reviews for: listing #55388 - Huntington Beach, California House rental

The W Style Home- Steps to the Pier and Water
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Downtown
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $750 /nt
    $1,500 - $3,250 /wk

sort by:

just extraordinary.

Review submitted: June 24, 2014   Date of arrival: April 16, 2014

We stayed at THE W STYLE HOME , and it was just extraordinary. We had a party (6 guys) and the house was spacious enough that it could accommodate everyone comfortably. The locale was perfect, just a couple of blocks from the beach and a short walk way from the Main street area. Mimi was a breeze to work with and made the arrangements incredibly easy. Thanks for an awesome weekend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Trustworthy, Accommodating and Friendly!

Review submitted: June 20, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

Our family goes to Huntington Beach every summer. We always stay at one of the Skaii Homes. They are so trustworthy, accommodating, friendly and easy to rent from we wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. We haven't had such great luck with other we rented from in the past. Their homes are in great locations and close to everything. See ya this summer! Highly recommend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Huntington beach W style home

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 28, 2011

We stayed at this house for one week with our 4 teenagers and two of thier friends. The location of the house is perfect as it is two short blocks to the beach and two blocks to main street where all the shops and cafes are located. Our teenages were very independent and walked back and fort on thier own. Mimi who is the owner is very workable, very nice and professional. She took care of all of our requests. this house is spaciouse and designed very nicely. We really enjoyed our stay there.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure to have met you and your family and we hope to see you guys again. :)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The W Style Home

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

This house was absolutely perfect for our stay! It was in an excellent location - within a very short walking distance to bars, restaurants, and the beach! The house was very nice and much bigger than we had expected. The sun deck on the roof was really nice for hanging out and enjoying the wonderful weather. I would absolutely recommend this property to future travelers and we hope to make this an annual trip!

Recommended for: girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: thank you so much for your review!! it was a pleasure to have you and your guests at our home, and we hope to see you guys next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wow!

Review submitted: May 8, 2010   Date of arrival: January 8, 2010

Wow this place was great! Much larger than I originally expected and is walking distance to Main Street and the beach. The house was very clean and everything looked new. I especially enjoyed the fire-pit in the front of the house as well as the view of the surrounding area from the deck.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank you so much Chris for your review! We absolutely enjoyed meeting you and hope you'll visit us soon. :)

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 2, 2010

I rented this home in march with my girlfriends for a lil girls trip. The house was extremely nice and Mimi was very helpful in setting us up with what we needed. We stayed at this house for 4 days. It was great how close it was to Main street, literally a few steps, and just a short 2 minute walk from the sand. The rooms and overall decor was exquisite and spotless in terms of cleanliness. We didn't even have to use our car during our stay with all the great restaurants/bars on main street. I definately plan on staying there again in the future.

Recommended for: girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wow

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: January 8, 2010

This place was so sweet! Much larger than I originally expected and walking distance from main st and downtown as well as the beach. The fire-pit in the front was great ... even people walking by wanted to stop and sit in front of it with us. The bbq grill also came in handy. I will definitely be staying here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic Home

Review submitted: December 12, 2009   Date of arrival: November 22, 2009

We absolutely loved it! The home was gorgeous and the location superb! We can't wait to come back!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you! We enjoyed having you and welcome you to come back anytime!

Helpful votes: 1 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review