reviews for: listing #55437 - Holden Beach, North Carolina House rental

Stunning Ocean Views, New Kitchen, Walk to Restaurants
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $250 /nt
    $850 - $1,475 /wk
    $1,500 - $5,500 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Really enjoyed our vacation

Review submitted: November 13, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

Thanks for keeping in touch. Our family really enjoyed our vacation this past summer at the Carolina Sun. We are very much interested in vacationing again this summer. -Angela A.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another great season!

Review submitted: September 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

Thank you for another great season at the Carolina Sun! We look forward to returning again in May and August of 2014. Our family has fond memories of time shared at the Carolina Sun. We thank you and your family for the opportunity. Warmest regards, Janice Poole

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A perfect trip

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 12, 2011

Thanks so much for all of your help! We are all looking forward to this weekend and I am sure that your house will be just what we need for a perfect trip!

-Kelly T.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time!

Review submitted: September 20, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

We had a wonderful time!

The house was beautiful, and my daughter loved your kitchen! My husband’s bday was on Tuesday. We were able to make a nice dinner and cake for him since we had such a nicely stocked kitchen.

We were up every morning by 5:30 AM walking on the beach. My middle daughter found a sand tiger shark. It was really cool – had the whole root intact.

I just wanted to drop a quick note to thank you.

Sincerely,
Elizabeth

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A nice place to stay

Review submitted: June 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

I just wanted to thank you for allowing us to use your beach home. We had a very good time and appreciate having a nice place to stay.

Sincerely,
Pat

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house was perfect!

Review submitted: June 13, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

I just wanted to tell you what a wonderful time we had in your family home on Holden. The house was just perfect! We spent many hours on the porch (my favorite spot) and loved Holden too! Thanks for everything!

Anita

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Looking forward to 2010

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

We are looking forward to our vacation stay in 2010. We are very pleased to know there will not be an increase in rates. We do thank you! There are several reasons we enjoy our visits at the Carolina Sun. We enjoy Holden Beach - the Carolina Sun is very comfortable. I especially enjoy the kitchen for we typically cook most meals and frequently use the outside grill. Most importantly, the Capps Family has always been accommodating and very nice to our family! Best wishes to you and your family.

Sincerely,
Janice

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was great!

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: May 16, 2009

Our beach trip was great! The weather was nice and the beach house was in good shape. We thank you for the extra days - which made our visit even better. We are looking forward to our trip back in August. Again, thank you.

Sincerely,
Janice

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks!

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

Thank you for use of the Carolina Sun.

Always,
Naomi

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review