reviews for: listing #55387 - Huntington Beach, California House rental

The Royal Beach House/360 Degree View of Downtown HB & Ocean
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Downtown
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $750 /nt
    $2,000 - $3,250 /wk

sort by:

Huntington Beach Vay Cay

Review submitted: July 1, 2014   Date of arrival: June 22, 2014

We had a last minute crisis and we were able to secure this amazing house. The house has just about everything that you need to have a wonderful vacation. Having bedrooms with their own baths really makes this the perfect home for renting. The media room and bikes proved to be a plus for our teens and their needs without driving the adults crazy. The house is far enough from town for more of a residental feel, yet close enough that you can walk to town or the beach. There is even a small grocery store straight across from the garage. (having the garage is a huge plus without having to try and secure off street parking) Michael was super in meeting our needs and making sure everything was ready. Great house, great location and a great property manager. Thanks for a great time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful ROYAL beach house!

Review submitted: June 30, 2014   Date of arrival: June 20, 2014

I decided to rent the house at very last minute and this awesome agent was more than willing to work with me and madr this to happen.
It was only 3 blocks walk to beach and a mile walk to downtown, the weather there are so perfect!
The place was so super clean and I really enjoyed the roof top deck and the view!
I loved that there is so many restaurants close by especially chronic tacos close by on 11th st I believe! omg it's so good!
me and my guest enjoyed the stay in this house! we loved this place so much! I would tell friends to rent this place someday whenever they're in Huntington beach!

Thank you for rich experience ;)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

we walked there and back barefoot every day!

Review submitted: June 24, 2014   Date of arrival: March 17, 2014

Terrific house, facilities, location and people!
If you want to stay at Huntington, this is the place to be as you are walking
distance to the beach (we walked there and back barefoot every day)
and close to the town but still nice and quiet location.
Would recommend this to anybody.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ocean Breezes!

Review submitted: June 20, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2014

Our family has stayed with Skaii Homes on three separate occasions and each visit has been excellent. The house in located in a peaceful neighborhood w/ cool convenient services just steps away - coffee shop, Cronic Taco Restaurant, a convenience store, and just 2 short blocks to the beach. The house is gorgeous, there are lots of doors to open and let the ocean breeze in; and it has a great kitchen to cook and entertain. Backyard BBQ and beach cruizers are included for your enjoyment. We will definitely be staying there again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ocean Breezes and great kitchen!

Review submitted: June 20, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

Our family has stayed with Skaii Homes on three separate occasions and each visit has been excellent. The house in located in a peaceful neighborhood w/ cool convenient services just steps away and just 2 short blocks to the beach. There are lots of doors to open and let the ocean breeze in; and it has a great kitchen to cook and entertain. Backyard BBQ and beach cruizers are included for your enjoyment. We will definitely be staying there again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Trustworthy, Accommodating, Friendly!

Review submitted: June 20, 2014   Date of arrival: April 21, 2014

Our family goes to Huntington Beach every summer. We always stay at one of the Skaii Homes. They are so trustworthy, accommodating, friendly and easy to rent from we wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. We haven't had such great luck with other we rented from in the past. Their homes are in great locations and close to everything. See ya this summer! Highly recommend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Renters!

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

This is the third time we've Rented from Mimi and we certainly will be back. She is so kind and courteous and really makes our stay a true vacation. She was easy to get a hold of and when we had questions before our stay she had answers. We enjoyed our stay so much... The house was plenty large enough to spread out or gather on the patio. Thanks Mimi!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Awesome Renter!

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

This is the third time we've Rented from Mimi and we certainly will be back. She is so kind and courteous and really makes our stay a true vacation. She was easy to get a hold of and when we had questions before our stay she had answers. We enjoyed our stay so much... The house was plenty large enough to spread out or gather on the patio. Thanks Mimi!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It was definitely a pleasure to have you guys in town again.. and especially for such a special occasion. We look forward to seeing you guys soon. :) .

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Beach House

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 16, 2011

This beach house was perfect for everything I needed during my vacation in Southern California. It was within walking distance to main st where there were plenty of great bars, restaurants and shopping and just a block or two to the beach. The house was beautiful, very clean and I felt like I was right at home. The owner was really lovely and very helpful during my stay. I wish I didn't have to leave. I honestly loved my vacation there and would love to come back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Kirsten! It was a pleasure to have met you too! If you're every in town again, please feel free to look us up again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 11, 2010

Me and a few friends rented this property out for a few days and it was perfect. Everything went very well. Owners are very helpful and easy to work with with. We had a great time, excellent location, and a good quality beach house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure to have you and your friends at our home! We hope to see you guys again!!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful beach house!

Review submitted: May 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

We hosted my sister's bridal shower/ bachelorette weekend here. The house was beautiful, spacious and all the guests enjoyed. There is plenty of street parking/ beach activity and the owners were a delight to work with. Highly recommend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review