reviews for: listing #55328 - Gulf Shores, Alabama Condo rental

The Cove
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  The Cove
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $50 - $109 /nt
    $330 - $695 /wk
    $750 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Very Satisfied

Review submitted: July 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

We had a wonderful time staying at The Cove. The owner, David was quick to respond when I asked about information on renting the condo. When I paid the fees, I accidently over paid by $100. David immediately contacted me and told me about my over payment and mailed me a check. It is nice to know there are still honest people out there! When we arrived at the condo it was very clean. It had everything we needed for a week of fun. After a few days there David called to make sure we were happy. It was nice to know he cared about how our visit was going. We had a wonderful time and cannot wait to go back for another visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your great review. My maintenace man (Shane ) is responsible for the unit being kept clean and up to my standards. He is always available if something is not right and of course so am I.

I always make sure that my guests are comfortable so that these few days are memorable.

Thanks again Tiffany and I hope to hear from you again.

Have a healthy and good life.

David

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Excellent Stay!

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this condo. It was clean and comfortable. We have always stayed on the beach so we were concerned about having to cross the street to get to the beach, but this ended up being just fine. The view is beautiful from the balcony and all surrounding buildings are nice. David was very nice to work with. We will definitely return!

Laura
Indianapolis, IN

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: What a nice review. Thank you.

I am glad you enjoyed the visit and hope to hear from you again. It is always nice to communicate with someone who is easy to talk with.

Have a happy and healthy and great year.

David


David

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Great Location Close to Everything

Review submitted: February 29, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

This is our second time staying here and we hope to come again next year. The location is perfect, close to the beach, shopping and a variety of activities.

The condo has everything you need and is clean and comfortable. The pictures are accurate and you will not be disappointed. David , the owner will be in touch with you to make sure that everything is ok. If anything is needed his manager Shane is nearby to assist.

Thanks again David for an enjoyable month.
Bob and Millie from Lake Geneva, Wisconsin

Owners response: Thanks Millie and Bob for your great review. It is my pleasure to deal with such super nice people.

I am sorry we could not meet for dinner but maybe one of these days we will get together.

Next year if I am still around and still the owner, I certainly will welcome your visit.


Regards,

David

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

property was clean and well maintained

Review submitted: October 25, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

really had a quite and restful 3 days while at the cove... will be going back next october. thats the time to enjoy without all the noise and heavy traffic.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your review. I am glad you found the unit clean and the surroundings peaceful.

I also like the late fall for visiting Gulf Shores.
David

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect Retreat!

Review submitted: October 13, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2013

This was mine and my husbands first real vacation in over 6 years - it was also his 50th Birthday! The condo was absolutely perfect. It was exactly as described and there were no surprises. It was very clean and everything was in order. The location was perfect and we had so much fun fishing in the lagoon that we spent more time there than at the beach! The walk across the street to the beach is not bad at all. We had a wonderful time and look forward to another visit. I will definitely refer my friends and family! Thank you Mr. Friedman for sharing your wonderful condo - and even though we never had a need to contact Shane - thank you too for keeping the place up! I'd give it 6 stars if that was an option!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Wow, what a great review. Any more like this, I will have to raise the prices (just kidding).

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return.

Thanks again

David

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great value and location

Review submitted: September 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 28, 2013

On our first visit to Gulf Shores, my wife and I had a wonderful visit. The condo is in a great location across from the road from the beach. Just a mile down the road, is a great public beach with parking facilities, life guard stations, and restrooms. Many restaurants in the area and a nice general store next to the property. The condo owner was great to work with and I appreciate his personal follow-up on a couple of minor items we had.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for your great review Craig.
I am glad you enjoyed your visit and hope you will be back.

Thanks to shane, my maintenance man the unit is always in good condition.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent - No Complaints

Review submitted: September 13, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

It was a great experience. Would definitely stay again. The owner, Mr. Friedman was excellent to deal with.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: Jarod, I am glad you had a good stay.

