reviews for: listing #55536 - Lihue, Hawaii Hotel rental

♦♦♦♦ Luxury Oceanfront , 4-5 Stars Kauai Beach Resort ♦♦♦♦
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Hotel
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Kauai Beach Resort
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $91 - $99 /nt
    $1,550 - $1,550 /wk

sort by:

First Timers to Kauai

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 5, 2013

The apartment was beautiful, with a lovely view of the mountains and palm trees. It was clean, and well-maintained. The location was centrally located, making it easy to visit all parts of the island. The complex was also located a short drive away from major shopping and amenities. The grounds were wonderful! Plumeria fragrance wafting through the balmy air.....Wonderful place to stay! We highly recommend this rental.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank, you so much for your passion of my home at the Kauai Beach Resort...I hope you will come back again Cindy and stay, the condo and the resort staff, would be happy to see you again!! Thank you from my heart!

Jutika

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: March 8, 2014   Date of arrival: February 23, 2014

This place was easy to find, easy to check into, easy to park, and very friendly in general. We had a great time! Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for staying, and so happy that you had a wonderful time, Timiny.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

This is a 4 to 5 star hotel.

Review submitted: January 9, 2014   Date of arrival: December 29, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel. Nice pool. There are two twin beds. This room was actually not cleaned upon arrival. We were placed in another room and moved into the correct room the following day. This was a minor inconvenience. The owner of the room more than made up for this by generously stocking the fridge with a large assortment of ice tea, bottled water, chocolates, cookies. We were impressed. We would stay with this vrbo again. The breakfast buffet was fabulous and reasonable. We received $5 off coupons upon check in. Weight room was good for a hotel. Dumb bells up to 55lbs, elliptical, stair climbers, treadmills, and some other equipment.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Kelly,

Thank you for your review. Very sorry about the delay in getting you to the right room. Recently I had my long term cleaners move back to Oregon, and did not have the right replacements initially, I have since replaced this cleaner with new personnel, to ensure that These kinds of things never happen again. I made sure to tell them, to keep the room as immaculate as possible, and that rooms needs to be cleaned by 3pm, on every checkout.
Thank you very much for your patience, during your stay. Appreciate it very much.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

lovely location

Review submitted: November 26, 2013   Date of arrival: November 21, 2013

Resort very nice. Good amenities. Unit lacked some promised items. Owner did not respond until it was time for us to leave. Sounds like change of housekeeping crew as the problem. Sleeps five but very crowded for more than 2 or 3 people. If housekeeping resolved very good price for a couple or family with 1 or 2 young children.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Kathleen,

I apologize very much for the mix up with not having tea and addiitonal free snacks during your stay.

I responded immediately as soon as I saw your email.

I asked the new cleaners, taking care of the room to ensure that every guests will have enough free snacks in the room.

The new cleaners did not know about this, it was not intended on our part in anyway to portray a different picuture than what you experienced. So sorry about not having tea and additional snacks available for your stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lihue resort

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: October 13, 2013

The resort is very nice, clean and staff friendly. Our room was not an oceanfront though. In fact it overlooked a rooftop and parking lot. The room was average. Nice but not really like a privately owned condo. We would stay again but only in one of the resort rooms.

Owners response: Well, I am glad you wrote this, so that I can exactly let other's viewing your review exactly how different my home is for others who also want to make it their home.

First and foremost, I have always wanted to make sure that Paradise is affordable for everyone, and want to make sure, that I maximize everything possible for guests who choose to stay in my home and make it their home to.

The room does have beautiful mountain views as well as beautifull views of the palm tree and it is one of the most private rooms, as it is not easy for others to look into the room from the outside. There are no parking lot views from the room.

Hotel is oceanfront, and as soon as you open the door with a few steps, the magnificent ocean views are there, room

While the hotel rents it out for $145++ taxes, my rental rates are from $91- $99!!

I offer all these amenities in my room that no other hotel room at the resort offers:

1. Professional Cleaning Crew, who care for the room to keep it immaculate and clean.

2. Free wifi, with limited data usage.

2. 400- 500 thread designer brand bedding, towels.

