reviews for: listing #55474 - Santa Barbara, California House rental

Padaro Paradise Beach Cottage
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $550 - $850 /nt
    $3,500 - $5,650 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic

Review submitted: July 25, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2014

(Transcribed from guestbook at the property)

Fantastic!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Graduation Dinner for 14

Review submitted: June 20, 2014   Date of arrival: June 15, 2014

(Transcribed from guestbook at the property)

Fabulous stay for our son's graduation from UCSB. Dinner for 14 here was perfect. We loved your well appointed and organized home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous Views

Review submitted: March 24, 2014   Date of arrival: March 18, 2014

(Transcribed from guestbook at the property)

City View was perfect for us, comfortable and well appointed, and the deck and views were fabulous. Thank you for letting us enjoy your lovely home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Close to All the Fun

Review submitted: March 15, 2014   Date of arrival: February 19, 2014

(Transcribed from guestbook at the property)

We had a lovely time staying at City View. It was so close to our conference and close to all the fun things to do in the city. We especially enjoyed Los Agaves...three times! We will definitely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Perfect Holiday

Review submitted: February 10, 2014   Date of arrival: January 31, 2014

(Transcribed from the guestbook at the property)

We spent a perfect holiday here, nice house. Everything is so comfortable. We are looking forward to returning here. Happy Chinese New Year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Uniting our Family

Review submitted: January 22, 2014   Date of arrival: December 31, 2013

(Transcribed from the guestbook at the property)

A wonderful place to unite our family from Ohio and Arizona. We loved it - couldn't have found a better spot!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Chill time

Review submitted: December 17, 2013   Date of arrival: November 29, 2013

(Transcribed from the guestbook at the property)

The McCarthy family had a lovely, "chill" time this week. Massages, yoga, private chef + dinner at the Biltmore! Lots of games, hot tub and walks/jogs! Thanks, great house!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Half Marathon

Review submitted: December 6, 2013   Date of arrival: November 11, 2013

(Transcribed from the guestbook at the property)

We came for the Santa Barbara Veteran's Half Marathon. Beach, wine, Borz, Sight-seeing, good friends, good times were had by all. The home was a perfect fit! Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Vacation!

Review submitted: May 27, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

I loved my stay at Padaro Paradise! The home was so clean and fresh!! The kitchen was especially beautiful and we really enjoyed cooking and hanging out there.
It was so wonderful waking up every morning and looking at that amazing view while sipping on our coffee.
My daughter and I had wonderful runs on beach. We enjoyed going in to Montecito and Santa Barbara to eat and shop! There's a really fun brewery in Carpinteria where we had tons of fun.
We can't wait to stay there again. it was VERY difficult to leave, I won't lie!!

A truly wonderful vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: May 27, 2013   Date of arrival: April 8, 2013

Beautiful beachfront property. We played volleyball on the lawn above the beach, watched the dolphins, paddleboarded, and had a wonderful time. The house was immaculate on our arrival, and I loved the open floor plan that made it so easy for us all to hang out together whether inside or out. Gianfranco's in Carpinteria and The Nugget in Summerland are great places to go if you can tear yourself away from the gorgeous sun-spangled water.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed staying here!

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

We really enjoyed staying here! Loved relaxing and playing out on the lawn.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed staying here!

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

We really enjoyed staying here! Loved relaxing and playing out on the lawn.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful location - Beautifully laid out home

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

We had a great stay at the Padaro Lane home and can't say enough about the wonderful location of the house and how house was beautifully laid-out and so well-maintained. Everything was perfect; walks on the beach was a daily ritual, and the home equipped with many thoughtful amenities made for a very comfortable and pleasant experience. We are hoping to make this an annual holiday for the family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful location, Beautifully laid out!

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

We had a great stay at the Padaro Lane home and can't say enough about the wonderful location of the house and how house was beautifully laid-out and so well-maintained. Everything was perfect; walks on the beach was a daily ritual, and the home equipped with many thoughtful amenities made for a very comfortable and pleasant experience. We are hoping to make this an annual holiday for the family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Paradise!

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

I just want to tell you how very much our family enjoyed the Padaro Paradise. The weather could not have been any better. The house and location were even better than the pictures. Our 50th wedding anniversary will be a weekend to remember because of our family and this wonderful Paradise. Thank you and Andrea for all your assistance.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Paradise!

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

I just want to tell you how very much our family enjoyed the Padaro Paradise. The weather could not have been any better. The house and location were even better than the pictures. Our 50th wedding anniversary will be a weekend to remember because of our family and this wonderful Paradise. Thank you and Andrea for all your assistance.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thrilled with the Padaro Paradise

Review submitted: December 27, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

Since we were having family from out of town visiting at this period of time, we needed extra accommodations and we were all thrilled with the Padaro Paradise property. It felt really homey and we loved the fact that the kitchen, dinning and living room created a space where we could all be together and at the same time doing different things. We truly enjoyed the ambiance of the house as well as the spectacular views of the ocean and that ability to step down to the beach within seconds was truly wonderful.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thrilled with the Padaro Paradise!

Review submitted: December 27, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

Since we were having family from out of town visiting at this period of time, we needed extra accommodations and we were all thrilled with the Padaro Paradise property. It felt really homey and we loved the fact that the kitchen, dinning and living room created a space where we could all be together and at the same time doing different things. We truly enjoyed the ambiance of the house as well as the spectacular views of the ocean and that ability to step down to the beach within seconds was truly wonderful.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2010

We loved the place. Had a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2010

We loved the place. Had a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love the Padaro!

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2010

We loved the place. Had a great time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review