reviews for: listing #55688 - Seacrest Beach, Florida House rental

Happy Ours - Dec 11-18 Special $599/wk
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Camp Creek Cottages
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $120 - $250 /nt
    $800 - $1,350 /wk
    $1,800 - $4,800 /mth

sort by:

A Perfect Family Reunion

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

My family came to Happy Ours for a family reunion where each family unit had their own cottage. This worked out perfectly, and we could not have been more happy. We loved our cottage. It was clean and nicely decorated. There were toys for my young children to play with, and a wonderful porch that overlooked the pool. Andrew was an easy owner to work with and even called after we got home to check on our satisfaction of the cottage. I would highly recommend this cottage for a perfect beach vacation in a beautiful area. Thank you and we will see Happy Ours again in the future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Best House in the Community

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

We loved staying in Happy Ours with our two small children!! The pool was so accessible and the golf cart was awesome!! The house had everything we needed, and then some! Very nice decor, well stocked, fun games for kids...this was the place to be in the neighborhood! The owner was available night and day, his goal was to make our stay enjoyable - and it worked! The pictures and description on the web are very accurate! The back deck with grill and speakers right out by the pool was just incredible! I think we stayed out there more than inside! My kids LOVED this place, LOVED! I would recommend this place to anyone with small children - or even without. Great place!
Of note about the beach access - has no reflection on the house - there are several steps down to the beach. Very doable, even our 3 year old had no trouble; just don't plan on rolling carts or coolers. This is true of 90% of the beaches in this area, though, it is just the lay of the land. I just say this as a heads up. :)
If you're looking for a great place, great community (we talked to everyone by the pool!), great house with a great deck, great pool access and a really fun time accessible by the golf cart - here is your place! I would definitely stay here again, if we go to this area again! Thanks! The Allen's Columbia TN. May 25-June 1, 2013

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: April 29, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

We just returned from a wonderful beach vacation--Seacrest. We loved the Cottage we stayed in. It was very clean, spacious and had a lot of extras. We felt like we were at home. Wonderful pool and great location!! Highly recommend these accommodations especially if you have children.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

A very relaxing, enjoyable stay.

Review submitted: November 4, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

My family and I stayed at Happy Ours in mid October, 2011. The property was clean, well stocked and well maintained. I was a bit reluctant to stay across the street from the beach as I normally stay at a beachfront property but the pros outweighed the cons. The owner was more than helpful to make sure that we had a great stay and I would definitely stay again. The only negative that I can think of is that the swimming pool is not heated. We had several days of cooler weather and the pool was frigid. However, there are many things to make up for this. The dedicated bike trails are well maintained and run for about 20 miles with a bit of varying terrain. The arcade game was a hit with the kids and had several of the older games including my favorite, Galaga. The nearby communities are worth exploring and we particularly enjoyed Rosemary Beach.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Best Week Ever

Review submitted: October 15, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

We stayed here in May this year and could not have had a better time. The owners of this unit bend over backwards to make your vacation a grand time. Quiet, serene and neat as a pin. We would love to come back again and again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Time At Happy Ours

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

We've been going to Carillon Beach for 15 years and wanted to try a new place this year and we're really glad we did. Happy Ours was a great cottage to stay in and the owners were fantastic to deal with.

Our four year old daughter loved the beach and the pool. The walk to the beach was easy and having the "egg car" for trips to Alys Beach and Rosemary Beach was a real bonus.

You'll have a great time!

Jeff

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great Memories can truly be made here.