I try to keep the unit in good condition and it is well cared for by my maintenance man, Shane.

Please come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

beach condo

Review submitted: August 31, 2013   Date of arrival: August 20, 2013

Thank you Mr. Friedman for sharing your home with us.. Cute place, and I really liked the location and layout of the condo. Unlike other condos I stayed at, this condo has all appliances in EXCELLENT condition which was very convenient. Food cooked good, dishes and clothes got clean and the dryer dried clothes very quickly. The newer bed was nice too. All furniture was very comfortable. Mr. Friedman takes really good care of his condo and I would recommend this condo to anyone looking for a perfect beach vacation. And Mr. Friedman I hope to be getting in contact with you again soon to book at least another week. THANKS AGAIN :) ---Julia

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Julia, The condition of the unit is the result of Shane's dilingence in keeping the unit in first class condition.

Thank you for considering my unit when you return.

Thanks for your review.

David

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolute amazing experience

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 6, 2013

We planned a last minute vacation and Mr. Friedman was more than accommodating to our needs. We had the best experience yet on vacation staying at the Cove Condominiums. We were within walking distance to the beach, food, shopping and other attractions. When we arrived at the room it was clean and furnished with dishes and linens. We left the condo clean like it was when we arrived and we received our deposit back before we made it home. We will definitely be renting from Mr. Friedman next summer for vacation.

Owners response: Thanks for your great review. I have a great maintenance man (Shane) who keeps the unit in first class condition. If there are any problems, he is on the spot.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Cove

Review submitted: August 10, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Great experience. Already planning next year. Perfect location.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Stay

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2013

Our stay in this condo was excellent. It was very nice and clean. It was also big for a 1 bedroom. The owner was very polite about everything. We would definitely stay here again.

Thanks for Everything!!
Vickie

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your great review. My maintenance man (Shane ) does a great job of keeping the unit in first class condition. I inspect the job on occassion and find his work to be first class.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 9, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this condo. It was exactly as pictured in the photos and offered many amenities. Just a short walk to the beach and was conveniently located near all the attractions that we wanted to see. I would highly recommend this condo to others. The communication with the owner was great!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thank you for your review. I always ask what I can do to make the visit more enjoyable. From your review, it seems that all was good. I cannot understand the rating of 4 stars instead of 5 stars.

if there is ever a problem, It is taken care of immediately by my manager or if nessary, by myself.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exactly what we wanted

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: May 13, 2013

A group of girlfriends and I drove to Gulf Shores, and this condo is exactly what we were looking for. It's a great location, just a walk across the street to the beach. It was close to everything - restaurants, shopping, etc. I loved the convenience of having a washer and dryer. Everything we needed was provided for us - towels, toilet paper, hangers, etc. If I go to Gulf Shores again in the future, I would definitely want to stay here. Everything was perfect.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your great review. I am happy that you found everything to your satisfation. I have a very good maintenance man who keeps the unit clean and properly supplied with the neccesities that are needed.

He is always on call if there is a problem.

Hope you will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

my review

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 20, 2013

My first time using VRBO and was impressed how easy it was to book.
I wasn't pleased with the unit my friend and I stayed in. There was several issues with the bed couch bathtub bedding and cleaniness which I wrote to the owner, David, about because he had ask for feedback about our visit.
He was not a happy camper and sent me a not so nice letter back stating that it was my friend and I who had the problem and that the people that rented it before me was very happy with place.
So thats my review.
Loved the beach!! First time at the Gulf Shore and Dauphin Island.
Local Resturant were wonderful and the nicest sweetest and most helpful waiter and waitress I've ever come across in my travels.
My favorite was LuLu's for fun. Mikee's for shrimp and Hangout for the view and great" free"
eintertainment.

