reviews for: listing #55474 - Santa Barbara, California House rental

Padaro Paradise Beach Cottage
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $550 - $850 /nt
    $3,500 - $5,650 /wk

sort by:

Perfect Vacation!

Review submitted: May 27, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

I loved my stay at Padaro Paradise! The home was so clean and fresh!! The kitchen was especially beautiful and we really enjoyed cooking and hanging out there.
It was so wonderful waking up every morning and looking at that amazing view while sipping on our coffee.
My daughter and I had wonderful runs on beach. We enjoyed going in to Montecito and Santa Barbara to eat and shop! There's a really fun brewery in Carpinteria where we had tons of fun.
We can't wait to stay there again. it was VERY difficult to leave, I won't lie!!

A truly wonderful vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: May 27, 2013   Date of arrival: April 8, 2013

Beautiful beachfront property. We played volleyball on the lawn above the beach, watched the dolphins, paddleboarded, and had a wonderful time. The house was immaculate on our arrival, and I loved the open floor plan that made it so easy for us all to hang out together whether inside or out. Gianfranco's in Carpinteria and The Nugget in Summerland are great places to go if you can tear yourself away from the gorgeous sun-spangled water.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed staying here!

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

We really enjoyed staying here! Loved relaxing and playing out on the lawn.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed staying here!

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

We really enjoyed staying here! Loved relaxing and playing out on the lawn.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful location - Beautifully laid out home

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

We had a great stay at the Padaro Lane home and can't say enough about the wonderful location of the house and how house was beautifully laid-out and so well-maintained. Everything was perfect; walks on the beach was a daily ritual, and the home equipped with many thoughtful amenities made for a very comfortable and pleasant experience. We are hoping to make this an annual holiday for the family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful location, Beautifully laid out!

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

We had a great stay at the Padaro Lane home and can't say enough about the wonderful location of the house and how house was beautifully laid-out and so well-maintained. Everything was perfect; walks on the beach was a daily ritual, and the home equipped with many thoughtful amenities made for a very comfortable and pleasant experience. We are hoping to make this an annual holiday for the family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Paradise!

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

I just want to tell you how very much our family enjoyed the Padaro Paradise. The weather could not have been any better. The house and location were even better than the pictures. Our 50th wedding anniversary will be a weekend to remember because of our family and this wonderful Paradise. Thank you and Andrea for all your assistance.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Paradise!

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

I just want to tell you how very much our family enjoyed the Padaro Paradise. The weather could not have been any better. The house and location were even better than the pictures. Our 50th wedding anniversary will be a weekend to remember because of our family and this wonderful Paradise. Thank you and Andrea for all your assistance.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thrilled with the Padaro Paradise

Review submitted: December 27, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

Since we were having family from out of town visiting at this period of time, we needed extra accommodations and we were all thrilled with the Padaro Paradise property. It felt really homey and we loved the fact that the kitchen, dinning and living room created a space where we could all be together and at the same time doing different things. We truly enjoyed the ambiance of the house as well as the spectacular views of the ocean and that ability to step down to the beach within seconds was truly wonderful.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thrilled with the Padaro Paradise!

Review submitted: December 27, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

Since we were having family from out of town visiting at this period of time, we needed extra accommodations and we were all thrilled with the Padaro Paradise property. It felt really homey and we loved the fact that the kitchen, dinning and living room created a space where we could all be together and at the same time doing different things. We truly enjoyed the ambiance of the house as well as the spectacular views of the ocean and that ability to step down to the beach within seconds was truly wonderful.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2010

We loved the place. Had a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2010

We loved the place. Had a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love the Padaro!

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2010

We loved the place. Had a great time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review