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Our week at Happy Ours was absolutely fantastic! The oohs and aaahs from the ladies, the excited laughter and calls of "look at this!" from the children and the subtle nods and quiet oh yeahs from the men, began as we entered the front door. The tasteful color themes, inviting lay-out and furnishings, will please most discerning ladies, while not making the average guy feel like he cant kick back and put his feet up. The Kitchen is my domain and I found it comfortable to work in and amazingly well stocked with the tools of the trade. The Master Bedroom/Bath was all one could want in comfort and convience, right down to the fine linens, the Guest Room and Kids Room are equally appointed. The subtle touches of welcome are evident through out, from the great lotions and soaps in the baths, to the invitation to enjoy a bottle of wine from the owners. Our group of 4 adults and 3 children found the cottage to be cozy yet not crowded. The easy walk to the beach and even easier access to the pool where a big hit with all. We offshore fished in Destin, shopped in Panama City beach and found easy access to groceries and ect. that we needed. We made your home our home for a week and greatly enjoyed it! Thank you for the memories we made with our children and family! We got to experience, pure white sand, crystal clear waters, great evening walks on the beach, fine food and beverages AT HOME, big fish, cool comfortable evenings, a proposal at sunset on the beach, and most important of all, a setting that lets us do what we do when on vacation, which is, no schedule, no plans, lets let each day unfold as we think of it from the time we wake up. What a great place to do just that! Thank you again and we will be calling to book next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 3, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

Excellent choice! Our family of four absolutely loved our vacation at Happy Ours! The cottage was spacious, comfortable and tastefully decorated. Its location on 30-A was perfect for short bike trips into Alys and Rosemary Beach, as well as quick drives into Seaside and Panama City Beach. Honestly, I was somewhat concerned about the walk over to the beach but it was SHORT and extremely convenient...our 5 year old made the walk several times a day! Pool was a welcome relief from beach, not ever crowded or loud. It was a pleasure to work out the details with the Gostels and they included tons of amenities with the rental. Our family was THRILLED with the little electric car, bikes were a bonus for our pre-teen and dad, preschooler enjoyed the movies and pool toys and mom was thrilled with all the nice kitchen gadgets (although there are lots of great restaurants very close by) No doubt about it, we would choose to stay at Happy Ours again and again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 22, 2010   Date of arrival: January 9, 2010

“Just a note to let anyone know who is considering renting here that they could not find a better place. The beaches are white sand as far as you can see. The bike-walking paved path for 18 miles is great. Shops and cafes are within walking distance. And it is set (the cottages) in an enclosed square block community around the pool and hot tub (which is clean and lovely). Hope to return next year.”

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 22, 2010   Date of arrival: October 10, 2009

“Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful cottage! It was wonderful having such a “homey home” to stay in! Condos are nice but this is much more relaxing. Thank you for sharing all of your games, books, beach toys, beach chairs, etc… It made for a much “lighter” travel!. I love the décor in the cottage (gave me some great ideas), I definitely understand why you chose this cottage for your vacation home. Thanks again.”

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

“We enjoyed our stay here. We really liked being close to the beach and pool. Our kids enjoyed the Improv Storytime in Seaside. We love to eat at “The Red Bar” in Grayton Beach and the Seagrove Marketplace. We also enjoyed donuts from the Donut Hole in Alys Beach. Very relaxing week.”

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

“Thank you for letting us enjoy Happy Ours. The house is perfect and we were so comfortable here. We love having a view of the pool and being able to walk out the door and go just a few steps was incredible! The beach was as usual spectacular. We celebrated my Mothers 70th Birthday on the 9th. We drove to PCB to a restaurant called The Captains Table, it was worth the drive! On a rainy day we went shopping in the unique shops at Seaside. Everyone got their souvenirs there. We will be back to “Happy Ours” again next year.”

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

“Thank you for sharing your home with us. It is beautiful and was stocked with even more items than we expected. The bath toys, kids books, jogging stroller, pack & play, beach toys, umbrella & chairs were all used and very much appreciated. The boys loved the bunks and easy access to the pool. We all enjoyed exploring the cities of Rosemary Beach & Seaside. Had a great dinner @ Mi Cucina and Wild Olives. The spray fountains and fudge at Seacrest were hits too!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

“Your house was such a blessing this week. We all loved staying here and our 4 year old son wants to live here forever. Thank you for taking the time to make it so comfortable and “homey” for your guests! We enjoyed renting bikes from 30-A bike rentals and having them delivered right to our front door. We rode to the Donut Hole every day, get there early! The best “find” was Market Café in Seagrove, but they own Georges and Mi Cucina (Rosemary Beach) so those must be yummy too. The best thing about staying here were the uncrowded beaches, the large pool and very nice neighbors. We will definitely be coming back to Happy ours as soon as possible.”

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review