Owners response: Pamela, I always ask for reviews for the simple reason that I like to know if there are any problems or complaints. The usual complaint is that the person renting the unit did not want to leave.
First of all you did not inform me of any problems during your stay even thought My maintenance man (Shane is always on call to correct any problems). It was two weeks later that I heard from you advising me that your boyfriend did not make the trip and that then there were numerous problems.
I would like to address the issues that you mention and for the first one regarding the Bed. The mattress is 4 months old purchased from a local bedding co (Name on request) #2 The couch was steam cleaned in March and is inspected after each occoupant. for sand and stains. #3 The bathtub drain was slighly clogged with hair and cleaned out after your departure. #4 The bed covering does have a suntan stain where someone sat on it and cannot be removed. #5 My maintence service has been with me for three years and if you read the other reviews, they remark on the cleanliness of the unit.

I always try to maintain a neat and clean unit and I was alarmed and confused with your message to me. I called the couple that occupied the unit before you and the young lady and her friend who came after you and asked if there was any problems. You can see their reviews which are positive.

I am sorry, that you did not complain the first day as All problems (if any) would have been resolved.

David

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Looking forward to next year

Review submitted: May 27, 2013   Date of arrival: May 16, 2013

Great place for a reasonable price. Great location! We had everything we needed. We would definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Tracy for your great Review. I try to maintain a clean and well kept unit.

I am glad you had a comfortable stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

We have never been to Gulf Shores found this very reasonable priced condo. It was fairly close to everything. Great for a couple to stay. Provided everything we needed. I highly recommend this condo. We will be contacting the owner on our next trip down to the Gulf.

Owners response: Thanks Patti for the great review.

You were a pleasure to work with and I do hope to hear from you again.

Thanks again

David

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Another Great Stay!

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

This is our third stay at The Cove and as usual everything was great. The unit is always clean and comfortable with everything you need. The kitchen is fully equipped if you want to eat in but if you are here to relax and enjoy the local cuisine, the selection is unlimited.
You can walk to the beach. Many attractions are within just a few miles: Golf, hikeing, fishing, dolphin cruises, water park for the kids etc.
The pictures of the unit are accurately shown. You could not find a better location. David, the owner, is friendly and eager to please. His manager, Shane, is available if you need anything.
We will definitely be back next year. Thanks David!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the great review M & B. You are a treat to have as guests and one day we will get together and have dinner (my treat). I may have to travel to your home state but it would be my pleasure.

I look forward to your next visit next January and I will mark the calendar tenative for you.

Thanks again.

David Friedman

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing Weekend!!

Review submitted: October 14, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

Our first trip to Gulf Shores and loved this condo!! It was very clean and cozy!!! The location was great and so was the price. The transaction was very smooth and David was very helpful on any questions I had. I will stay here in the future and tell all my friends about it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Cove

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this property for 3 nights. We had a wonderful time. Unit was very clean, close to beach, and owner was a great guy. We will stay here again.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Time

Review submitted: September 23, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

Nice, clean, and comfortable place to stay. It is great for a couple or small family. We stayed there for a long weekend. It was within walking distance to the beach, but you do have to cross a busy highway.

It was nice to have a washer and dryer in the condo. It is a small capacity washer/dryer, so you should only wash and dry a few items at a time, but it is great to not have to share with a bunch of other people.

This condo is up a flight of stairs, and there was no elevator that we could see. This was fine for us, but anyone with a disability might want to take note of this.

The condo was not too far away from Fort Morgan, if you are a history buff you might want to check it out while you are in the area.

My husband and I loved this place. We have already recommended it to family members.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Some what Satisfied

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 4, 2012

The place was very clean when we arrived. My husband enjoyed having a lagoon near bye to fish out of, and everything was close by that was a plus. And the beach was just acrosss the street which wasn't to bad either. The only things i didn't like about the place was the washer and dryer, and drain in the bath. The washer walked away from wall when it went into spin mode, and u could only dry a few items @ a time which was annoying. And the bath drain wouldn't stay stopped up so i could give my toddler a bath. But for the most part it was very enjoyable and would recommend to friends.

