reviews for: listing #55575 - Ogunquit, Maine House rental

Luxury Living in the Heart of Ogunquit ~ 6 min walk to Beach
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,000 - $5,500 /wk
    $2,000 - $10,000 /mth

sort by:

Very Clean!

Review submitted: October 6, 2009   Date of arrival: September 15, 2009

We recently had a mini family reunion and this house became our home for a week. It was the cleanest place we ever rented in the Ogunquit & Wells area. We have stayed in the area since 2003. The owner was available to answer our questions and also for restaurant recommendations. His decorating was top notch. We had a BBQ (with extra family attending for the day) and were able to seat 14 people on the very relaxing and private patio. Walking distance to most attractions made each family member relax, knowing they did not have to wait for a ride. My only negative would be this website's (homeaway & vacation rentals) details of the property were quite generic and would suggest speaking to the owner directly as to what is included and also the layout. The only downstairs bathroom is located in 1 bedroom to be shared by 2 bedrooms and the downstairs. A fridge in every room did not happen. We had to purchase a lobster pot as a small stock pot would not do. But, the home provided many more amenities then you would have imagined and you literally only needed to bring your suitcase. I would whole heartedly recommend this house to rent, you would be crazy not to! I hate to recommend it so highly, assuming the next time I want to rent this fabulous home, it will be booked solid. It certainly is a gem in town, yet quiet and private. Talk to the owner directly to get your details and not rely on the generic wording of the websites. We wish you and your family a great vacation. Sincerely, the families of NH, FL, and NY.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Fall weekend stay

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

THe house was great. Huge house with everything you need in it. There were 10 of us staying there and with 5 bedrooms there was more than enough room for us all.

The house is minutes from main street, walking, and we didn't have to use our cars at all once we got there to go to shopping, bakeries, breakfast and dinner or bars.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fall weekend stay

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

THe house was great. Huge house with everything you need in it. There were 10 of us staying there and with 5 bedrooms there was more than enough room for us all.

The house is minutes from main street, walking, and we didn't have to use our cars at all once we got there to go to shopping, bakeries, breakfast and dinner or bars.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

House in Ogunquit

Review submitted: September 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 5, 2012

Very comfortable house
Good situation in the village

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great location, beautiful house

Review submitted: August 25, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

We are 2 families with a total of 4 adults and 6 kids ranging from 4 to 8 years old.
This is our 3rd summer in Ogunquit but our first in this location.
Bruce is an efficient, professional and friendly contact for the house. Everything regarding the booking went smoothly and he also met with us on arrival.
The house was perfect for us. A great size meaning even with 10 people you were still able to get some peace and quiet if necessary. The patio is a real delight and we ate all the meals we had at the house there. Kitchen is well stocked with all the equipment and utensils you could need. Barbecue is new this year and high quality.
Great location, steps to the village and a short walk to the beach. All in all a great vacation and i have no hesitation recommending the property,

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent house

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We had a wonderful time in this very spacious, elegant yet cozy, well-appointed house. Everything was provided for our convenience from laundry detergent to foil, saran wrap etc etc... we just moved right in. The patio was perfect for 4 adults and 4 kids. The house location is ideal, only a 2-minute walk down to the center and about 7-10 minutes to the beach (nice, casual walk). Very friendly owner and responsible.
We had a FANTASTIC time!
Helen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful location and nice house

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

We have stayed in many vacation rentals in Ogunquit, but this is the first house we've put on our "we have to rent this again" list. The location was very convenient forwalking to both town and the main beach. It was very well maintained and everything was as-advertised in the Homeaway listing. We had a party of five adults and two pre-teens and had ample space for sleeping, visiting, dining, etc. Thanks, Bruce, for a great house and great memories of our week in Maine!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great house

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 5, 2012

This property was wonderful. The patio was nice and relaxing. The kitchen fully equipped with whatever you might need. The rooms were all large and spacious. Our location couldn't have been any better. I would definitely think about coming back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable home, well located

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

I would highly recommend this property to everyone. Fridge and TV in every room was a nice touch. Everything was provided to ensure a comfortable stay. Location is excellent - right in downtown Ogunquit - easy walk to food, beach, shops, movies, etc.

I only wished that the full bathroom downstairs had been common rather than attached. People using the second bedroom downstairs had to walk up to the common bathroom upstairs.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Hi Ramya,

Thank you for taking the time to review the rental property. I very happy that you enjoyed the home... I wish it did have a shared bathroom on the first floor. Maybe sometime in the future I might be able to add one. Thank you again and have a great summer.

Bruce Edgerly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent house and location!!!

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Excellent house and location, August 24, 2011

By Sandy Fougere Cummings (Middleboro, MA) We spent a week with our family - 10 adults - and were very comfortable. We never used the car - we could walk to everything. The house is well stocked with everything you need. We will be back next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Home

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

In 2011, 5 of my friends and I celebrated our 60th birthday. We decided to rent in Ogunqut Me because it is so beautiful there. Our rental home was very nicely decorated and well equiped with everything you needed. The 5 bedrooms were very comfortable We just loved the outdoor patio and relaxtng with a glass of wine and enjoyed all the little creatures that hung around us. The house is very conveniently located to the town and beaches. In fact, we walk to town for coffee in the mornings. The owner came by to make sure we had no issues and we were all set for our stay in Maine. All of us, would highlty recommend this home to families with children, couples and singles.

Thanks Bruce!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location, Wonderful House for Big Family

Review submitted: August 17, 2009   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

This house was great for the 8 of us--grandparents down to a 2 year old. The distance to the beach and the shops was an easy walk. The house was very well equipped and the owner was very responsive if you needed any help. The backyard and patio were so lovely--even had 3 resident chipmonks, several squirrels and tons of birds to watch at the bird feeders.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review