reviews for: listing #55812 - Ocean City, New Jersey Condo rental

Updated Larger 2nd Fl Condo - Minutes to All Attractions
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Central
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $135 - $275 /nt
    $520 - $1,395 /wk

sort by:

Another great stay

Review submitted: August 17, 2014   Date of arrival: August 9, 2014

The house was great again this year! We love the location and that it is clean and fully stocked for our family! Love the new sofa and décor... We highly recommend this place to others!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay

Review submitted: June 29, 2014   Date of arrival: June 12, 2014

This is a great place. We stayed for a 4 day weekend with our three kids. It is clean and well kept. Walking distance to the boardwalk, beach and rides. Loved having a secure wifi as I had work that needed to get done and it made it easy. Fun packed weekend and we were sorry it was over so quickly. Only thing that would have been better was to have a hand held shower head. It was difficult to bathe kids with a scoop/cup, but definitely minor. We will stay there again!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: September 4, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

My family of 4 stayed at this condo and we were very happy there! Super clean and bright. Kitchen had everything we needed to cook dinner. Beds were clean and comfy. The decor is beach chic. The owner was an absolute please to work with. He went above and beyond to provide info on Ocean City area. Deposit check was mailed back to me less than a week after we stayed there. Location to beach was perfect. Looking forward to staying there again.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: September 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

My family of four stayed here in August. What a great place! Very clean, quite and modern. Great location as well.

The owners were great to work with.

I highly recommend to others.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

First timers at Ocean City nj

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

We loved our stay!

The condo is centrally located 4 blocks away (5 min) from the Ocean City. Boardwalk epicentre at 12th avenue.
Layout of the condo is perfect (as are all technologies - ratio of 1 TV per room...) for families with 2 kids. More channels than one can peruse in a week.

Kitchen well stocked with all tools necessary to avoid spending all your time eating curly fries, Kohr custard (soft ice cream for the uninitiated) and Manco & Manco pizza on the Boardwalk. All yummy, but the kitchen got a lot of use!

Washer dryer a must for a stay at the beach with kids and their set is ultra quick and efficient! Large supermarket 2 or 3 blocks away perfect for groceries and other essentials.
Thank you Joe for answering all our questions! It was great for new visitors to Ocean City to have questions answered in preparation for the trip.
Warmly recommended - great value & service!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Week at the shore!!!

Review submitted: July 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

We stayed here for a week with our 4 children and it was super clean. The owner was very responsive and we loved our stay! Close to the boardwalk and local bread shop! Recommend to rent bikes and ride all over the entire week! We loved that. Kitchen was FULLY stocked and had washer and dryer... remember to bring towels, we forgot that was part of linens... but shop close by helped out. We plan to rent again!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Week at the shore!!!

Review submitted: July 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

We stayed here for a week with our 4 children and it was super clean. The owner was very responsive and we loved our stay! Close to the boardwalk and local bread shop! Recommend to rent bikes and ride all over the entire week! We loved that. Kitchen was FULLY stocked and had washer and dryer... remember to bring towels, we forgot that was part of linens... but shop close by helped out. We plan to rent again!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Condo in a Good Location

Review submitted: November 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

It is a lovely condo. It is very convenient: quite close to the beach, Wawa across the street is a nice bonus, you can walk nearly everywhere. It has a lovely decor and was very comfortable for a family of 6. The pricing was better than many other places.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice stay at Ocean City

Review submitted: October 1, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

Very nice condo close to the center of town in Ocean City for families or Couples. Has new appliances and Electronics, nicely furnished and can sleep six. Very accomendating.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Find!

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: August 29, 2011

I brought my three children ( 23, 14, 12 ) here with me this past summer right after the hurricane. This place is PERFECT. It has everything you would ever need, and if you run out of something, Wawa is right across the street. Everything is within walking distance, it's free parking, beach tags included, and wifi. There were days we just wanted to stay home, and it was so comfortable, because there was space for everyone to just chill out. Everything was sparkling clean, cleaner than I keep my own home, and it was quiet as well.

The beds ( I slept in the master bedroom ) were incredible! Better than home! Like sleeping on a cloud....and the bathroom and kitchen were beautifully decorated. The bathroom shower is to die for!

The only, and I mean ONLY thing we objected to, was a neighbor's cigarette smoking, because we could not keep our windows open to let in that fabulous sea air, but that is something that is beyond anyone's control.

Joe is a wonderful, attentive owner, and was happy to answer my multiple e-mails. He should be proud of his property. I hope to come back with my family in the future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Hi Ruth,

Thank you for taking a few minutes to tell us about your stay, we sincerely appreciate your feedback, and always looking for ways to improve the overall quality and stay of our condo. We are happy to learn you had a great experience with our condo and Ocean City! We take comments serious and do our best in addressing any concerns that took place during your stay.

Thank you again for choosing our condo, we look forward in hearing from you soon for next summer!

All the Best,

Sheryl and Joe

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awsome Place!!

Review submitted: August 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Awesome Place!! Awesome Vacation!! Condo was clean, updated and had everything we needed, owners appear to care and love their property, we did, we found a beautiful "Home" now in Ocean City! Thanks....Alicia M.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

great place, great location

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Our family of four enjoyed our stay here. It was close to the boardwalk and beaches that we didn't use our car unless we went to visit other nearby towns. The house was immaculate with clean carpets and new appliances. We will definitely consider coming back in the future!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Experience

Review submitted: May 28, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

The house was really nice & clean. Very convienent to many places , no car needed and easy to find. As soon as you get off the bridge it is one turn. Joe helped out alot before and during our stay. I would definitly look into staying there again. I enjoyed my stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Summer Vacation at 1221B West Ave. Ocean City, NJ

Review submitted: September 19, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

Hi Joe,
My family & I had a very restful time in your property. We enjoyed so very much. It was very accessible to other towns & places we went too. Everything was there that we needed like the appliances & other things. You have a very beautiful shore home. You're welcome for the cleaning as I like to keep things tidy all the time. Thank you once again for letting us stay there for our vacation. Once I get my vacation schedule for next year I will be contacting you. Thank you for returning my security deposit so quickly.



Thank you
Karen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place!

Review submitted: June 24, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

This place was perfect for my family of four. The construction, appliances, carpeting, etc., all looked brand new. It has a great location - just a short walk to the beach and boardwalk. The Wawa across the street was convenient, too. We barely moved our car all week. The kitchen was very well stocked with any appliance, dish, or utensil you would ever need. For down time, the HDTV's and DVD players in the living room and each bedroom were well received. Finally, the owners of the property provided detailed instructions/information on everything about the apartment and the area, so we were able to start enjoying our vacation as soon as we got there.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review