reviews for: listing #55530 - Mystic, Connecticut Cottage rental

The Mystic Arbor Cottage/2 bedrooms/2 baths
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Historic Downtown
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $200 - $375 /nt
    $1,400 - $2,625 /wk

sort by:

A perfect weekend getaway!

Review submitted: July 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

My friends and I rented the arbor cottage for a girls weekend away and could not have been happier! Immediately I was impressed by the cleanliness and coziness of the cottage - it's just as charming as the photos. We loved the outdoor patio and well maintained yard with the fire pit. The location was perfect, we were able to walk downtown for shopping, restaurants and coffee. We also enjoyed visiting some local beaches and vineyards which were just a short drive away. The locals were incredibly friendly and welcoming everywhere we went. The property manager Sue was great and answered all my questions before our stay. I would highly recommend the Mystic Arbor Cottage for anyone traveling to the area.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Lovely stay

Review submitted: November 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

A lovely little cottage within easy walking distance of the town with plenty of restaurants to choose from. The cottage was full of pictures and ornaments that really added to the homely feel of the place. It had everything we needed for our stay. Unfortunately the wi-fi was not working while we were there - Su did come to try and fix it but wasn't able to.
I would certainly highly recommend the cottage but some might like to be aware of the rather steep staircase inside.
We loved Mystic and found it an ideal base to explore the area.

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: October 1, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

Quaint older home, walking distance to downtown but quiet. Lovely yard. Owners thought of everything. Would stay there again.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Wonderful, long weekend in Mystic

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

My wife and I had to attend a wedding being held at the Inn at the Mystic. But we needed a place to stay that would allow pets. Normally, our son would dog-sit our two beautiful golden retriever sisters, but he was the one getting married so he wasn't available. But we fould The Mystic Arbor Cottage, which couldn't have been more perfect.
It had a nice patio and back yard for the dogs. It was on a very quiet street (for walking the dogs), yet it was literally only a three minute walk to downtown Main Street Mystic, very convenient.
The cottage was exactly as stated. It was quaint, yet well equipped, clean and well maintained. We would highly recommend a stay at the Mystic Arbor Cottage. We'll be back, with or without the goldens, for sure. And the Inn at Mystic was a great choice for a wedding. From start to finish we had a perfect weekend.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Cozy Home Away from Home

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: November 26, 2010

My review is a little late as we stayed at this lovely cottage in Nov (2010). The cottage is BEAUTIFUL, COMFORTABLE, and just simply felt like we were home. Though small and charming in the pictures, is quite spacious on the inside - room enough for me, my husband and two dogs. The layout was spacious and the details were lovely. We would definitely love to go back to Mystic and would not think of looking elsewhere to rent than this cottage. Sue, the manager of this cottage was awesome. Super accessible and friendly. We locked ourselves out of the cottage one morning and she was so accomodating - in town and available for us to come and grab an extra set of keys. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Charming Cottage close to everything!

Review submitted: May 6, 2009   Date of arrival: April 27, 2009

We loved our gettaway in this charming cottage. The entire place has been tastefully renovated with modern baths and kitchen. We found ourselves wanting to return to this sweet spot just to relax and veg out. So close to the downtown area (only one block away) that we parked our car out front and walked to everything. We can't wait to return to Mystic and our favorite place to stay. I highly recommend this little piece of heaven!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Charming old cottage, modern amenities

Review submitted: August 26, 2008   Date of arrival: August 20, 2008

The posted description was everything promised and more. My family of two adults and two small kids had a great time staying in this charming little home. From the outside, it is a quaint, red cottage with a lovely small yard (including a fire pit), and on the inside, it is a modern comfortable living space with a new kitchen and sparkling bathrooms (two full ones!). In the bedrooms, the (king and queen) mattresses were firm, the linens were fresh, and the decor tasteful. Flat-screen TV's, upstairs and down. And all just steps from downtown Mystic. We can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 29 / 29

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review