Owners response: Thank you for your review. The answer to your comments is that you were advise that Shane is the manager and would have been glad to correct any problems that you had. The reason the washer was walking is that the clothes were not evenly distributed. I have had that same problem in my house and by stopping the machine and redistributing the clothes or towels, the machine quit dancing.

The drain was full of hair which caused it to be unable to close completely, and it has been cleaned.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Couldn't have asked for more!

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: April 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on our Honeymoon, and we were very pleased. Everything was clean. We wanted to go somewhere that was relaxing, and we got just that! You could sleep four if you wanted to have company over. It may not be right there on the beach, but it was plenty close enough. You can still see the ocean from the room. Located near all the best places to eat. The area around us was very safe looking.Great place to go if you are a couple wanting to get away or even if you have two other kids/adults that want to come too! Loved our stay! Definitely reccommend! Will be using this condo again in the future : )

Owners response: Thanks Holly. I am happy that you had such a great start on your many years of togetherness.

I wish you the best.

Thanks for your great review. It was a pleasure working with you.

Please come back foryour next 100 years of anniversities.

David

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A home away from home

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 12, 2012

This was my first time renting a condo at the beach and it was exactly what I expected. The rental process was simple and the owner was very prompt and precise about how to rent the condo. The property was clean and quiet. I wanted to enjoy the beach without the crowd and that was exactly what I got from this condo. I have definitely found a home away from home.

Owners response: Lisa, It was a pleasure working with you. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I try to keep my unit clean and in good repair at all times. I also make it simple to rent with no complex rules. One reason I call the prospective renter is to make sure we are on the same page.

Thanks for the great review.

David Friedman

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Gulf Shores

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: March 29, 2012

The condo was just that. Clean, comfortable and close to the beach. Stop at the grocer before you arrive at the condo, because you will need everything. Restaurants in area are all good. The grocery chain is Bruno's. Not a good place to go for a short stay. Too much waste in groceries.
C. Stillwagon

Owners response: The unit is properly equipped with the neccessities for up to 4 people. We do not leave food or any perishables.
There are towels, toilet tissue, dishwashing powder, soap etc provided for 4 days If more than 4 active adults are occuping the unit, first it is against condo rules and 2nd, the supplies will run out faster.

I am sorry, this renter did not see fit to call the manager of the the unit to complain if the above neccessities were not provided as he would have come over at once to retify any problem.

D Friedman

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Cove Condo

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

Our stay at the Cove was great! The location is very convenient and close to the beach and the lagoon. The condo will sleep 4 adults comfortably. It was a tight squeeze to watch TV together, though. There is a washer and dryer, but the dryer does not work great. We ended up letting our towels air dry. The unit is very close to several restaurants, grocery stores, and shops. Overall, it was great for the price!

Owners response: Christine, Thanks for the good review. I had the maintenance man check the dryer and there was a loose wire. Remember to call Shane whose number is in the information packet for any problems. He is very good at solving them and is very prompt to reply.

I am glad that all else was satisfactory.


David

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Clean, Comfortable & Quiet

Review submitted: March 31, 2012   Date of arrival: March 21, 2012

Location was Excellent! If you are looking to be near the beach without all the noise, then this is the place for you. The owner was very helpful and communicated promptly. I would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks Lacey for your great review. I feel this location is near the beach but does not command the price of a beach condo. It is convient and away from the noise. Safe for young children and convient to all the good things that Gulf Shores offer.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT PRICE GREAT STAY

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

My husband, 7 year old son, my sister, and myself

This is a perfect smaller condo that had everything we needed. The upates to the kitchen were awesome and having a dishwasher, washer, and dryer available really made the trip much easier - seeing we could wash our laundry instead of overpacking. Very clean and nicely updated, hastle free, best price I could find, and great owner.

There weren't flat screens, playstations or granite countertops but who needs that at the beach? I did however feel like we got more than we paid for.... and when do you ever feel like that?