3. Free Chocolates, Snacks, Cookies, Free Bottled Water

4. Big Size Refrigerator and Freezer

5. Microwave

6. Hot Water Boiler

7. Spa Kit


And you are just steps and minutes away from the ocean, and all the fun in the oceanfront Resort~

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Quick stay on the garden isle...

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

Great condo with great location near airport. Beautiful grounds, close to attractions and mid-way between south and north destinations. Room was as described and had what we needed for quick meals. Other than parking and meals being a little on the pricey side, very nice. Would recommend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Excellent location

Review submitted: November 9, 2012   Date of arrival: October 31, 2012

We have been Kauai 6 times now and this was the best central location. The grounds are beautiful and the staff is very nice. Great view of sunsets from Lanai
Food is excellent on the property-Room was nice and clean
Only issue-The parking is a little dicey-all valet right now and we parked near the tennis courts as suggested
we got several looks and comments from staff.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

October 2012

Review submitted: October 13, 2012   Date of arrival: October 3, 2012

This location is minutes from the airport and central to both the North and South shores. I ran into a glitch with paying before hand and the owner graciously acce3pted my word I would send a postal money order (which I did that day) and went ahead with the reservation. She received the money order three days later (6 weeks before arrival) and had already contact the resort with my information.
The beds were wonderfully comfortable and soft which made sleeping a pure joy. The resort itself is beautiful with all the luxuries expected of a higher priced hotel. Staff is super friendly, and always willing to help you in any way possible. The parking fee is $ 13.00 a day but you can chance parking without paying, they never seemed to check the windows for receipts.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Christmas Vacation in Hawaii

Review submitted: January 15, 2012   Date of arrival: December 10, 2011

We stayed here for a period of 17 days. Loved the Resort and Staff. The room was adequate but needed some repairs to the wallpaper. Other than that it was lovely and clean. The Lanai was lovely. Things to improve our stay would have been a Microwave, and toaster. We left some dishes and utensils behind and hopefully other vacationers will enjoy them. The grounds of the Resort are beautiful with waterfalls and pools for plenty to enjoy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We have fixed the wallpapers, peeling of because of the humidity, by adding beautiful mahogany pannelling, it's a really nice tropical look now.

Jutika

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 16, 2009   Date of arrival: July 16, 2009

We had a great time on the island. It was a pleasure to stay at the Hilton Resort, the service was top-notch all around (the friendly clerks, concierge, wait staff, etc.). We were able to explore the island in its entirety in just 6 days with never a dull moment. Thank you, Jutikadevi, and expect us back soon!

-Joshua Klein
Albuquerque, NM

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Review submitted: June 2, 2009   Date of arrival: June 2, 2009

As far as suggestions for making the room nicer, I don't know that I really have any! It was so lovely there isn't much to improve. It was a really nice bonus to have those grass Mats for the beach in the closet. We had such a lovely time in Kauai and are so glad we were able to stay in your unit! We spent most of our days exploring different parts of the island and the Hilton is in the perfect location to see everything from the north to south ends of the road. It was so nice to come back to such a nice hotel at night and take a walk on the beach and relax in the room. We loved the beautiful pool area where you could hear the sound of the ocean waves and the pool waterfalls. This was definitely the best price for a 4.5 star hotel we could find and thanks for being being so accommodating and able to work with us last-minute. We are hoping to come back to Kauai and will be giving you a call first to hopefully stay in your unit again. Thanks for all your great suggestions of things to see and do on the island, it was a perfect vacation!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Review submitted: May 27, 2009   Date of arrival: May 27, 2009

Aloha Jutika,


We've arrived home, back to reality, from the most wonderful weekend on Kaua'i....


This is a short note thanking you for allowing us to stay in your unit, with such short notice.


We loved everything about it: it's location in the hotel was central, it's location a few steps from the elevators was perfect, the plush linens and towels felt great, the stocked amenities for our use were plentiful, the comfortable beds and pillows made for a good nights sleep, the crisp paint and cleanliness of everything made the unit look brand new. Not to mention, the hotel employees were so accommodating and full of aloha.


We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. I will keep your number in my phone for the next time we visit Kaua'i. Our baseball team was invited to return next year... something the players want and the coaches were planning to do. If ever you're on O'ahu, please call me. I'd love to meet you in person.


A big Mahalo again, Jutika ~ the Kaniho family (at the baseball field after my son's game)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review