes, we are so lucky to have such a great view PLUS forth floor convenience! FOOD! Yes, we are so lucky to have such a huge choice of amazing restaurants in walking distance. WEATHER! yes we just put starter amounts of Toiletry! Glad you enjoyed a relaxing vacation at Tropic Isles, and hope you will return soon. Theresa

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Tropic Isles 404

Review submitted: April 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

Great unit in very nice condo building. The location is great with a family atmosphere. Really enjoyed the stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: Yes this building is great because there is not lots of people. You can walk to all the things you want to do. No need to get back in the car. Just relax and enjoy the beach. Look forward to your return.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Convenient and Comfortable

Review submitted: October 27, 2011   Date of arrival: October 10, 2011

We arrived for our Fall relaxation week at noon on a Monday. Theresa was very accomodating and we were able to get into the condo early even though it had been occupied the night before. Everything was clean and it was roomy for a 1 bedroom condo. The building is only the 4th down from the area where the October Shrimp Festival is held, so it was an easy walk. The property is also clean and parking was plentiful. The pool is a tad small, but seems adequate since it is at a smaller building. It was nice not to have to compete with hundreds of other renters for the elevator, parking, pool chairs and beach space. It was especially pleasant to sit and watch the dolphins swimming and jumping each morning as we ate breakfast. The condo is well stocked with kitchen supplies; but if you want any extra blankets, you might want to bring them along. Overall, we were very comfortable and would be delighted to go back for a stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you had a great time and look forward to your return. We have lots of blankets under the bed! Sorry I'll put a note up letting people know were to locate them.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfection!!!!

Review submitted: August 27, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

This is absolutely , by far, the most bang for your buck condo in Gulf Shores!! The condo was immaculate, the view from the balcony is breathtaking, and I loved the fact that most things were in walking distance. The owner is very helpful and quick to respond to any questions. I cannot say enough , you will not be disappointed!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks you for renting and taking great care of the condo. We look forward to your return soon. I love it that other see the location as an asset not having to drive to all the restaurants and shopping. When you get there you just relax and enjoy the view. You can even walk across the street and buy what ever you might need. It really is location+View, location+cleanliness , and Location. Give me a call anytime! Theresa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: August 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

My husband and I had the best time in Gulf Shores. The condo was perfect and very accomodating. We could not have asked for anything more. The balcony view was great. We saw dolphins in the morning and late afternoons. The keyless entry was the best thing ever. No keys to keep up with! Easy walk or drive to several establishments. Tropical Isles is a very clean and quiet complex and staff were very friendly. Thanks to Theresa for making everything go so smoothly. Thanks to the van den Bulk family for sharing their condo with us. We will be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for leaving the feedback it helps the New renter have a good idea now wonderful the condo is and what a breathtaking view right from the balcony. We watch the dolphins everyday also and it is hard to believe they are right there as you enjoy a drink on the balcony. Thank you for taking great care of the condo during your stay and we look forward to your return. Thanks again! Theresa

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

Perfect for my husband and myself as we did not want a large, high-rise condo with hundreds of tenants. Great view, right on the beach, and a great location to The Hangout. Would go back again and again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for all the wonderful renters out there that take care on the condo. Look forward to renting to you again and again. Theresa

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

VRBORORG212164 (Atlanta, GA)

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2009

This condo was perfect for my family of 4 with 2 kids. The condo is very clean with very nice furnishings. In fact everything seemed brand new. We couldn't believe how nice it was. The queen sleeper in the main area was great. The condo has a direct view of the coast and the balconies are extra deep for plenty of room (it's probably 8 to 10 feet from the sliding door to the rail) and have tile floor. It was great just sitting on the balcony and watching the dolphins in the morning. Plenty of restaurant options are within 2 miles of the condo. Even a water park is right down the street, but all we needed was the pool and great beach at the condo. The owners were very kind and answered all our questions. They also are very quick with responses to email and getting our deposit returned. We plan to return to this condo and highly recommend it for any family looking for a great getaway to the beautiful beaches of the Alabama coast.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bryan Neigbors (Eldon, MO)

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: July 20, 2009

The Condo itself was perfect in every way and the Owner was an absolute pleasure to work with. The location could not have been better and we all had a fantastic time. We have never been anywhere else on vacation and been happier w/ the accomidations. We will be back to this same condo (4th floor) and suggest to all of our friends to come here when going to Gulf Shores. Bryan, Amy, Adam & Alysa Neigbors

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Stephen and Shannon Jones (Mayfield, KY)

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: July 22, 2009

This is a lovely condo. It was nicely decorated and very clean. We will definitely keep this on our list of places to return to.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cole Family1 (Vick, LA)

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 5, 2009

This is an absolutely beautiful condo on the gulf. We were very impressed with the beach and cleanliness of the Tropic Isles complex. The beach was never overly crowded and everything we needed was readily available. We even watched dolphins swimming in the gulf one morning from our balcony. This condo is the perfect size for a couple or small family with children. Our daughters, ages 5 & 7, slept on the bunk beds and loved it. Thank you so much for making this condo available. We hope to return again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review