This was a wonderful location in November, the lagoon was out our backdoor, the beach across the street with a view of the gulf with the sound of crashing waves but yet it was located in the center of all the wonderful businesses to walk to.

I could imagine the place would get a little busy during the regular beach season, but we did find out they won't rent to springbreakers which is nice.

PLACE RECOMMENDED for people who respect there surroundings, nature, and don't want to through a PARTY. Family groups, newly married, seniors, respectful youth who want a great deal!

Owners response: Jessica,

Thank you for your great review. I try to keep the condo in a clean and orderly manner so that whoever occupies the unit finds it comfortable.

One thing that bothers me is that you state that there are no TV's,

I checked with my management chief and made sure that they were still there. One flat screen in the living room and one in the bed room.

Also we do rent year round and do rent to spring breakers. The unit is rented at this time for January, Febuary and thru the 19th of March.

Again thank you for your review.

David Friedman

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

July 2011

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 6, 2011

After searching online for availability and decent rates for a lengthy stay in Gulf Shores, we were pleased to find this condo. The location is exactly as the picture shows ... directly across from the beach. It's also within walking distance to many restaurants and shops. The condo has a home away from home feel and was very clean. I corresponded alot with the owner via email and always received a prompt reply. I would definately rent this condo again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

So much fun!

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed for a week in the condo and had so much fun! The location was perfect, close to everything. We went for walks down the quiet side streets, and cooked out in the gazebo everynight. The beach right across the street was perfect! The condo was perfect for us and well-kept. We used the pool every day and loved every part of our vacation. Will definitely return and rent this condo again!!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: Chrissy,

Thanks for the great review.

The reason I call each inquirer is to let them know who they are dealing with and by the same tken, I want to know a little about the potential rentor.

I can tell by the conversation that the folks I am dealing with are good responsible people as I am selective about who occupies the unit.

I could tell from our conversation that you are type of people I enjoy renting to.

Thanks again and I look forward to hearing from you again.

Remind me and get a 5% discount on your next rental which is my policy.

Regards and best wishes

David Friedman

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Will Return

Review submitted: February 25, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

Loved the condo! Clean, comfortable and close to everything. Pictures and description are very accurate. David is easy to work with and so is his manager Shane. Will recommend to our friends and look forward to coming again. We are two Seniors who stayed here for a month and were not disappointed in any way. Thanks David for a great place to stay.
Bob and Millie

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Always a pleasure to work with great people. I always try to maintain a clean and worry free unit as that that is what I would expect when I travel.

Have a safe cruise and I hope to have you stay in my unit when you visit Gulf Shores again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Experience!

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

absolutely loved the condo. right across fromt he beach. perfect area! my 9 month old stayed there very comfortably. we will definitely be returning!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the great review Tiff. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.

Regards

David

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

LAS

Review submitted: October 22, 2010   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

We stayed at the condo for a week and everything was in perfect order and very clean and well stocked. The owner was a pleasure to work with he answered all of our questions and was very professional with follow up calls. The condo is just off the main road but still withing sight of it which takes away the main road noise. The description of the property was very accurate. The location is very convenient to the beach, restaraunts, and shopping. A short drive into town takes you to the movies, zoo and more stores and restaraunts. You will not be disappointed if you choose this place.......

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Lori,

Its always a pleasure to deal with someone of your character.

I hope that you will visit again.

David

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

the cove

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 6, 2010

My family enjoyed our stay at the cove,i would rent again if in golf shores again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: My thanks for the nice review. I try and keep unit up to my standards so When I visit, it will seem like home.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The Cve

Review submitted: May 12, 2010   Date of arrival: May 2, 2010

My husband and I spent 4 nights at the condo and enjoyed it very much. The condo was very comfortable and clean. We met the owners as they were leaving the condo and found them to be very easy to rent from. It was a perfect size for the 2 of us and very convenient to everything. It is very nicely furnished, linens and appliances were great. We enjoyed our time at the pool. We want to a stay there again this summer. We thought that it was a good value.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: My thanks for the good review.

