reviews for: listing #55391 - Key Colony Beach, Florida House rental

Casa Mar Azul I - Cabana Club Pool & Inch Bch Fall Sale $995
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $995 - $1,995 /wk
    $2,985 - $6,462 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location and easy access to Gulf & Atlantic

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed staying in this home. It's beautiful and very clean. We loved the open floor plan and large kitchen. The location is perfect. There is shopping a few minutes away, and easy boat access to the gulf and ocean. We would highly recommend this home to anyone.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Definitely would stay here again. Beautiful Home.

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

Casa Mar Azul was relatively new, beatifully kept and an ideal place for our family vacation in the keys. Dock, deck, cleaning station and bait freezer were in first class condition making family outings with the boat a real pleasure. Cabana Club membership/beach passes provided plenty for the kids to do. Definitely would stay here again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We just loved this house....

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

We have stayed in Key Colony for five summer vacations and absolutely loved the house this time. We were there for the week of July 3 through the 11th. It was very well stocked and the owner was very cordial. It has a nice setup and it is close to the end of the canal. The back patio was very nice also to lounge about and sip a Margarita. We love the Cabana Club and their pool. The grandchildren will talk about it all fall and winter until we make arrangements to go back next summer. Thanks John and your wife for a wonderful vacation.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A home away from home...

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 25, 2009

The Casa Mar Azul was a lovely home with all of the comforts of our own home. Nicely decorated, comfortable beds, clean, fully stocked. It was just as had been represented on the vacation site and was everything that we were looking for in a vacation rental.
The owners, John & Aileen, were accommodating regarding our arrival and departure dates and their property manager, Elynn, was a gem!

Thanks...we will be back!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Surprise

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 3, 2009

We were pleasantly surprised at our arrival. The home was everything
and more than discribed. Anything needed for the kitchen was there.
Plenty of linens and the furniture ( TOP OF THE NOTCH ). Very clean.
Fishing Great off the dock. The owners seem to also be on top of their property and quite caring. My mother is in a wheel chair and we
had no problem with getting her around. If you choose to make this your vacation spot you will not go wrong. Thank you
Recommended for: Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Week in Paradise

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 29, 2009

We just returned from our week long stay at Casa Mar Azul and had a fantastic time! (4 adults and 1 toddler) The house was a perfect home base to explore the keys from. We enjoyed everything from hanging around at the Cabana Club pool/beach/bar, local beaches like Sombrero, Cocoplum and Bahia Honda to heading to Key West for some exciting new experiences....the dolphin expedition behind Banana Bay in Key West (info received at Key West Info Center) was well worth the money....even our 23 month old tried snorkeling (seriously) with the fantastic patience of our captain Ash. We enjoyed every moment of our stay and the house was stocked with everything you need. We hope to come back to stay and play soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Casa Mar Azul is Casa Wonderful!

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

My family & close friends family recently returned from a week at Casa Mar Azul ~ there were 4 adults and two teens in our party. The furnishings are high end and very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked for cooking. No problems with the washer/dryer. Plenty of towels are available. A/C worked perfectly. Home faces east so we had great sunrises & plenty of shade on the deck in the afternoon when you need it. Grocery store is only a few miles away as well as a KMart with a large fishing department ~ this is where the men got their fishing licences. We opted to rent a boat for the week for fishing and this is a perfect location for ocean or bay with easy access to both. We saw the most beautiful sunset 6 miles out in the ocean from our boat! We spent a few days at the Cabana Club where the pool was a perfectly refreshing temperature and the staff was outstanding - Joe deserves a raise! Ventured to Key West twice, one hour drive from this home and is a MUST! This was our first trip to the Keys and we highly recommend this central location.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review