I try to keep the unit in good condition so when I visit, it is up to my standards.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: March 16, 2010

We enjoyed our short stay (5 days)in this clean and quite condo unit. Mr.Friedman was a pleasure to deal with.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fun in the sun

Review submitted: March 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 9, 2009

This condo is great. I've stayed three summers and had the best time. The location is prefect and owners are out to please you. You won't regret staying at the COVE. FUN in the sun.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

accommodating.

Review submitted: March 10, 2010   Date of arrival: June 29, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the Cove. The Condo was clean, cool, and well supplied. We liked the parking, and the location. The owner was very accommodating

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location

Review submitted: March 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 6, 2009

We loved staying at the Cove. Very clean - great location. It has a nice pool area and right across the street from the beach. Owner is very easy to work with. Would stay here again for sure.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Clean & comfortable

Review submitted: March 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 8, 2009

Mr. Friedman, I just wanted to tell you how much my husband and I enjoyed our stay at your condo in Gulf Shores. We had a fantastic time. The weather was wonderful and so relaxing. We could not have asked for a better location!! We felt at home the minute we walked through the door. The condo was very clean and comfortable. We hope to make this a yearly get away and look forward to renting from you again in the future. Thanks again,Amanda

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unexpected Cancellation

Review submitted: March 10, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

Due to an unexpected health issue , my wife and I were unable to spend March 2010 in Mr. Friedman's condo at The Cove. We were VERY disappointed and still hope that we will be able to be at The Cove in March of 2011. The unexpected return of our deposit of $100. was such a generous gesture from Mr.Friedman and we feel very grateful. Kindness is a gesture that comes back in full measure. Bob Stetson Bristol , VT

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: February 27, 2010   Date of arrival: February 27, 2010

Due to an unexpected health issue , my wife and I
were unable to spend March 2010 in Mr. Friedman's
condo at The Cove. We were VERY disappointed and
still hope that we will be able to be at The Cove in
March of 2011. The unexpected return of our
deposit of $100. was such a generous gesture from
Mr.Friedman and we feel very grateful. Kindness is
a gesture that comes back in full measure.
Bob Stetson
Bristol , VT

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sara

Review submitted: February 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

Thank you so much for the wonderful vacation rental. My children and I had so much fun. The condo was wonderful. I am thinking of trying to take them back in October. They have a day off of school for in-service teacher days It was just such a wonderful time for us and I want to capture more of these times. Thank you, Sarah

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 1, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

Thank you so much for the wonderful vacation rental. My children and I had so much fun. The condo was wonderful. I am thinking of trying to take them back in October. They have a day off of school for in-service teacher days
It was just such a wonderful time for us and I want to capture more of these times. Thank you, Sarah

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 9, 2009   Date of arrival: July 9, 2009

Mr. Friedman, I just wanted to tell you how much my husband and I enjoyed our stay at your condo in Gulf Shores. We had a fantastic time. The weather was wonderful and so relaxing. We could not have asked for a better location!! We felt at home the minute we walked through the door. The condo was very clean and comfortable. We hope to make this a yearly get away and look forward to renting from you again in the future. Thanks again,Amanda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 6, 2009   Date of arrival: July 6, 2009

We loved staying at the Cove. Very clean - great location. It has a nice pool area and right across the street from the beach. Owner is very easy to work with. Would stay here again for sure.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 29, 2009   Date of arrival: June 29, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the Cove. The Condo was clean, cool, and well supplied. We liked the parking, and the location. The owner was very accommodating.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 23, 2009   Date of arrival: February 23, 2009

Enjoyed my stay. Great shower and very comfortable bed..Nice to have washer and dryer in unit. Ed and Betty are great neighbors.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 30, 2009   Date of arrival: January 30, 2009

This condo is great. I've stayed three summers and had the best time. The location is prefect and owners are out to please you. You won't regret staying at the COVE. FUN in the sun.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review